or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel

Stuttgarter Platz 17, Charlottenburg, Berlin, Germany 10627 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel-Pension Berolina

Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Exterior Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Exterior Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Reception Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Interior Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Interior Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Buffet Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Buffet Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Interior Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Restaurant Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Buffet Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Surroundings Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Garden
Area: Charlottenburg Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Chin A. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 9, 2014
clean, friendly staff, comfortable

clean, friendly staff, comfortable
8.7
clean, friendly staff, comfortable
Amena K. Business travelers Bangladesh, March 10, 2014
very nice hotel. very good hotel.very nice hotel.

very nice hotel. very good hotel.very nice hotel
10
fantastic. very nice hotel. very good hotel.very nice hotel.very nice hotel. very good hotel.very nice hotel
Muhammad S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 5, 2014
Value for money

Value for money
5.3
Location was pretty decent. Accessible from Charlottenburg train station. There was a lot of eateries around that area.
Adam L. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2013
Getaway to Berlin

the atmoshpere, access to public transport
4
I thought it was not good. The girll at the front desk was rude. I was put in a room that was absolutely messy. It seemed as though no one had cleaned up after that room when it clearly required some attention.
Keng Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 25, 2013
cheap price ! but good stay!

good location, good value for the price to stay, friendly staff
7.3
everything is good ! but jsut no lock in the room.....
Kuo-Sheng C. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 11, 2013
Nice hotel and hostel for stay

Easy access to public transportation, airport, and shopping
7
It is nice hotel and hostel for stay. It is near the S-Bahn, and airport tegel. The room is clean and quiet. The staff is also very nice.
Kwok M. Solo travelers Portugal, May 13, 2013
nice hostel

convenience
7.7
Maria S. Solo travelers Germany, April 30, 2013
Good value for money

Nice staff, good location, good price
8.3
This was the second time I stayed at this place and I stayed in a single room with shared bathroom again. Once again I enjoyed my stay here. The room had a desk so I could work very comfortably. There were may placed around where you could eat and shop. 2 minutes walk to public transportation. I can recommend staying there, if you don't mind the shared bathrooms.
Maria S. Solo travelers Germany, April 23, 2013
Good value for money

well equipped room, nice staff, close to public transportation
8
I stayed in a single room with shared bathroom. My room was equipped with a comfortable bed, a desk and even a sink which was convenient, since the girls' washroom was on the other side of the floor. The building is not very soundproof, your hear people walking around quite a bit, but that didn't really bther me that much since it seemed to stop before midnight. In the morning I saw the nice breakfast buffet they offer for 6 euros, but I din't have time for it. I would definitely recommend staying there!
Hui T. Groups Malaysia, April 16, 2013
We got our money's worth

Close to train station (Charlottenburg), only 20 min direct bus no.109 to Tegel airport (Euro 2.40), nearby eateries.
6.3
The stay was comfortable but not what I would say 'warm'. We really like the exterior of the hostel and lobby, but the corridors were spooky with all the graffiti and cracked walls. The winding/maze-like corridors from room to toilet makes it feel a little unsafe and the bathroom cubicles were only equipped with curtains (doesn't feel too safe again when just outside the bathroom are rooms with male occupants). Staff were not very friendly as well.. when you stand at the counter, they will just ignore you and continue the conversation with their colleague. The instructions provided by the staff on which bus stop to take the bus 109 to Tegel airport was also unclear and we ended up asking strangers on the road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel BerlinHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - ExteriorHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - ExteriorHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - ReceptionHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - InteriorHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - InteriorHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - BuffetHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - BuffetHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - InteriorHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - RestaurantHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - BuffetHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - SurroundingsHappy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3B08