Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel

Stuttgarter Platz 17, Charlottenburg, Berlin, Germany 10627

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
38 reviews

19 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Dika R. Business travelers Indonesia, January 17, 2016
A clean & nice hotel to stay

clean, helpful staff, value for money
7.7
Nice and comfort
Report this review
Vilis K. Solo travelers Latvia, December 19, 2015
Good Budget Hotel

Price, location, condition
8.3
I was very happy with my choice as I got everything I need: - clean room and bed; - private bathroom with a shower; - very attractive price for this service. I would recommend The Happy Go Lucky to every budget traveler.
Report this review
Yoon T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2015
Overall OK

Very good location. The bus stop to Tegel airport is very close by. The S-Bahn is just across the street. Wifi provided.
7
I stayed in a single ensuite. Very small room with sink located in the living area. Only serious complaint is that the baggage storage area is hazardious. Great location near the Kantstr -Kaiser Friedrich str intersection.
Report this review
Jaclyne H. Couples Australia, December 14, 2014
Happy little place

room size, close to transport
7.7
Very close to transport which is handy because you are not in the center of Berlin. We used this place to see the christmas markets and it was great. Plenty of shopping close by. Room size was large, a comfortable stay for a couple no problems.
Report this review
Suet Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 24, 2014
Just a cheap choice for backpacker

Cheap
4.3
Just recommend for backpackers with tight budget. staff attitude is bad and the bath facility is super bad!
Report this review
Juan C. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 27, 2014
nice stay

location, service, hang out area
6
i can't complain about anything. I get what i expected for the booking. Good price value.
Report this review
Chin A. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 9, 2014
clean, friendly staff, comfortable

clean, friendly staff, comfortable
8.7
clean, friendly staff, comfortable
Report this review
Amena K. Business travelers Bangladesh, March 10, 2014
very nice hotel. very good hotel.very nice hotel.

very nice hotel. very good hotel.very nice hotel
10
fantastic. very nice hotel. very good hotel.very nice hotel.very nice hotel. very good hotel.very nice hotel
Report this review
Muhammad S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 5, 2014
Value for money

Value for money
5.3
Location was pretty decent. Accessible from Charlottenburg train station. There was a lot of eateries around that area.
Report this review
Adam L. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2013
Getaway to Berlin

the atmoshpere, access to public transport
4
I thought it was not good. The girll at the front desk was rude. I was put in a room that was absolutely messy. It seemed as though no one had cleaned up after that room when it clearly required some attention.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 19 reviews
Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel BerlinHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - ExteriorHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - ExteriorHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - ReceptionHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - InteriorHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - InteriorHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - BuffetHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - RestaurantHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - RestaurantHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - RestaurantHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - RestaurantHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - SurroundingsHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - ExteriorHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - KitchenHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02