or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Happy Home Guesthouse Rawai

Soi Happy Home 76/55, Rawai, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Happy Home Guesthouse Rawai Phuket - Guest Room Happy Home Guesthouse Rawai Phuket - Guest Room Happy Home Guesthouse Rawai Phuket - Guest Room Happy Home Guesthouse Rawai Phuket - Living area Happy Home Guesthouse Rawai Phuket - Communal coffee area Happy Home Guesthouse Rawai Phuket - Entrance / Bike parking Happy Home Guesthouse Rawai Phuket - Exterior Happy Home Guesthouse Rawai Phuket - Exterior Happy Home Guesthouse Rawai Phuket - Entrance Happy Home Guesthouse Rawai Phuket - Exterior Happy Home Guesthouse Rawai Phuket - Kitchen Happy Home Guesthouse Rawai Phuket - Garden Happy Home Guesthouse Rawai Phuket - Exterior
Area: Rawai Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Albert M. Families with older children United States of America, December 23, 2014
Pretty nice for the price!

Friendly staff, quiet, nice price for the accommodation
7
It was quite nice for the price but be forewarned: doesn't include breakfast, is a bit hard to find, and rooms have fans (not aircon). Kuzma was very helpful and the wifi worked great.
Jean C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 16, 2014
Awesome

Great staff, big room, clean
9
My stay at Happy Home was really great. Although I didn't get to meet the owners, I met Kuzma, the Siberian who was looking after the place for them. He was extremely friendly and helpful, even giving me a lift out on my first day there, and inviting me for dinner. The moment I arrived, he explained everything to me in excellent english, and invited me to chat over a cup of tea. It was great getting to know him. He's an asset to the place! The guesthouse is clean and quiet, and the room itself was big. Very clean, with sheets, towels and a place to hang clothes. The bathroom was small but definitely functional, and the fact that there was no air conditioning wasn't even an issue. I managed to sleep extremely well on the big bed. The only small hiccup was that there was no water one night, but one call from me and Kuzma fixed it right away within 10 minutes. Location wise, it's not the best, since it takes about 10-15 minutes to walk out to the main road and it gets a little scary at night. There are small shops on the way out and 7-11 is just round the corner once you reach the main road so it's pretty convenient. Thanks very much! I'll be going back there to stay again!
Vladimir L. Solo travelers Russia, February 11, 2014
Great choice for this money.

Good location, clean, no insects
10
HHGH located between sport area(Naiharn)and cafe area (Rawai). Clean rooms with big bed, no insects (they hate it -))). Thai, Eng, Rus speaking management, they glad to help you. Thanks a lot Noi, Bob and Kuzma.
Simon R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 4, 2014
Budget place, 10 mins to beach

price, clean, nice owners
9
Lovely owners, very helpful, helped me book forward accomodation
Avalon T. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2013
good for price and friendly staff

good location, friendly staff, clean room.
7.7
Marie C. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2013
A nice quiet homestay with great hosts!

Kitchen area, cleanliness, large room
7.7
Very nice stay, owners were amazing people. So friendly. Good quiet location and very clean.
Pragjyoti S. Couples India, March 28, 2013
Tough to locate the place

1.Rooms are basic,neat & well-kept 2. Common fridge for use 3. Wifi was good
4.7
Very nice couple who will give you tips to getting around. 1.Quite difficult to locate the place.Our taxi driver went around in circles even after calling them to locate the place.Wouldn't recommend to anyone arriving at night as it is close to impossible for a driver to locate the guesthouse in the absence of landmarks 2.Rooms only on the 1st floor & hence terribly hot even when the outside temperature is actually much better 3.Standard fan rooms are rooms with a table fan attached to the ceiling & not actually a ceiling fan 4.Bathroom is clean but flushing was an issue coz quite some effort was needed to get the water gushing
Thomas R. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2013
pleasantly surprised

very nice retired couple running the place, very clean, concise
8
The retired couple does an incredible job of taking care of the hotel. They are so cute and willing to help out. We wish we could have planned to be there longer because Rawai seemed like a nice part of phuket to spend some time. The room was a little hot, but nothing a shower couldn't fix.
Jennifer R. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2013
Fantastic Value, Amazing Owners, Need a Motorbike

Everything in Patong is to crazy, so go to Rawai where it is quiet and near Naiharn beach... this is your cheapest option, and probably one of the most comfortable ones too. Hard to find, though.
9
Bridget V. Families with older children United States of America, February 23, 2013
A sweet caring couple

It felt like home
9
This was a chance to cook our own food, and relax in a home environment at a really affordable rate. The hosts were so helpful and accommodating. We felt cared for and comfortable. Their home is nothing special but it is clean and comfortable and quiet with only 5 rooms. About 10 minute walk to the beach. Corner store next door. If you need air conditioning, this is not for you but there are fans.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Happy Home Guesthouse Rawai PhuketHappy Home Guesthouse Rawai Phuket - Guest RoomHappy Home Guesthouse Rawai Phuket - Guest RoomHappy Home Guesthouse Rawai Phuket - Guest RoomHappy Home Guesthouse Rawai Phuket - Living areaHappy Home Guesthouse Rawai Phuket - Communal coffee areaHappy Home Guesthouse Rawai Phuket - Entrance / Bike parkingHappy Home Guesthouse Rawai Phuket - ExteriorHappy Home Guesthouse Rawai Phuket - ExteriorHappy Home Guesthouse Rawai Phuket - EntranceHappy Home Guesthouse Rawai Phuket - ExteriorHappy Home Guesthouse Rawai Phuket - KitchenHappy Home Guesthouse Rawai Phuket - GardenHappy Home Guesthouse Rawai Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03