Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour City Motor Inn

92-96 Webb Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Interior Harbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Kitchen Harbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Bathroom Harbour City Motor Inn Wellington - View Harbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Guest Room
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 21 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Mary A. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2015
convenient and comfy

covenient location helpful friendly staff good value for city
8
We had 3 nights at good price, room was clean and comfy, staff friendly and helpful and we had cooking facilities and access to laundry.
Report this review
Paul G. Couples New Zealand, February 28, 2015
good location

location, affordable, parkng
6.7
maybe 4th time staying here because it is an easy walk to Cuba St. Unfortunately, the road side rooms are very noisy
Report this review
Jocelyn G. Couples New Zealand, February 24, 2015
good location good price

easy parking good location great shower
6.3
Easy to find but very noisy as next to main road. Bed comfortable.
Report this review
Paul G. Families with older children New Zealand, November 15, 2014
Good location

Central location, easy access from expressway, free parking
7.7
This is the 3rd time we have stayed in this motel. It is within easy walking distance to the top end of Cuba St. Basic, comfortable, relatively quiet (on the non-street side)
Report this review
Christine C. Couples New Zealand, November 1, 2014
stay

locality,friendliness clean
9.3
absolu etc no fauls found would stay againtely perfect helped us with our tablet and and everything was perfect for us, locality, cleanliness
Report this review
Margaret S. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2014
Helpful Staff

Staff, location, amenities
7.7
It was good. Has been a very nice, modern motel in its day, but now showing signs of wear and tear. Still, it was value for money
Report this review
Valentina R. Couples Italy, September 10, 2014
Pleasant 3 days stay

Location, staff, cleannes
7
Very close to the city center and the harbour, friendly staff, clean We didn't like kitchen not separate from the bedroom
Report this review
Heather M. Solo travelers Australia, June 11, 2014
Great staff and close to city centre

Great staff and close to city centre
7
Report this review
Marc B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 21, 2014
Great location and great price for 2 nights

Location, cost, facilities
8
Really enjoyed our 2 nights here. Great low prices and great facilities in the room. Bigger room and more facilities than getting a more expensive hotel room around the corner on Cuba street
Report this review
Lyndal H. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2014
Safe, clean, quiet and very close to the action

proximity to Cuba St, friendly staff, tidy rooms
7.3
I stayed for 3 nights here. It is very close to Cuba St (shops, restaurants, coffee shops) and an easy walk (approx 5-15mins) to main bus route, Courtneay Pl, Te Papa Museum, and Lambton Quay. Staff were friendly, and the rooms were comfortable, warm, and tidy, although a little dated and in need of freshening up. There were many families staying there, so it was a little noisy during the day whilst they were coming and going but pretty quiet after hours. There is a restaurant there, but I did not eat there as there were plenty of options a very short walk away.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour City Motor Inn WellingtonHarbour City Motor Inn Wellington - InteriorHarbour City Motor Inn Wellington - KitchenHarbour City Motor Inn Wellington - BathroomHarbour City Motor Inn Wellington - ViewHarbour City Motor Inn Wellington - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06