or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Happy Cottage Hotel

10/39 Moo 5, Soi Ta-Eiad (2km. before Chalong Temple), Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Living Area Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Living Area Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Reception Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Interior Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
9.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
Couples (19)
Sort by:
Dayana B. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2014
Efficient service and value for money

efficient daily room service, value for money and friendly staff.
8
The room was spacious and comfortable. It'd be complete if they had a bathtub. However, pool may not be necessarily clean throughout the day due to the dried leaves. I'll come back again for sure.
Marianne B. Couples Norway, February 7, 2014
Good hotell in nice garden

room, cleanness and attentive staff
8
Enjoyed two days while my husband trained Muay Thai in a nearby Muay Thai senter. The area has many nice restarant and massage places, but you need a motor bike to get around og to the beach
Craig S. Couples South Africa, April 4, 2013
Clean, modern and central.

Clean, and close to good restaurants.
8.3
Stay was good. Staff were friendly. Close to lots of Mauy Thai gyms.
Ann M. Couples Australia, February 21, 2013
Very friendly and helpful and rooms very clean

Extremely clean and large room - sitting area as well as bedroom and ensuite.
7.7
Very friendly staff - even if not good English could make themselves understood. Manager/owner spoke good English
Hotel Feature Tip: It was an overnight stay before heading out to Koh Yao on the ferry - thought it would be near Bang Rong Pier but easy 35 mins. taxi ride.
Petr P. Couples Czech Republic, February 9, 2013
Nice place, nothing to complain about

Very nice bungalows, clean place, pleasant staff
9.7
We choose this place to be close to Tiger gym and it was worth the money. Pleasant stuff, clean and big rooms, fast wifi, nice pool. Definitely can recommend this place. There are a lot of restaurants around. Just be aware that this place is really in the middle of the island and you need car/motorbike to get around or stay there for the sport activities.
Celine G. Couples France, February 4, 2013
Lovely hotel in a very quiet location

Nice garden/swimming pool, aircon in all rooms, clean
7.3
Only stayed one night, but place is nice, quiet and clean
Dimitar I. Couples Bulgaria, December 1, 2012
Great place

Close to everything and at the same time quite place
10
Great staff and luxurous rooms. Far better than what you expect from the price. My second time there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In the middle of Phuket. Close to all
Chan L. Couples Hong Kong, July 29, 2012
large room with good price

everything is so clean
7
I like the room so much becoz is large, clean and stylish. We had a good living room. and the swimming pool is good, I saw them clean it. but the staff cant speak good english, and laundry service unorganized. Overall is good
Margrit D. Couples Australia, June 20, 2012
Private pool and bungalows in lush garden setting

Pool, bungalow and staff. All great
8.3
Happy cottage is in a quiet soi of a street that isn't that busy. Friendly staff, quick efficient check in. Bungalow: covered balcont with table, 2 chairs and wooden washing rack. Living room big sofa lounger, flatscreen tv, water kettle And good sized fridge. Seperate bedroom with very comfortable mattress and pilows, safe in cupboard Bathroom sink one end toilet and shower other end Good hot water supply. Aircon in both rooms as well as ceiling fan in living area. Tiled throughout which keeps it a lot cooler. Room is being cleaned every day to high standards And towels and pool towels replaced. Pool area is very intimate and especially at night looks great with Lights going. The bungalows are positioned atound the pool but because of the landscaping It maintsins privacy. Machine on premises with softdrinks and beer etc. Also microwave, toaster and sandwich maker for guest use. There's some restaurants around that do great shakes, western and thai food but It just depends on the money you want to spend and your taste. I would have preferred more choice but the quietness of this spot Makes up for it. I very much liked staying here. This area however is not for those Wanting to party at bars as most people are muay tai enthusiast and train from early in the day so things are pretty much closed by 22.00 with very few exeptions
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a bike for 100 baht a day and explore. Wat chalong and big buddha close enough, night market Phuket town easy ride. Zoo and botanical gardens aldo close as well As bars on the water front in chalong
Laura H. Couples United Kingdom, June 11, 2012
So much better than we expected for the price.

great spacious rooms, with a pool on your doorstep.
8
If we were to say anything bad about the happy cottage it would be that we only stayed for 2 nights. The room was large and well furbished with a pool literally feet from your front door. The location may be away from main Phuket but is close to several bars and restaurants. Staff are happy to help with ordering taxis.
Restaurant Tip: Ja-Ja's located 2 minutes down the road has great food and the owner also runs an excursion company next door, really helpful and cheerful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Happy Cottage Hotel PhuketHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - BathroomHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Living AreaHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Living AreaHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Reception Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - InteriorHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B06