or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Happy Cottage Hotel

10/39 Moo 5, Soi Ta-Eiad (2km. before Chalong Temple), Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Living Area Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Living Area Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Lobby Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Reception Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Living Area Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Lobby Entrance Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Lobby Area Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Lobby Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Entrance Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Entrance Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Business Center Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Reception Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Interior
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Dayana B. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2014
Efficient service and value for money

efficient daily room service, value for money and friendly staff.
8
The room was spacious and comfortable. It'd be complete if they had a bathtub. However, pool may not be necessarily clean throughout the day due to the dried leaves. I'll come back again for sure.
Marianne B. Couples Norway, February 7, 2014
Good hotell in nice garden

room, cleanness and attentive staff
8
Enjoyed two days while my husband trained Muay Thai in a nearby Muay Thai senter. The area has many nice restarant and massage places, but you need a motor bike to get around og to the beach
Hannah K. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2013
Comfortable. Welcoming staff

Quiet, private and friendly staff
7.3
Craig S. Couples South Africa, April 4, 2013
Clean, modern and central.

Clean, and close to good restaurants.
8.3
Stay was good. Staff were friendly. Close to lots of Mauy Thai gyms.
Ann M. Couples Australia, February 21, 2013
Very friendly and helpful and rooms very clean

Extremely clean and large room - sitting area as well as bedroom and ensuite.
7.7
Very friendly staff - even if not good English could make themselves understood. Manager/owner spoke good English
Hotel Feature Tip: It was an overnight stay before heading out to Koh Yao on the ferry - thought it would be near Bang Rong Pier but easy 35 mins. taxi ride.
Shayla M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 9, 2013
Wonderful, super clean, quiet and great pool

Very clean, friendly, helpful staff, great price!
9.7
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are well furnished, super clean with modern amenities- large size refrigerator was a bonus. The staff was very friendly and available throughout our stay and we felt very welcome. They arranged transport from the airport with a simple email a few days prior to arrival. The bungalows are quiet and private. Just off the main road, easy to walk to many restaurants and a fun scooter ride to nearby beaches. We loved swimming in the pool. It was very relaxing and restful. I would definitely stay here again!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're interested in scuba diving- check out Triton Diving, it's a 1-2minute walk from Happy Cottage on the main road. We did a great 3-dive, all day boat trip with dive master and owner Dave Hall. Check it out- it was really great!
Petr P. Couples Czech Republic, February 9, 2013
Nice place, nothing to complain about

Very nice bungalows, clean place, pleasant staff
9.7
We choose this place to be close to Tiger gym and it was worth the money. Pleasant stuff, clean and big rooms, fast wifi, nice pool. Definitely can recommend this place. There are a lot of restaurants around. Just be aware that this place is really in the middle of the island and you need car/motorbike to get around or stay there for the sport activities.
Celine G. Couples France, February 4, 2013
Lovely hotel in a very quiet location

Nice garden/swimming pool, aircon in all rooms, clean
7.3
Only stayed one night, but place is nice, quiet and clean
Dimitar I. Couples Bulgaria, December 1, 2012
Great place

Close to everything and at the same time quite place
10
Great staff and luxurous rooms. Far better than what you expect from the price. My second time there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In the middle of Phuket. Close to all
Kylie B. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2012
Lovely clean hotel, helpful staff

Always clean, pool was amazing, everyone was very helpful
8.3
this was the second time i have stayed there and i would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in chalong. it is a little more upmarket than other places in the area but worth it. it is always clean, pool is amazing and brilliant after training, and everyone is very helpful. there is no restaurant but there is everything you need within walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Happy Cottage Hotel PhuketHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - BathroomHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Living AreaHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Living AreaHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Lobby Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Reception Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Living AreaHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Lobby EntranceHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Lobby AreaHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - LobbyHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - EntranceHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - EntranceHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Business CenterHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - ReceptionHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C01