or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel

No.23 Oil Street, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - View Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - View Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room
Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 828
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1753 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1753)
Sort by:
Alessandra R. Families with young children Italy, November 30, 2011
great hotel, wonderful service

wonderful rooms
9.3
harbor grand is absolutely astonishing! really beautiful, every single detail ahs been taken care of! the rooms are big, wonderful view on hong kong harbor. the bathrooms are spacious with very big, round tab: my 4 year old son was able to play and even swim. service is excellent.
Carlos S. Couples Portugal, November 30, 2011
Nice Hotel, very very nice view.

Very nice view
9
This hotel has a very nice view of Hong Kong Island and Kowloon. We were there almost a week and everybody was very friendly and nice to us. We were on the highest floor that has rooms, and had a vice view. When we checked-in they asked us if we wanted to by breakfast and internet access on the lounge/club, this would cost us 50 euros per day. We did, it wasn't worth it, there is a starbucks, a subway and a macdonalds all very near the Hotel. Don't spend the money on that. The hotel also has a very very big problem: No free internet in the room, each connection each day costs 10 euros. A lot of money if you want to connect more than one device every day. On the overall a very nice hotel, I would stay there again, but wouldn't buy the breakfast pack. The food from room service is average quality, but it will help you when you get to the hotel very late and hungry (everything around the hotel closes at midnight) A very very big con is the Internet in the room being paid and being very expensive!!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is very close to the MTR station, you can walk there with bags no problem. (buy Octupus card on first day, works as London's Oyster and is refundable in the last day) Ask for top floors whenever you can and also with view, it's worth it. Don't be afraid of riding cabs in Hong Kong, it's really cheap.
Raymond W. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2011
Best view in the World!

View, Lovely staff, location
8.7
Can't fault anything during our stay. The view from 35th floor was spectacular. The location is great - out of the front door into the melee that is HK. a few minutes to MTR, trams and buses and all HK is at your mercy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get an Octopus card and you can travel worry free on all forms of transport.
Nasser A. Families with young children Kuwait, November 29, 2011
very nice and clean hotel

deluxe room was good in size
7.7
my stay was comfortable and pleasant, the room service food could use an improvement little bit, i had a deluxe room and found no place to set my food tray on, and the food menu could use a little bit more variety of international dishes. all in all i would rate this hotel a sold 7. the only dawn side of my stay was the location its 5 min walk from the MTR but its up hill walk to MTR and the MTR station is so big you need to walk another 5 min to get to the train. i ended up using taxis for everything.
Shopping Tip: at some store in the shopping malls you can bargain for the price, so always ask for discount no matter what.
Bryan Y. Business travelers Australia, November 29, 2011
Excellent hotel

Good view from room
9
Really enjoyed the upgrade and the room was clean and comfortable
Martin H. Families with young children United States of America, November 27, 2011
Great view

great bathtub and food at the Chinese restaurant was great
6.7
We brought two computers and internet service was quite expensive.
Yi J. Families with older children Taiwan, November 24, 2011
Beautiful hotel, the best view from premium harbou

great view
8
Overall the stay was great, the best view of the harbour from our room, the bathroom was designed to great sophistication. Beautiful grand lobby with harp playing at night. Good service, helpful attendants.
Chi E. Families with older children Singapore, November 22, 2011
Good Location

Friendly Staff and easily accessible location
7
Prior to the trip, I was "hunting" high and low for a suitable hotel. I was torn between staying in a hotel with good sea view and one that is near or at big shopping locations like Causeway Bay or Nathan Road. I finally settled for one that provides a good view of the Harbour View as I wanted this holiday to be a relaxing one. I believed I have made the right choice as I can have an excellent sea view and at the same time be able to commute to shopping centers easily. Harbour Grand is just 3 MRT stops to Causeway Bay ! Also, I would like to compliment the Club Lounge's staff there as they are really friendly and helpful. They take the time to converse and make you comfortable. Two things though , I would like to highlight :- 1. The room at the Club level is pretty small. I was expecting a bigger one as I did have to pay extra to enjoy the Cub facilities. 2. The daily fruit basket replenishment. Even though I did not consume the fruits, but I would expect the replenishment to be done but I think they just left the same fruits there,
Polly K. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2011
Club Lounge has great view! Must see!

Club benefits aregreat. Staff are warm and friendly. Made me stay happy!
9.3
I was attending my 40th class reunion in HK with my husband and decided to stay at Harbour Grand HK because it is on HK Island side where all of reunion activities were held and because it was close to MTR. I selected the club level because of the extra benefits - fresh fruit basket everyday, free breakfast for two of us everyday, afternoon tea with great desserts and snacks, evening refreshments with some light snacks like satay, sandwiches, and sliders. They also offered three free internet workstations for use at the lounge until 11 pm. You could bring your WiFi devices and laptops for free internet access at the lounge. Although the breakfast didn't have a great spread but the service was great. Staff remembered what I ordered and brought my order to me always with a smile when I was there. Their gluten free bread tasted really great with butter and bitter orange preserve. The room was small when I compared with 5 stars hotel in Thailand where I just finished visiting when I got to HK. But then again, HK can't compare with Thailand's land space. I booked a club room with a view so I enjoyed looking out each morning and late night. I had bug bites the first night, the manager came to talk to me and suggested that I changed room. I didn't want to go through the hazzle so they did deep cleaning and changed all my linens to cotton just to make sure that I might be allergic to non cotton materials. Then my husband had bug bites the second night, the manager insisted that we changed room. We were moved up one floor and the problem went away. The only minor problem was when I got back to the room last at night after my reunion activity, the new assigned room didn't get a fruit basket. I just went to the Lounge on 41st floor and get fresh fruits there. Oh, when you book the club level, you have your own private check in desk and staff. That was really great. If you wanted to be treated well, and enjoy your stay. I highly recommend the club leve.
Restaurant Tip: The Chinese restaurant on the 5th level (forgot its name) has unusual dishes with really good tastes. However, the price also reflects the enjoyment. What they heck, you might as well treat yourself and enjoy great HK dishes at least once.
Kit Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 20, 2011
Lovely hotel

nice and quiet
8
great service, new and clean. Its located in north point though it is not in the centre of hong kong, but its near mtr station, only take 5 mins to causeway bay 8 minutes to central. Very convenient, its a good choice to pick Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ViewHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ViewHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08