My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel

No.23 Oil Street, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 828
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
1634 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel.
All reviews (1634)
Sort by:
Raymond W. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2011
Best view in the World!

View, Lovely staff, location
8.7
Can't fault anything during our stay. The view from 35th floor was spectacular. The location is great - out of the front door into the melee that is HK. a few minutes to MTR, trams and buses and all HK is at your mercy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get an Octopus card and you can travel worry free on all forms of transport.
Nasser A. Families with young children Kuwait, November 29, 2011
very nice and clean hotel

deluxe room was good in size
7.7
my stay was comfortable and pleasant, the room service food could use an improvement little bit, i had a deluxe room and found no place to set my food tray on, and the food menu could use a little bit more variety of international dishes. all in all i would rate this hotel a sold 7. the only dawn side of my stay was the location its 5 min walk from the MTR but its up hill walk to MTR and the MTR station is so big you need to walk another 5 min to get to the train. i ended up using taxis for everything.
Shopping Tip: at some store in the shopping malls you can bargain for the price, so always ask for discount no matter what.
Bryan Y. Business travelers Australia, November 29, 2011
Excellent hotel

Good view from room
9
Really enjoyed the upgrade and the room was clean and comfortable
Martin H. Families with young children United States of America, November 27, 2011
Great view

great bathtub and food at the Chinese restaurant was great
6.7
We brought two computers and internet service was quite expensive.
Yi J. Families with older children Taiwan, November 24, 2011
Beautiful hotel, the best view from premium harbou

great view
8
Overall the stay was great, the best view of the harbour from our room, the bathroom was designed to great sophistication. Beautiful grand lobby with harp playing at night. Good service, helpful attendants.
Chi E. Families with older children Singapore, November 22, 2011
Good Location

Friendly Staff and easily accessible location
7
Prior to the trip, I was "hunting" high and low for a suitable hotel. I was torn between staying in a hotel with good sea view and one that is near or at big shopping locations like Causeway Bay or Nathan Road. I finally settled for one that provides a good view of the Harbour View as I wanted this holiday to be a relaxing one. I believed I have made the right choice as I can have an excellent sea view and at the same time be able to commute to shopping centers easily. Harbour Grand is just 3 MRT stops to Causeway Bay ! Also, I would like to compliment the Club Lounge's staff there as they are really friendly and helpful. They take the time to converse and make you comfortable. Two things though , I would like to highlight :- 1. The room at the Club level is pretty small. I was expecting a bigger one as I did have to pay extra to enjoy the Cub facilities. 2. The daily fruit basket replenishment. Even though I did not consume the fruits, but I would expect the replenishment to be done but I think they just left the same fruits there,
Polly K. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2011
Club Lounge has great view! Must see!

Club benefits aregreat. Staff are warm and friendly. Made me stay happy!
9.3
I was attending my 40th class reunion in HK with my husband and decided to stay at Harbour Grand HK because it is on HK Island side where all of reunion activities were held and because it was close to MTR. I selected the club level because of the extra benefits - fresh fruit basket everyday, free breakfast for two of us everyday, afternoon tea with great desserts and snacks, evening refreshments with some light snacks like satay, sandwiches, and sliders. They also offered three free internet workstations for use at the lounge until 11 pm. You could bring your WiFi devices and laptops for free internet access at the lounge. Although the breakfast didn't have a great spread but the service was great. Staff remembered what I ordered and brought my order to me always with a smile when I was there. Their gluten free bread tasted really great with butter and bitter orange preserve. The room was small when I compared with 5 stars hotel in Thailand where I just finished visiting when I got to HK. But then again, HK can't compare with Thailand's land space. I booked a club room with a view so I enjoyed looking out each morning and late night. I had bug bites the first night, the manager came to talk to me and suggested that I changed room. I didn't want to go through the hazzle so they did deep cleaning and changed all my linens to cotton just to make sure that I might be allergic to non cotton materials. Then my husband had bug bites the second night, the manager insisted that we changed room. We were moved up one floor and the problem went away. The only minor problem was when I got back to the room last at night after my reunion activity, the new assigned room didn't get a fruit basket. I just went to the Lounge on 41st floor and get fresh fruits there. Oh, when you book the club level, you have your own private check in desk and staff. That was really great. If you wanted to be treated well, and enjoy your stay. I highly recommend the club leve.
Restaurant Tip: The Chinese restaurant on the 5th level (forgot its name) has unusual dishes with really good tastes. However, the price also reflects the enjoyment. What they heck, you might as well treat yourself and enjoy great HK dishes at least once.
Kit Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 20, 2011
Lovely hotel

nice and quiet
8
great service, new and clean. Its located in north point though it is not in the centre of hong kong, but its near mtr station, only take 5 mins to causeway bay 8 minutes to central. Very convenient, its a good choice to pick Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel.
Christopher N. Couples Australia, November 19, 2011
Club Levels Excellent

habour club evening cocktails, excellent views from room
9.3
stayed 7 nights in habour view club floor. well worth the extra $ to upgrade as the view across the harbour were stunning. the room was a good size and very clean. the harbour club is excellent, the breakfast was a good quality and we had cocktails and snacks nearly every night. they supplied so much food that we only had to buy 1 or 2 lunches for the entire week we were there. staff were very good especially the staff at the harbour club on floor 41.
Hotel Feature Tip: Upgrade to the harbour club, well worth it
Richard T. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2011
Beautiful hotel, magnificent views!

Views of harbor
9.7
Hotel was a highlight of our visit in Hong Kong. They honored our late arrival and upgraded us to a fabulous suite with panoramic views of the harbor. Staff was gracious. We would stay there again and highly recommend.
Shopping Tip: Our favorite was the jade market, get octopus card for transportation ease, subway great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - SpaHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06