Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel

No.23 Oil Street, North Point, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
2528 reviews

1416 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2528)
Sort by:
Surya D. Couples Indonesia, September 28, 2013
Grand Hotel with Nice location

Check in and check out took too long, staffs are friendly but not efficient
7.7
The overall experience is pretty good, convenient location.the size of the hotel room is not that big, but overall acceptable.
Report this review
Simon H. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 25, 2013
Big and garish but certainly not a 5*

Staff were OK, food was fair, conference facilities OK
6
This must be one of the most over rated hotels in HK. It caters largely for package tours and conferences and so has little charm and people are treated like commodities. I found little or any personal service and it took ages to check in. There is free internet if you are staying at the hotel but not for conference attendees. The breakfast is poor quality food in my view and the location is OK unless you want to get there in rush hour when a cab was impossible to find. Its only redeeming feature was the price
Report this review
Qi S. Couples Australia, September 22, 2013
Great Location, will come back again

Central Location, Clean room, nice staff
9
This is a very happy expenience to stay in Harbour Grand HK hotel, Nice staff is always ready to assistant with everything, clean room and central location, will recommend to friends and come back again.
Report this review
Ludolf E. Families with young children Germany, September 21, 2013
nice and clean, attentive staff & service

great service, nice pool
8
We had trouble at the check-in, as there were no non-smoking rooms available. We got an upgrade, but felt it was too loud, so we asked for a higher floor. We received another upgrade to a full executive suite together wtih lots of apologies. Also the service at the pool and the door-guys were very very attentive. I would go there again. Just location is a bit of an issue, but we were visiting whole HK island anyway.
Report this review
Chia X. Families with older children Singapore, September 21, 2013
Awesome suite room experience!

comfort, view, size
6.3
awesome stay! received unexpected complimentary upgrade to suite room and the whole experience was lovely! room comprises of a bedroom, living room and mini kitchen. the bathroom overlooks the entire harbour and room also has a view of the harbour too. the bathroom is a big plus point to me. not a very convenient place though, i'd prefer to stay in the heart of causewaybay/central but the room makes up for the lack of convenience! yet come to think again, heart of shopping area would not have a harbour view? so there's plus and minus. it's important to come back to comfort after a long and tiring day walking outside. hotel lobby was normal, not too impressive but the room makes up to it as well. bellboy service when receiving taxi were rather aggressive, not too friendly. front desk staff has good service and are friendly. it was an overall good experience and will stay again if i were to come hk!
Report this review
Simon C. Business travelers United States of America, September 17, 2013
Good location, so so staff & policy

Location, location and location
6.3
The room was tiny. One staff at the front desk had an attitude - did not help guests while herself was doing nothing. Charge of HK$130 for Internet was steep.
Report this review
Chamindri H. Business travelers Sri Lanka, September 16, 2013
Ok. Nothing fantastic

Friendly bell staff , good concierge , shuttle bus to the city
7.3
Very average. When we book through Agoda, we are always given the smaller and lower class rooms I feel. My brother and I booked on the same days - 4 nights. I got a very small room which. and he got a large room with a great view. We paid the same for the same room variety. This hotel has two wings. I recommend to agoda booking people that they should specify and get the rooms in the better wing
Report this review
Gennady P. Solo travelers Russia, September 15, 2013
A pleasant 5 star experience.

Price, location, room size.
9.7
As a return guest of Harbour Grand Hong Kong hotel I am pleased to mention that its quality and price policy are the best among 5 star hotels in HK. No need to look further.
Report this review
Chan N. Groups Hong Kong, September 15, 2013
Nice Design of Lobby, large Windows in Room

Good Housekeeping Service, Nice View, Big Bathroom
8.3
Report this review
Wing C. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 14, 2013
hotel staff is friendly and helpful, nice room

reasonable price, nice staff and restaurant
7.7
room, staff, restaurant are good. Close to shopping area. I will book the same hotel again next time.
Report this review
Previous page 561 - 570 of 1416 reviews Next page
Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ViewHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ViewHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02