Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 2735 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2735 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Ion H. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Felt disappointed at their customer service
This room is booked for my wedding. Everything is okay but the hotel outside is under construction. I felt quite disappointed because the view is not good for taking photos. Besides, i think most of people booked a executive room for wedding use and i already informed a hotel about my reservation's purpose. For customer service improvement, it's highly suggested that hotel should inform their customers in advance about this special situation.
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Yun Y. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
It's a good one to stay with
View, local food around the hotel, convenience to everywhere
Reviewed March 04, 2016

Custodio M. from Macau
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Too much of views too little effort
Views
Not exceptional. Having booked a room on the Club floor, we had expected to have a better service, a spacious room and also good food and service. None of these were true during our stay. Food was deplorable to the point of having 'steamed' dumplings that were clearly frozen supermarket bought. Not to mention the eggs benedict!!! Service during breakfast was definitely up to standards maybe even for a 3 star hotel.
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Angela O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Excellent Stay
Ideal location with many cafes and near to mtr station
Good view from hotel room as we were on the 38th floor.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Kuang Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good sized room near MTR station
The location of the hotel is near a MTR station, so taking public transport to other areas is quite convenient. The room is very spacious by Hong Kong's standards, and the round bath tub is a treat. Staff are generally very helpful. Waiting for the lift can sometimes take a while during the morning peak hours.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Charlie Y. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Spacious room
Friendly staff
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Surya D. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Nice Harbourview Hotel
Nice harbour view, freindly staffs and location
harbourview room now the new construction building besides the hotel blocks part of the Wanchai side of the scenic view.
Reviewed February 24, 2016

hyounjin C. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
It was great
we had a good time!
Reviewed February 18, 2016

CHIH S. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Very good
Comfortably, luxury, friendly
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Matthias P. from Austria
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good City Hotel
good location, friendly staff, clean and cozy
Overall a great HK City Hotel with good facilities and friendly and helpful staff. Clean Rooms with good size Bathroom and a nice Harbour View.
Reviewed February 13, 2016