or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel

No.23 Oil Street, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - View Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - View Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room
Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 828
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1799 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1799)
Sort by:
Emilio S. Couples Netherlands, May 8, 2012
Great location

Location, harbour views and nearby transport.
7.7
We had a lovely time at the Harbour Grand. Excellent views of the harbour and clean rooms. We also really liked the area the hotel is located in. Great access to all sorts of public transport and a more residential part of Hong Kong island, which was great to experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to grab a tram all the way to the west of the island. It's the best way to see Hong Kong island.
Martin L. Couples United Kingdom, May 5, 2012
nice hotel, convenient for mtr

Modern Room and bathroom decor
7.7
We stayed in a Harbour view room. Actually all the rooms have a harbour view, even obliquely, due to the "saw-tooth" window design, which is nice. The rooms are reasonably sized, (for Hong Kong hotels) and are furnished in a modern way. The bathrooms are cool, with glass walls, but with blinds if your partner wants some privacy. There had been a fire at the hotel the week before we arrived (April 21 2012), which meant that the pool area was closed while we were staying, due to some essential renovations which needed to be carried out, although I undertsand this work will only take 2-3 weeks to complete. All round a good hotel, in a good location, with good service.
Shopping Tip: Use the Park and Shop right behind the hotel for drinks and snacks, saving minibar charges.
Peter H. Couples Germany, May 4, 2012
Five Star hotel and great services

good location close to mtr station, free shuttle services to town and airport station.
8
Room was spacious and modern style, good services and location. Friendly and efficient staff. Only a bit disappointed as Hotel recently got on fire so some of the facilities (eg. pool & restaurant) were closed for renovations. Hotel room prices are seasonal & rather expensive in general, luckily we got a good price during off-season.
Shayne M. Business travelers Canada, May 1, 2012
fabulous hotel - 5 star quality & treatment

Location, friendly staff
10
harbour grand hong kong is one the best hotels i have ever had the pleasure to stay in. incredibly wonderful staff who think of your next need or desire before you even do!
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't be afraid to ask a question - you will always receive apleasant answer and help.
Hongwei L. Couples China, May 1, 2012
nice

whole Victoria Harbor view
10
very good. free upgrade to premier suit. 270* view of both island and jiulong
Jessica M. Groups United States of America, April 30, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Close to public transportation, some staff members were helpful, and clean rooms
6
There was a recent fire at this hotel and they failed to notify us of that prior to our arrival. The spa and pool weren't available, which was a huge disappointment since we booked this hotel for their amenities. The receptionist gave us a room upgrade due to the disappointment, but the room was still small. Room service was of good quality, but it was small portions and expensive. (We ordered coffee each morning, but I would recommend just going to the Starbucks around the corner.) It is a clean hotel and very close to the subway, but it is expensive for what you get considering you have to pay for all of the add-ons, including internet.
Ellen D. Groups United States of America, April 30, 2012
Good location and decent service

location is just steps away from the mtr station....very easy to get anywhere in the city
7
overall hotel was pretty nice. it has all the standard features you expect in a nicer hotel. the biggest disappointment for us was that we had booked this hotel specifically because it had a pool but were unable to use the pool due to a recent hotel fire in the restaurant. they upgraded us to a slightly larger room to compensate for this but we really had to insist. overall i would say our stay was fine. not awesome. not bad. fine. that being said, i would probably would look for a different hotel next time in hk.
Harrison S. Business travelers Indonesia, April 30, 2012
Good service and Nice room

Over all Good
6.7
Book at standard room and they up grade to suite room.
Mazen A. Business travelers Jordan, April 22, 2012
Good hotel and location

Expsive
7.3
they were not prepared for the fire that happened on 20-aprr
Lailai A. Families with older children Philippines, April 21, 2012
The worst Hotel in Hong Kong

none
2
I was upgraded by the hotel to the 40th floor. We checked in around 12 midnight and we went straight to bed. After two hours the floor above us suddenly made loud noises. When I opened the window the floors below me and above me where on fire. The fire alarms were only heard on the hallways and the sprinklers didn't even work. We wasted one whole day of our trip because they evacuated us to the streets of Hong Kong and then transfered us to a very crowed community center. The hotel didn't even bothered to find us another hotel to stay in. The worst part of it is they were trying to charge us with the hotel room and even told us to sign that we are cheking out properly without any problems. After the fire they told us that the guest could go back to their rooms and pretend like nothing happened even if the rooms smelled awful. This must be the worst five star hotel in the world.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ViewHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ViewHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05