Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel

No.23 Oil Street, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - View Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - View Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room
Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 828
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1844 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1844)
Sort by:
Lailai A. Families with older children Philippines, April 21, 2012
The worst Hotel in Hong Kong

none
2
I was upgraded by the hotel to the 40th floor. We checked in around 12 midnight and we went straight to bed. After two hours the floor above us suddenly made loud noises. When I opened the window the floors below me and above me where on fire. The fire alarms were only heard on the hallways and the sprinklers didn't even work. We wasted one whole day of our trip because they evacuated us to the streets of Hong Kong and then transfered us to a very crowed community center. The hotel didn't even bothered to find us another hotel to stay in. The worst part of it is they were trying to charge us with the hotel room and even told us to sign that we are cheking out properly without any problems. After the fire they told us that the guest could go back to their rooms and pretend like nothing happened even if the rooms smelled awful. This must be the worst five star hotel in the world.
Christine E. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2012
Some Staff not approachable, lack of communication

Large room, view nice, restuants good
5.3
Did not receive messages, lack of communication between staff was frustrating when I had extended my stay.Staff did not answer phone after several calls to reception and I finally went down to reception to make my enquiries. I am not sure that I would stay at this hotel again, I also think it is over priced.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Peak is worth while seeing, but you do not need to take a tour for this and I found the rail system and other transportation easy to use.
Nishant A. Business travelers India, April 17, 2012
great rooms but off beat location

excellent pool area and contemproary rooms
6.3
i stayed in the harbour grand room with outdoor jacuzzi it is expensive as compared to harbour grand regular room but it is worth the experience
Erik J. Business travelers Sweden, April 15, 2012
Nice pool area and restaurant on the top floor!

The view!
8.7
I have stayed at this hotel many times now and it is allways nice to come back. I really like the reastaurant on the top floor and the pool area is great.
Firas A. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
beautiful new hotel

great veiw
9.7
we had a great time in hong kong there was plenty of shops near by to avoid the expencive hotel mini bars ;)great view of the whole of hong kong nice restaurants in and near the hotel
Matthew P. Families with older children Australia, April 15, 2012
Great Hotel with excellent service.

The views, room features, staff.
9
my family and i stayed at the harbour grand for five nights and had a great time, the staff were friendly and helpful. the rooms were nice and the views were wonderful. it is only a short walk to the mrt system and there are plenty of restaurants in the area.
Michael G. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2012
Fabulous hotel with exemplary staff

Quality of Service and food. Amazing harbour vista
10
Beautiful hotel with staff intent on making your stay a delightful one. The views over the harbour are amazing especially at night. The king sized beds are so comfortabe, you will want to take them home with you !!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Upgrade to the Harbour Club status and receive many extras that are worth more than the cost including the use of the Harbour Club lounge on the 41st floor where private breakfast, afternoon teas and evening drinks and canapes are served. The harbour views are the icing on the cake. In addition, ignore any adverse comments about the hotel's poor location -it's just part of Hong Kong's charm and reflects daily life in the city.
Keith R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2012
Perfect for my needs

Ten blocks from my brother's apt., best views, top-notch service
9.3
luckily, i was able to stay on floor 36 out of 41. the view from the south side of the hotel is actually better as i could lie in bed and watch the sun come up over the harbor. i wish i didn't wait for taking meals in the hotel, i had a discount of 10-15%, and the ease was unbeatable. the availability for breakfast was copious, and the room is spacious. the 188 restaurant had a selection of oysters that i hadn't had before (irish and scottish), and the service once again left me with a smile. none of the prices were exorbitant, but those in the know can find good eats for pennies. hk food and drink is too sweet for my tastes, so i was glad to eat more familiar food. i prefer japanese over the saccharin taste of hk. the bathroom (pooping pod) has electric curtains to draw if in a room with another. i bought flowers for easter, and house keeping came up right away with two vases. when i bought my favorite mangosteen from the market, they brought a knife. for my mother's birthday, they said they would bring a bottle of wine and the bell rang to the room at precisely 7:30 (as requested).
Restaurant Tip: Scour the website for the promotions for discounts on dining and spa services. Print the pages at home before departing.
Suthat A. Families with young children Thailand, April 10, 2012
Nice view of Habour and larger / nice rooms

Nic hotel and good location closet to MTR station.
7.7
The hotel has a clean and nice room welcoming the guess to really enjoy staying in the room. The hotel location is easy to catch MTR and the the station is not too far from the Central Station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ngong Ping 360 Disney Land Ocean Park
Su Y. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2012
very nice hotel and service is awesome

Service is excellent
8.7
stay in harbour grand for 3 nights & love the service. staff are extremely attentive & location is easy access to everywhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ViewHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ViewHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07