Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Happy Moon Guesthouse

30 Hang Cot Street, Dong Xuan Market, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
57 reviews

31 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Thi L. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 30, 2015
Bad Hotel

Staff perfermance
4.3
It was terrible. The room is ok but the bathroom was a mess. It was so dirty that i cant even take a shower in it.
Report this review
David P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 10, 2015
Decent stay, low water pressure

Good location, friendly staff, clean
8
For the price you pay, everything was fine. We had a private room on the 5th floor and it was pretty clean. The only downsides were the extremely low water pressure (luckily we had a tub and used the bath faucet to rinse off since it had a tad more water pressure) and the bed wasn't that comfortable. Other than that, you get what you pay for. Overall, we were happy though. Very friendly staff and the location is pretty decent. Lots of local food stalls are near by. And other attractions are within at least a 20 minute walk.
Report this review
Emily W. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2014
Disgusted by Our Stay

The location was fine, and the elevator was helpful.
4
We were very disappointed by our stay at the Hanoi Atlantic Hotel. Our A/C broke in our room, and 10 hours later someone finally came to look at it before declaring it unfixable. We asked to move to another room, even though it was very late at night. After we moved over, we discovered that our new room had blood on the walls, on the headboard and sides of the bed, and even little blood spots pooled on the floor under the bed. Absolutely disgusting. The management acted like they were aware of this, but simply hadn't bothered to clean it up. In addition, the travel agent in the hotel was supposed to book us on a nicer Halong Bay tour, but it ended up being the cheap, generic tour with a different company than he had promised. We paid much more for this tour than some of the other tourists on the same trip. If you stay here, inspect the room closely first, and do not book any tours with this dishonest travel agency.
Report this review
Tuan L. Groups Vietnam, January 5, 2014
Budget

In old quarter, cheap, easy access
5.3
Report this review
Tuan L. Groups Vietnam, January 4, 2014
Accepted for budget short stay

Near Historical Dong Xuan market
5.3
Report this review
Trang V. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 14, 2013
So so

Good location, helpful staff
5
Report this review
Raphaela G. Couples Germany, April 14, 2013
Budget Hotel in the center of Hanoi

central location, but very small room without window, bathroom more or less knackered, staff charged much too high fees for excursions
5.3
Report this review
David B. Couples Czech Republic, March 5, 2013
Interesting, room without window!

no window, price
7.3
Report this review
Samantha M. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2013
Central Hotel but needs some TLC

Friendly staff, clean comfortable beds and centrally located
5.3
Certainly in this case, you get what you pay for. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. the hotel is approx. 15 minutes walk from the old quarter, where most of the action is. so there's not many restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Taxi are cheap and abundant. One member of staff hassled us a lot to do trips, book taxi's, and give him 'lucky' money, the rest were not like that at all. Rooms at back are dark and damp, but the front rooms are much better with a small balcony, however there are other options at this price that are better.
Report this review
Amy I. Couples New Zealand, January 4, 2013
Good location but very average breakfast

Bed very comfy, shower great, good location
5.7
Hotel was fine, clean, good room for the price and comfy bed. One of the staff was very pushy and as soon as we arrived was at us to book a tour with him. My partner had food poisoning and he wasn't very helpful or caring, was just after our money. Fine for the price but not friendly at all. Go to the nonprofit house down the road they are lovely people!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 31 reviews Next page
Happy Moon Guesthouse HanoiHappy Moon Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHappy Moon Guesthouse Hanoi - SurroundingsHappy Moon Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHappy Moon Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHappy Moon Guesthouse Hanoi - BathroomHappy Moon Guesthouse Hanoi - ReceptionHappy Moon Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHappy Moon Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHappy Moon Guesthouse Hanoi - ExteriorHappy Moon Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHappy Moon Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHappy Moon Guesthouse Hanoi - SurroundingsHappy Moon Guesthouse Hanoi - BathroomHappy Moon Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHappy Moon Guesthouse Hanoi - InteriorHappy Moon Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHappy Moon Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHappy Moon Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHappy Moon Guesthouse Hanoi - ExteriorHappy Moon Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHappy Moon Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHappy Moon Guesthouse Hanoi - LobbyHappy Moon Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHappy Moon Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHappy Moon Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHappy Moon Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02