Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 98 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Alina C. from Sint Maarten (Netherlands)
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Comfortable & clean refuge after a tiring day
Clean, strong air-conditioning, comfortable bed and friendly owners.
My trip involved a lot of walking and by the end of the day, all we wanted was to rest in a comfortable and clean room, which Happy Yeung Guest House provided. Love the strong air conditioning, clean bed and towel and the friendly and nice owner were a bonus. He allowed us to leave our luggage in one room on the check out day well above the check out time without extra charges and everyday when we came back we would find our rooms neat and tidy. The only draw back is that we had to wait for the lift for quite some time to get us to the hostel but the advantages outweighed this small setback. Frankly speaking, we felt that for this affordable price of the room, we are getting more than we paid for. Will definitely recommend this hostel for travellers!
Reviewed July 21, 2013

weiming K. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
top floor of chongkong mansion
price is cheap
top floor of chongkong mansion, the same price with day and night hotel but more space for room. a lot of indian people down and not recommend to stay one night except for cheap.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Siaw T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in March 2013
Good stay, near MTR
Value for money, clean, near MTR
There are large community of middle easterners and African staying in same building and they usually chit chatting at the lobby area, some with loud voice. If you are not used with that, may get culture shock. Security is acceptable. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Reviewed April 08, 2013

HENRICH C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
RELAXING
CLEAN, GOOD LOCATION, CONVENIENT
THANKS TO BAHAR, MADE OUR STAY GREAT. HE GAVE US THE BEST ROOM WITH LARGE WINDOWS IN HARILELA MANSION ON THE 8TH FLOOR FACING NATHAN ROAD.
Reviewed April 06, 2013

HENRICH C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
NICE LOCATION
CENTRAL LOCATION,
WHEN WE ARRIVED,HE (LI KHAN) TOLD US THAT THERE WAS NO ROOM FOR US DESPITE THE FACT THAT I CALLED UP IN THE AFTERNOON TO CONFIRM THAT WE ARE DEFINITELY ARRIVING. HE SAID HE HAS TO FIND ANOTHER ROOM AND SAID WE HAD TO ADD ANOTHER HK$250 BECAUSE THE ROOM WAS EXPENSIVE. I HAD NO CHOICE BECAUSE IT WAS ALREADY 1:30AM. WE STAYED IN HONGKONG GUESTHOUSE ON THE AND THE NEXT DAY THEY TRANSFERRED US TO ANOTHER ROOM IN HARILELA MANSION JUST ACROSS THE STREET. THE ROOM WAS REALLY GOOD, CLEAN, WITH LARGE WINDOWS FACING NATHAN ROAD, AND MORE CONVENIENTLY, NO QUEING ON THE ELEVATORS, NOT LIKE IN CHUNGKING MANSION. IN OTHER WORDS, IT MADE UP FOR THE BAD EXPERIENCE WE HAD ON OUR FIRST NIGHT. THANKS TO BAHAR, THE MANAGER, WHO MADE UP ALL THINGS GOOD FOR US AFTER THAT FIRST NIGHT.
Reviewed April 06, 2013

ANDY T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
A strategically located hotel .
Good location, price and friendly owner.
My partner and I enjoyed our stay in this budget hotel. The hotel is locted next to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station. Room is small but this is a common complaint where room size is concerned in most of the budget hotels in Hong Kong.The plus side is there are lots of restaurants and shopping outlets nearby. I will stay in this hotel again if I get to go back to Hong Kong one day.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

jonathan T. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Ok for 1 or 2 nights without kids: cheap and quiet
Cheap small rooms
Reviewed March 29, 2013

XIUHONG Z. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Noisy, unsecure, crowded,indianhood.
central location, public transportation, closed to metro, 5-10minuts to Victoria
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Raweewan A. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2013
Unsafety feeling
Only Good locaion
Very not impression for building and room (ground floor seem crowded with indian people in the buidling and night time very long que for the lift go to upstair), photo recommendation isn't show picture of the whole address/place/building, floor is on 17 floor but lift only have 16 floor and Happy Yeung have to walk up 1 floor and pass a local room of other. Feeling unsafety to stay for women (only my thinking) and feeling smoking air thru the room in night time with some mosquito. But a place is very centre to go everywheree and price very suitable and owner is friendly.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Huyen V. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
it was good time. staff was very nice.
near so much shopping mall
it was ok. i had a good time at HK. so much shopping mall close the guest house.
Reviewed March 17, 2013