Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Happy Elephant Resort

88/17 Moo 7 T.rawai . A.mung 83130, Naiharn, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
41 reviews

23 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
David D. Couples Australia, November 26, 2015
Good spot

pool. location
8.3
Enjoyed our stay here. Unfortunately there was a group there at the same time drinking around the clock. Coming home at 4.30 every morning partying in the pool. So we were awake every morning early otherwise would of been a perfect stay
Report this review
David D. Couples Australia, November 21, 2015
nice

Quiet location
8.7
Am really enjoying our stay here. Rawai/Naiharn great places. Good restaurants and beach if you rent a scooter. We'll be back.
Report this review
Alquier O. Couples France, November 21, 2015
Perfect saty

Clean, comfortable value for money
9.3
Stayed 5 days and will be back for sure for my next Phuket visit
Report this review
Clement S. Couples United Kingdom, June 16, 2015
PLEASANT

POOL, LOCATION, VILLA
6.7
I enjoyed it . Having the pool right next to the room was nice and the location is good - not far Naiharn and near the Rawai beaches and nightlife . Also good to have a cooker and microwave. I hAVE NOT SCORED ANYTHING ON FOOD AND DINING AS DO NOT KNOW IF ONE CAN EAT THERE
Report this review
Brooke G. Couples Australia, May 20, 2015
Excellent resort

The staff, the cleanliness and the pool
8.7
Very good
Report this review
Molly L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2015
Good spot

Location, Pool, Room Size
8.3
This is a good hotel. The staff was fantastic. I rented a scooter so getting around was not hard. It is close to several beaches with a scooter. The room is giant and has a functional kitchen. It would be good for a long term stay or a stay with kids. I didn't use the pool but it looked nice. The breakfast was ok. Could use improvement. There is scooter rental across the street, as well as tours and a muay thai gym up the street. Overall, a good stay and I would stay there again.
Report this review
Marie A. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2015
Relaxed

Staff performance, breakfast, restaurant opposite
9
Report this review
Julien B. Families with young children France, January 1, 2015
Good place

Nice swimming pool, confortable room and helpfull staff
8.3
Nice resort, we went with our 2 small childrens, they had a lot of fun in the pool. Very nice holiday for us at this resort. But not easy to find if you go by car: don't put the google maps coordinate on your GPS they are wrong, just follow the indication on the resort website
Report this review
Jack T. Solo travelers Canada, May 18, 2014
A reliable, friendly little resort.

Friendly staff, convenient location,
8
Great place to base oneself for a few days, or a few weeks.
Report this review
Alison L. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2014
Amazing value for money

Comfort /price/ breakfast
9.3
Happy Elephant resort is well worth considering. The price/value ratio was incredible. Our room was large and comfortable, the bed firm, but fine. The all inclusive breakfast was faultless....fruit, yogurt, eggs, toast, croissant, fresh juice,tea and coffee, all served by wonderfully attentive staff.The pool was clean, and although there looked to be insufficient loungers for the number of rooms, we never failed to have a choice available.Scooter hire directly opposite approximately 4 pounds per day, and the nearest restaurant (10 seconds!)surprisingly impressive (and cheap). There`s a small supermarket 10 metres away, as well as the cheapest Thai massage (by blind people) at 3 pounds.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 23 reviews Next page
Happy Elephant Resort PhuketHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Deluxe King BedroomHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Deluxe King BedroomHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Deluxe King BedroomHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Deluxe King BedroomHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe RoomHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe RoomHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe RoomHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe RoomHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe RoomHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Villa PoolsideHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Villa PoolsideHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Villa PoolsideHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Villa PoolsideHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Villa PoolsideHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Standard SingleHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Standard SingleHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Standard SingleHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Standard SingleHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - ExteriorHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - ExteriorHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Deluxe King-BathroomHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Deluxe King-TerraceHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe-BathroomHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe-BathroomHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe-TerraceHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Villa Poolside-Living areaHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Villa Poolside-BathroomHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Villa Poolside-BathroomHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Pool BarHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - ExteriorHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Standard-BathroomHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Standard-TerraceHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolHappy Elephant Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04