Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 2740 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2740 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Lars A. from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
close to business district
buffet dinner, close to business district, friendly staff
buffet dinner, close to business district, friendly staff so overall it was a good stay for what i needed to do at the time
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Simon H. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Big and garish but certainly not a 5*
Staff were OK, food was fair, conference facilities OK
This must be one of the most over rated hotels in HK. It caters largely for package tours and conferences and so has little charm and people are treated like commodities. I found little or any personal service and it took ages to check in. There is free internet if you are staying at the hotel but not for conference attendees. The breakfast is poor quality food in my view and the location is OK unless you want to get there in rush hour when a cab was impossible to find. Its only redeeming feature was the price
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Chu Z. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
nice view and large space
nice sea view, clean room and spacious
It's great to spend one night in HGHK. They even gave me a free upgrade to executive suite, which makes a really good experience.The hotel is very convenient, it's close to MTR, and you can easily take public transportation to Causeway Bay to do some shopping.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

TONG F. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Comfortable Stay
Great staffs, comfortable room, luxury
Spacious, quiet and comfortable room with nice harbour view.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Kaling M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Excellent room, large and excellent staff
Room beautiful and modern, spacious, very comfortable bed.
I think it is excellent. The room was superb, and easy access to transportation.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Winnie W. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
comfy & neat room, clean & spacious, convenient
location, room decor, space
Reviewed November 22, 2013

James P. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great room but room service took a long time
Room, View, Staff
The room was great, excellent view, room service took a long time to arrive
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Susan J. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great views of both Hong Kong & Kowloon
Friendly staff, great views from Club Floor Lounge, access to public transport
This is the third time I have stayed at the Harbour Grand and I would be happy to return the next time I visit Hong Kong.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Ann F. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Wonderful Hotel and great staff
Beautiful hotel, great location looking out over the Harbour and friendly staff
Attentive and friendly staff really ensured my staff was perfect, would definitely staty there again.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Kwek C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2013
spacious room & nice view
free shuttle bus,nice spacious room & nice view
Comfortable room layout & spacious. Only disadvantage is they only provide free drop off shuttle bus service no pick up available.
Reviewed November 21, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: