My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel

No.23 Oil Street, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 828
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
1632 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1632)
Sort by:
Christine P. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2011
All you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Hong Kong

Great views across the water; particularly top floor dining facilities. 2 minutes from subway.
8.7
the harbour grand hotel is modern and 'swish'; spacious reception area, lounges, pool and restaurants. the rooms are a good size and very comfortable. there is some development work underway in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, but this doesn't deter from the sense of gracious living once in the building. access to the main city sites and other districts is straightforward. breakfast in the top floor restaurant, with 270` water views, is an excellent start to the day.
Robyn C. Couples Australia, September 17, 2011
Great Hotel

The view, the size of the rooms and quality of the furnishings.
9.3
We opted for an upgrade and really benefited. The upgrade included a high floor(37 - 40), breakfast, free wifi in room, afternoon tea and cocktails each day all on the 41st floor. The shuttle service allowed for easy access to other parts of the city. Our stay was a highlight of our six week trip overseas.
Restaurant Tip: Book at the Rainbow Seafood Restaurant on Lamma Island and take the free ferry/catamaran there. The trip was terrfic and allowed us to see the city and harbour(in daylight on the way over and by night on the return journey). The food was cheap and delicious.
Tulga L. Couples Mongolia, September 15, 2011
Nice hotel

Harbour viewing room is nice, restaurant is also good
10
I really liked the hotel.harbor view from my room is also nice. i recommend that restaurant on the hotel is better view in night. night hong kong is nice... only the problem was the internet in the hotel is little bit expensive. i stayed in 4 day in Grand Harbour hotel.
Larissa K. Couples Netherlands, September 12, 2011
Grand view but a bit inflexible for a 5 star hotel

Views over Hong Kong
7.3
To get some well needed R&R we decided to pamper ourselves and shell out a lot of money for a room on the club floor of the Harbour Grand in Hong Kong. When it comes to city views, this really is a grand view. Because of it's location on North Point, you overlook both the Kowloon and the Central parts of HK. The hustle and the bustle of the river by day and the beautiful lights by night. The room was well appointed and had a nice round 2 person bath. The bed was comfortable and the view really great. Benoit and Andres made us feel welcome in the club lounge and the pool was really well laid out. Unfortunately there are not enough sunbeds so if you come too late, you have to sit in a chair. Another discord was the fact that we couldn't choose if we wanted to have our breakfast in the club lounge or in the main restaurant. This is strange because in all the other 5 star hotels we've visited the choice was always ours. Either eat at the main restaurant with more choice for breakfast or eat in the club lounge where the choices are fewer but with more service and quiet atmosphere. Not in the Harbour Grand. After asking about this, we were informed that if we 'insisted' on eating downstairs, we would have to pay extra. And we were paying 320 USD per night for a room already! This is the kind of inflexibility that doesn't fit a 5 star hotel. Apart from the lack of sunbeds and the forced club breakfast, we did enjoy our stay in the hotel. Without those two things, it would have been a excellent stay. Now it was 'merely' very good. :-)
Chong S. Solo travelers China, September 11, 2011
grand sea view

the grand lobby
7
it's stunning to go into the lobby of this hotel. the lobby is huge and spacious. however, i'm a bit disappointed once arriving the room. it's smaller than what i expected.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Causeway Bay shopping malls
David T. Groups United Kingdom, September 10, 2011
Unfriendly staff poof view of the harbour

Subway close that about it
4.3
Feels like I was miss sold this room with a view rubbish, looking back it was laughable
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: local foods
Rosanna T. Couples Australia, September 6, 2011
Amazing hotel with exceptional service

customer service, beautiful hotel - feast for your eyes, sweeping views of the harbour
10
prior to booking the accommodation i had read the reviews regarding the hotel. there were some not so complimentary comments made. not to be critical of others, i must say i'm not sure what hotel they were reviewing as the harbour grand hong kong hotel was exceptional in every way. the staff exemplified customer service and are very lucky to work in such an awesome environment.
Karina S. Families with young children Australia, September 4, 2011
Friendly staff

Close to public transport
7.3
the hotel is close to many small cafes, but not the major shopping centers in the city, on hong kong island. north point seems like a second tier location and we ended up spending more money on transport (taxis), than if we had stayed in admiralty, central or causeway bay.
Brian D. Couples Australia, September 2, 2011
Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel

quality of architecture, night veiws of harbour, staff.
6
some important room service, maintainance issues already taken up with management.
Rosalie E. Business travelers Philippines, August 31, 2011
Superb facilities and breathtaking View

friendly staff, a breathtaking view of Hong Kong skyline
9.7
my stay with the harbour grand is a very pleasant one. the hotel staff greeted me with the warmest and politest way that eased the day's busy itinerary off. i had the most restful sleep that i just needed to make me be at my best the next for my business meeting. the amenities and facilities were well kept and maintained. i would surely recommend staying there with my colleagues and will certainly be back again soon.
Hotel Feature Tip: Upon departure, the hotel offered me a wonderfully and much needed ride to the airport via the airport express shuttle which made my travel back home much relaxed and comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - SpaHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03