Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 58 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 58 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Amy I. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location but very average breakfast
Bed very comfy, shower great, good location
Hotel was fine, clean, good room for the price and comfy bed. One of the staff was very pushy and as soon as we arrived was at us to book a tour with him. My partner had food poisoning and he wasn't very helpful or caring, was just after our money. Fine for the price but not friendly at all. Go to the nonprofit house down the road they are lovely people!
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Petra S. from Czech Republic
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice hotel for a reasonable price
friendly staff, clean room, good location
Hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The room was bit small and without windows, but very nice for the price.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Teck T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Simple, Quiet Hotel
Helpful Staff
Overall it was good, I was abit disappointed with the free breakfast, but at least there is option to get cheap street food around if you are adventurous. Only 2-3 of the staff speak English, they are helpful in planning for trip, directions and airport transfer, helpful bunch, even for those that dont speak English. Room was clean, just that it had no window. Wifi is only available at the lower floors. It is some distance to the lake which is the centre of touristy Hanoi, gives you some peace as you are slightly away.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

SOH C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
great location and small rooms
great location
very small rooms but great location for business travellers
Reviewed June 06, 2012

SOH C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
great location but small rooms
small rooms , great locaton
very small rooms but good location for business travellers
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Steven H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Good hotel, great staff
Friendliness/helpfulness of staff, free breakfast
This is always my home base whenever I come to Ha Noi. The staff go out of their way to help, arrange, and advise on anything I want to see or do. The in-hotel travel service is great.
Reviewed March 03, 2012

zhang P. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
good location,all the thing is old on the bathroom
breakfast is nice. location next to the whole sale market.
no blanket on the bed,only happy the thing they have hot water.huge nosie with sewer on the bathroom,and the small refrigerator next to the bed make much nosie.it is not a hotel.why have mini bar.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Vinh L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great location in the heart of Hanoi
Very friendly staff
We stayed two nights, the rooms were clean and good. Buffet break was different, but still nice. Hotel has computer and phone chargers to use.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Benjamyn O. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
good budget hotel in great location
the area
this hotel is in a great location in the old quarter, walking distance to great cafes and interesting shops/markets, the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, i always stay here when visiting Hanoi.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

ELENA K. from Russia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
A decent economy class hotel
nothing special
The hotel is at the entrance of the old town, but don't be duped by a seeming attraction. The old town is basically a mass of crazy bykers with very few (or none) attractions. Never try to walk in the old town.
Reviewed October 05, 2011