Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Happy Cottage Hotel

10/39 Moo 5, Soi Ta-Eiad (2km. before Chalong Temple), Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
38 reviews

26 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Mark S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2016
Home away from home

spacious cottages with front porches, mature palm tree lined swimming pool/courtyard, location near gyms etc in Chalong
9
No serious issues of any kind. Cottages are clean, simple, affordable and secluded from main street.
Report this review
Elizabeth R. Solo travelers Australia, October 16, 2015
Value for money

Large suite, comfortable bed, off street parking
7.3
Though slightly run down, with somewhat hit and miss cleaning, and horrible shower head, this place is excellent value for money. I did not expect my own living room!
Report this review
Kelly L. Solo travelers Canada, February 11, 2015
Awesome place great for a relaxing stay

it was quiet and the staff was really friendly and helpul! Its really well located especially if you are training at one of the gyms! Also a really good escape, like a little oasis!
9.7
fantastic cant complain!
Report this review
Dayana B. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2014
Efficient service and value for money

efficient daily room service, value for money and friendly staff.
8
The room was spacious and comfortable. It'd be complete if they had a bathtub. However, pool may not be necessarily clean throughout the day due to the dried leaves. I'll come back again for sure.
Report this review
Marianne B. Couples Norway, February 7, 2014
Good hotell in nice garden

room, cleanness and attentive staff
8
Enjoyed two days while my husband trained Muay Thai in a nearby Muay Thai senter. The area has many nice restarant and massage places, but you need a motor bike to get around og to the beach
Report this review
Hannah K. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2013
Comfortable. Welcoming staff

Quiet, private and friendly staff
7.3
Report this review
Craig S. Couples South Africa, April 4, 2013
Clean, modern and central.

Clean, and close to good restaurants.
8.3
Stay was good. Staff were friendly. Close to lots of Mauy Thai gyms.
Report this review
Ann M. Couples Australia, February 21, 2013
Very friendly and helpful and rooms very clean

Extremely clean and large room - sitting area as well as bedroom and ensuite.
7.7
Very friendly staff - even if not good English could make themselves understood. Manager/owner spoke good English
Hotel Feature Tip: It was an overnight stay before heading out to Koh Yao on the ferry - thought it would be near Bang Rong Pier but easy 35 mins. taxi ride.
Report this review
Shayla M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 9, 2013
Wonderful, super clean, quiet and great pool

Very clean, friendly, helpful staff, great price!
9.7
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are well furnished, super clean with modern amenities- large size refrigerator was a bonus. The staff was very friendly and available throughout our stay and we felt very welcome. They arranged transport from the airport with a simple email a few days prior to arrival. The bungalows are quiet and private. Just off the main road, easy to walk to many restaurants and a fun scooter ride to nearby beaches. We loved swimming in the pool. It was very relaxing and restful. I would definitely stay here again!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're interested in scuba diving- check out Triton Diving, it's a 1-2minute walk from Happy Cottage on the main road. We did a great 3-dive, all day boat trip with dive master and owner Dave Hall. Check it out- it was really great!
Report this review
Petr P. Couples Czech Republic, February 9, 2013
Nice place, nothing to complain about

Very nice bungalows, clean place, pleasant staff
9.7
We choose this place to be close to Tiger gym and it was worth the money. Pleasant stuff, clean and big rooms, fast wifi, nice pool. Definitely can recommend this place. There are a lot of restaurants around. Just be aware that this place is really in the middle of the island and you need car/motorbike to get around or stay there for the sport activities.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 26 reviews Next page
Happy Cottage Hotel PhuketHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - ExteriorHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - ExteriorHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - ExteriorHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - ExteriorHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - ExteriorHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - ExteriorHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - ExteriorHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01