My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour City Motor Inn

92-96 Webb Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Balcony/Terrace Harbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Hotel Interior Harbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Bathroom Harbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Surroundings Harbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Hotel Exterior Harbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Guest Room Harbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Guest Room Harbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Guest Room Harbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Guest Room Harbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Hotel Interior Harbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Guest Room Harbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Hotel Interior Harbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Guest Room Harbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Hotel Interior Harbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Guest Room Harbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Hotel Interior
Harbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Hotel Interior Harbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Surroundings Harbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Guest Room Harbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Motor Inn Entrance
Hotel Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (8)
Sort by:
Len W. Couples New Zealand, April 11, 2014
Close to city centre

Friendly staff at reception, good carpark, clean and comfortable room
7.7
Very good. We left the car there and walked around city centre. Hotel was clean and good security. Room was comfortable and as advertised. If you want budget accommodation that is clean and good value then I recommend this hotel. We would happily stay here again.
Paul G. Families with older children New Zealand, February 24, 2014
Convenient

Proximity to city, clean, free parking
7.7
Steve F. Business travelers New Zealand, February 20, 2014
Average

Carparking Location
5.7
Albert N. Families with young children New Zealand, January 19, 2014
comfortable and convenient

room size, bathroom car parking
7.7
very good for our family needs and centrally located to attractions, beaches, gardens and parks
Vicki H. Couples Australia, December 14, 2013
Never Again

Location
5
Other guests were very noisy - banging on doors and shouting at 5.30am. Bathroom lighting was so poor we couldn't use the mirror and there were no other mirrors. Whole hotel is very run down - inside and out and the smell in the corridors was terrible.
Ian D. Business travelers Australia, July 15, 2013
Old motel that requires updating

Free 200mb of internet data is good, bed was comfortable and studio was clean enough
5
This hotel is showing its age and even though the studio looked clean enough, I had to request a change of towels and sheets on the bed after 7 days in the one room. Also had to request coffee,sugar and soap refills, service is pretty slack. The restaurant is now used as a drying area for their washing. The 200mb of free internet download however is appreciated and the bed was comfortable with a good sized TV. The hotel is run very cheaply and overall I would not recommend this as a suitable location for future travellers.
Yimeng C. Groups China, January 31, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Easy transpotation
7
rooms are bit small but overall it is O.K, services are not daily based.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: City: Parliament house and sightseeing by cable car
Pauline R. Families with young children Australia, November 30, 2012
Small and Old and no extra bed

close to town
5.7
we booked a room with an extra bed and when we got there that was not an option - ended up having to pay extra for 2 rooms that had a joining door.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Hotel ExteriorHarbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Balcony/TerraceHarbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Hotel InteriorHarbour City Motor Inn Wellington - BathroomHarbour City Motor Inn Wellington - SurroundingsHarbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Hotel ExteriorHarbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Guest RoomHarbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Guest RoomHarbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Guest RoomHarbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Guest RoomHarbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Hotel InteriorHarbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Guest RoomHarbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Hotel InteriorHarbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Guest RoomHarbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Hotel InteriorHarbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Guest RoomHarbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Hotel InteriorHarbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Hotel InteriorHarbour City Motor Inn Wellington - SurroundingsHarbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Guest RoomHarbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Motor Inn Entrance

Customer Reviews - Harbour City Motor Inn, Wellington

AS-AGWEB-3B02