Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 255 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

John K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
The smallest room with all the amenities
Clean and quick to cool, this tiny room somehow packed in everything the description and photos shared: AirCon, TV, single bed, window (to a hallway), and a private bathroom with hot water including soap and shampoo. Great location. Would recommend for a place to shower and sleep, not hang out.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Heamin L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Staff is unkind
Night staff didn't looks he wanna work there
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Heamin L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Night staff is sooo rude
u can find other better accomodation near here as same price
Reviewed April 28, 2016

seo H. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Location is good
Location is good, but noisy. You can hear everyone talking, shower sound..etc But cheap and good locaction, I satisfied.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

wong W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
The room was small
Room was bit small . but so far everything is good. Just when we check out the time we forgotten the deposit , and just after 2 day from our Ayutthaya trips and back to bkk only we remember. Lucky we still able to get it back at last
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Tanuj K. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Perfect Location and cheap
Charge for everything , Staff is rude , AC dont work properly but rest things are worth it
Reviewed April 15, 2016

carl L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Ok
Day staff ok but night staff so not friendly
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Edric A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Location
stayed here for 2 nights. no complains. u get what u paid for. booked the superior room with balcony, room was clean and like the idea that the toilet is out at the balcony so it doesn't take the space of the room. basic hotel with no fridge(wasn't a problem as we were out most of the time), its a walk up hotel so if u have heavy loads, going to be tough up the stairs. breakfast was simple 2 eggs 2 sausages & 2 toast but no coffee(weird) but we were ok with it. biggest +point is the location, 2mins from the pier where u can take the boat to the city, 5-7mins walk to Khao San street. along the alley going towards khao san street loads of shops, street food, hotels, nice bars to chill, away from the noisy khao san street. overall happy and will definitely come back to Happio if I'm on a budgeted trip to Bangkok. I would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Marilyn G. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in January 2016
ok hotel, nothing special.
The hotel is overpriced. The location is good but, the wi-fi was off & on frequently. It was a bit annoying to have to get a new user id & password every day. The smell from the bathroom (sewer gases) was really strong a couple of times. The bed was ok. The restaurant was really overpriced. Considering that there are two restaurants right around the corner that sell the same food for 1/3 the price, it is not surprising that they are not very busy. Overall, not my favorite hotel but, the location was good. It needs a lot of work but, like many places, they overcharge just because they can.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Chew S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good location, clean room
Ideal location, morning beef noodles breakfast
Night sleeping bus arrievd to Kaosan road, my hotel just ten minutes walk with dragging luggage Ordinary counter look but fabulous single room, simple and clean 5 minutes walking distance hotel opposite to phra athit pier to other destination by boat @ chao phraya river
Reviewed February 09, 2016