Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 33 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Jocelyn G. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
good location good price
easy parking good location great shower
Easy to find but very noisy as next to main road. Bed comfortable.
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Paul G. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good location
Central location, easy access from expressway, free parking
This is the 3rd time we have stayed in this motel. It is within easy walking distance to the top end of Cuba St. Basic, comfortable, relatively quiet (on the non-street side)
Reviewed November 17, 2014

christine C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
stay
locality,friendliness clean
absolu etc no fauls found would stay againtely perfect helped us with our tablet and and everything was perfect for us, locality, cleanliness
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Margaret S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Helpful Staff
Staff, location, amenities
It was good. Has been a very nice, modern motel in its day, but now showing signs of wear and tear. Still, it was value for money
Reviewed October 05, 2014

Valentina R. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Pleasant 3 days stay
Location, staff, cleannes
Very close to the city center and the harbour, friendly staff, clean We didn't like kitchen not separate from the bedroom
Reviewed September 14, 2014

heather M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great staff and close to city centre
Great staff and close to city centre
Reviewed June 15, 2014

MARC B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great location and great price for 2 nights
Location, cost, facilities
Really enjoyed our 2 nights here. Great low prices and great facilities in the room. Bigger room and more facilities than getting a more expensive hotel room around the corner on Cuba street
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Lyndal H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Safe, clean, quiet and very close to the action
proximity to Cuba St, friendly staff, tidy rooms
I stayed for 3 nights here. It is very close to Cuba St (shops, restaurants, coffee shops) and an easy walk (approx 5-15mins) to main bus route, Courtneay Pl, Te Papa Museum, and Lambton Quay. Staff were friendly, and the rooms were comfortable, warm, and tidy, although a little dated and in need of freshening up. There were many families staying there, so it was a little noisy during the day whilst they were coming and going but pretty quiet after hours. There is a restaurant there, but I did not eat there as there were plenty of options a very short walk away.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Len W. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Close to city centre
Friendly staff at reception, good carpark, clean and comfortable room
Very good. We left the car there and walked around city centre. Hotel was clean and good security. Room was comfortable and as advertised. If you want budget accommodation that is clean and good value then I recommend this hotel. We would happily stay here again.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Paul G. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Convenient
Proximity to city, clean, free parking
Reviewed March 03, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: