My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Happy Yeung Guest House

Flat B7, Block B, 17/F (need to walk 1 floor from 16/F), Chungking Mansions, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Happy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Entrance on 17th Floor Happy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Interior Happy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Interior Happy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Interior Happy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Single Happy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Single Happy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Single Happy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Triple Happy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Happy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Happy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Double Happy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Double Happy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Triple Happy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Triple Happy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Entrance Happy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Main entrance
Happy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Lobby Happy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Room amenities Happy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom Happy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom Happy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Fridge Happy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Television Happy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Reception area Happy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom Happy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom Happy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom Happy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Guest Room Happy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
88 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (88)
Sort by:
Kamhal K. Groups Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Totally unexpected

Location & that's it.
3.7
Totally disappointing. No doubt, space is a luxury in Hong Kong but this is totally unexpected to be made to walk up flights of stairs, queue for a lift for 30,45 minutes.
Leah C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2014
A Welcoming Beginning to Hong Kong

Friendly staff, lovely room, great location
10
I had a great stay here. The owner was very friendly and upgraded my room for free when another guest cancelled. The room was clean and bright, very inviting. They offer free tea and coffee, which was a nice little perk. I liked staying in Chungking Mansions because it's quite close to the metro and other things. I had read some poor reviews of other hostels in the building and was relieved to find that none of the negative things I'd read applied to Happy Yeung Guest House. I had such a lovely stay and will absolutely stay there again when next I'm in HK.
Richard T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 6, 2013
A regular budget/packpackers joint

Friendly staff
7.3
Pros are no key deposit required. Cons is lift stops one floor below, need to use stairways. Not convenient with heavy luggage, although on the way out the staff helped me with my second luggage.
Harlis M. Families with young children Indonesia, October 5, 2013
good room

friendly staff, clean room, near to the city
9
the room is good but small, so if you wan to stay this hotel i think for two night it's oke because this hotel near to the city, and there are a lot of mall for shopping in this area
Grace C. Couples Taiwan, August 25, 2013
The room was very stinky

Nothing really good to say about this hotel
3.3
The room was small and stinky. The owner was not even at the hotel when we tried to check-in. Basically it was closed and locked so we had to leave and go back later. The room had a bad smell of lead from the plumbing. The queue for the elevator was horrid. There was no elevator to the 17th floor so we had to get off on the 16th and walk one flight up. All in all, a terrible stay.
Fendy W. Groups Indonesia, August 19, 2013
small room, clean

near public transport, clean
6.7
so far, it's ok near public transport but, when i want to check in (10pm), staff not on there, already press the bell,,,still not come..waiting too long to check in
Somphop K. Groups Thailand, July 23, 2013
Nice, clean room with friendly staff

Nice, Clean, Friendly
7.7
GOOD but Waiting for long queues elevator, some cooking smelt from 16th Floor interrupt during stay
Alina C. Groups Sint Maarten, July 18, 2013
Comfortable & clean refuge after a tiring day

Clean, strong air-conditioning, comfortable bed and friendly owners.
8.7
My trip involved a lot of walking and by the end of the day, all we wanted was to rest in a comfortable and clean room, which Happy Yeung Guest House provided. Love the strong air conditioning, clean bed and towel and the friendly and nice owner were a bonus. He allowed us to leave our luggage in one room on the check out day well above the check out time without extra charges and everyday when we came back we would find our rooms neat and tidy. The only draw back is that we had to wait for the lift for quite some time to get us to the hostel but the advantages outweighed this small setback. Frankly speaking, we felt that for this affordable price of the room, we are getting more than we paid for. Will definitely recommend this hostel for travellers!
Siaw T. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2013
Good stay, near MTR

Value for money, clean, near MTR
8.3
There are large community of middle easterners and African staying in same building and they usually chit chatting at the lobby area, some with loud voice. If you are not used with that, may get culture shock. Security is acceptable. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Henrich C. Couples Philippines, March 28, 2013
RELAXING

CLEAN, GOOD LOCATION, CONVENIENT
8.7
THANKS TO BAHAR, MADE OUR STAY GREAT. HE GAVE US THE BEST ROOM WITH LARGE WINDOWS IN HARILELA MANSION ON THE 8TH FLOOR FACING NATHAN ROAD.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Happy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - TwinHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Entrance on 17th FloorHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - SingleHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - SingleHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - SingleHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - TripleHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - TwinHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - TwinHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - TripleHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - TripleHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - EntranceHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Main entranceHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - LobbyHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Room amenitiesHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - FridgeHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - TelevisionHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Reception areaHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - EntranceHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - EntranceHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - ExteriorHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - ReceptionHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - ExteriorHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - EntranceHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - QueenHappy Yeung Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B01