or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Happy Cottage Hotel

10/39 Moo 5, Soi Ta-Eiad (2km. before Chalong Temple), Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Living Area Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Living Area Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Reception Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Interior Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.8
Solo travelers (9)
Sort by:
Hannah K. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2013
Comfortable. Welcoming staff

Quiet, private and friendly staff
7.3
Shayla M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 9, 2013
Wonderful, super clean, quiet and great pool

Very clean, friendly, helpful staff, great price!
9.7
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are well furnished, super clean with modern amenities- large size refrigerator was a bonus. The staff was very friendly and available throughout our stay and we felt very welcome. They arranged transport from the airport with a simple email a few days prior to arrival. The bungalows are quiet and private. Just off the main road, easy to walk to many restaurants and a fun scooter ride to nearby beaches. We loved swimming in the pool. It was very relaxing and restful. I would definitely stay here again!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're interested in scuba diving- check out Triton Diving, it's a 1-2minute walk from Happy Cottage on the main road. We did a great 3-dive, all day boat trip with dive master and owner Dave Hall. Check it out- it was really great!
Kylie B. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2012
Lovely clean hotel, helpful staff

Always clean, pool was amazing, everyone was very helpful
8.3
this was the second time i have stayed there and i would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in chalong. it is a little more upmarket than other places in the area but worth it. it is always clean, pool is amazing and brilliant after training, and everyone is very helpful. there is no restaurant but there is everything you need within walking distance.
Siqin L. Solo travelers China, September 23, 2012
Good location to train muay thai

Good salt water pool and friendly staff
3.7
I would not recommend this hotel for the price as there are so many other better options nearby. I switched to this hotel to try something new and left and went back to my original hotel. Upon checking in, I noticed an ant colony living on the top of the blanket on my bed. This was unacceptable and they agreed to change the cover. There were many ants in the room and some kept coming onto my bed while I was sleeping. There were also snakes in the courtyard of the hotel which you needed to be careful of. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. There are much better options nearby.
Restaurant Tip: Mama's and Tony's restaurants are nearby and are recommended. This hotel does not have a restaurant.
Simon H. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 28, 2012
Nice, relaxed Hotel

The pool with lovely surroundings
8
A nice place to stay if you intend on doing some muay thai or mma training and want to just relax and chill out. Very quiet, with a nice salt water pool with well kept gardens. Good wifi service and restaurants etc just out the door and around the corner.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to both Tiger Muay Thai and Phuket Top Team
Raweewan P. Solo travelers Thailand, March 26, 2012
Nice and clean room

The room is new and fresh
8
i had a good time with this hotel. nice and friendly staff. the room got clean everyday. the location is not far if you want to go to the beach or go to phuket town. they have many good tasted and cheap cost food around there. if you want to training thaiboxing and have relaxing in nature place. this hotel is a good choice for you.
Daryl F. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 2, 2011
Excellent

Friendly, Large rooms, nice pool
9.3
the cottages are near new and well landscaped with large flat-screen tv's.both the lounge and bedroom had air-conditioning. the swimming pool was a well maintained saltwater pool with a spa attached. plenty of places to eat near by. the staff were helpful and friendly. there is nothing negative i could say about my stay here and would highly recommend the happy cottages to any one. value for money was excellent...
Hotel Feature Tip: Great pool...
Yvon L. Solo travelers France, February 25, 2013
Hôtel paisible au coeur d'un jardin verdoyant

Calme, chambres spacieuses
8.3
J' ai été agréablement surpris par l'acceuil du personnel qui fait tout ce qui est necessaire pour rendre votre séjour tel que vous le souhaitez et vous apporte des conseils précieux. Idéalement situé dans une rue proche de l'école de muai thai avec à proximité une multitude de petits réstaurants et commerces. A 10 mn du centre de Chalong. Tout près du jardin botanique, de Wat Chalong et du Big Buddha
Sirikul A. Solo travelers Thailand, June 29, 2012
โรงแรมที่ดี บริการด้วยใจและรอยยิ้ม

บรรยากาศดีและเงียบสงบ
8
ห้องพักสะอาดเรียบร้อย บรรยากาศรอบห้องพักเงียบ สงบ สบาย ผ่อนคลาย ด้วยต้นไม้ประดับในสวนหย่อมและหน้าห้องพัก พนักงานต้อนรับยิ้มแย้มแจ่มใส ยินดีให้บริการทุกคน รอบๆที่พักมีร้านอาหารที่ดีให้เลือกสรร สามารถไปแหล่งช๊อปปิ้งได้ใกล้และสะดวกสบายในการเดินทาง
Shopping Tip: -ของฝากจากภูเก็ต หาซื้อได้ที่ ร้านพรทิพย์ ซีสโตล์,ร้านเมธี,ร้านคุณแม่จู้ -เดินช๊อปปิ้งในห้างใหญ่ๆได้ที่ Central Festival Phuket, Robinson,Juncylon Patong หากต้องการซื้อของใช้ต่างๆ ไปได้ที่ Tesco Lotus, Big C Phuket
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Happy Cottage Hotel PhuketHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - BathroomHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Living AreaHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Living AreaHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Reception Happy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - InteriorHappy Cottage Hotel Phuket - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B06