My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel

No.23 Oil Street, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - View Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - View Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room
Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 828
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1735 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1735)
Sort by:
Budi W. Business travelers Indonesia, September 23, 2012
Nice Harbour View and Hongkong Night View

View
7.7
This is my pleasure can stay in this hotel. I stay in big corner room, so I got 270 degree harbour view. I look at around the view from my room. It's really beautiful view about harbour and Hongkong at night. Also in the morning, I see still very beautiful view.
Michael F. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2012
Hotel OK

Rooms are clean and large
6.3
Prior to arriving at the hotel I emailed the hotel to find out if they have a courtesy bus from the airport and did not get a reply to my email - so first impression of the hotel management was not very good. We arrived at the hotel and whilst checking in the receptionist asked us if we would like to upgrade our room as there was a special promotion on. He failed to mention that the swimming pool was out of action and there was work being carried out in the hotel so there maybe some noise. So not very pleased about this. The room we had was nice and we had a great view of the harbour. My other real niggle with the hotel is you had to pay 130HK$ per day for wifi which I think is extortionate. Anyone staying here just around the corner from the hotel is a Starbucks so wifi here is free
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a harbour view
Janet M. Couples Australia, September 20, 2012
Star quality surrounds and service

Location,decor,quietness,cleanliness,style
10
The hotel was a welcome oasis, a retreat from the bustle of Hong Kong. Located close to subway and bus lines, with views of the Harbour , the hotel offered the best of crisp linen and relaxing,quiet atmosphere. Staff were of optimum professional manner, with excellent language skills and neat appearance. Everyone, from Front staff to Tour service to room attendants, offered smiles and greetings.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be sure to relax in the Lobby and enjoy the chandeliers and the exquisite harp playing.
Andrew M. Solo travelers Canada, September 19, 2012
Good service pool under construction

Nice views
8.3
2 night stay, impressive lobby, comfortable rooms. Small gym with little equipment
Lei K. Couples Macau, September 17, 2012
the hotel have a good view,the room just ok

check in is quickly ,staff is friendly ,traffic is easy to find
6
i think i will live again because total is not bad ,i like some restaurant is near the hotel ,that is great
Liviana S. Groups Indonesia, September 16, 2012
Great locations. Service so-so

Nice room.
4.7
As i was checking-in, the reception staff asked me if i would want to upgrade my room so i can have breakfast at level 41, late check out until 5pm and some afternoon tea. I agreed because initially i am eyeing on the breakfast with magnificent view i saw in their website! I was excited. So, when the morning came, I went up to 41st floor to find some staffs passed me by like i was invisible, the place was dark. I walked through the restaurant and had to call the person so she would look at me and say something. Then they said the restaurant was closed for private use!!! I was SHOCKINGLY DISAPPOINTED. They asked me to go down at lobby lounge for breakfast so I had no choice. I dragged myself to the lobby and headed for breakfast. The food was awful, the bacon was so hard I think they re-heated numerous of times. They didn't serve plain water, they just put a bottled Watson water for you to help yourself. The smallest consolation was the danish, it's edible. I was very very upset. I went on for tour and returned for check-out. I told the reception staff i was disappointed and she offered me to see the manager. I waited in front of the counter for some 15minutes or so while waiting for my bus to come, no manager came to me. neither did she say something to me. I was just left there, standing like another invisible moment like I had on the 41st floor...!!!!!!
Ronald P. Couples United Kingdom, September 14, 2012
Excellent hotel

Well worth spending more for Harbour Club room
9.3
when we arrived agoda had not forwarded our voucher to the hotel so was a potentially serious problem. i persuaded hotel to phone agoda and problem was soon sorted fortunately.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we enjoyed terracotta soldiers at history museum and nan king gardens / nunnery near diamond hill mtr station
Daniel G. Couples Australia, September 14, 2012
great staff, nice views and handy location to mtr

Handy to shopping, restaurants
7.3
a nice hotel with hong kong style (small) rooms. pool was under maintenance during the stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free bus that runs along the subway lines
Darrell B. Business travelers United States of America, September 13, 2012
Avoid

Buffet breakfast with view of harbour
4.7
Very disappointing. Tiny room. No overnight laundry service. Late night room service food was horrible. Barely a view of the harbor from the room. As of 2012, next to a large construction site that runs from 6am or so. Bathroom has glass wall with no curtain, so if you have a guest in your room, be ready to see everything.
Richard C. Couples Hong Kong, September 11, 2012
Good hotel

The room is clean and tidy
5
Excellent view of Victoria harbour, both day and night. But the food is not impressive at all (Bad indeed!) Location is not close to downtown. No shopping or recreational centre nearby. The road to MTR station is quite tracky, not easy for first-time travellers. The room is tidy and the staff is friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ViewHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ViewHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02