or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Grand Kowloon

20 Tak Fung Street, Whampoa Garden,, Hung Hom, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Harbour Plaza Hong Kong Hotel
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Harbourview Room Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Grand Staircase Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Harbour Grill Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Waterfront Bar & Terrace Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Robatayaki Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Corner Cafe Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Private Pier Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Centre Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Centre Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Grand Salon Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Ocean Suite Room Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Spa Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - The Promenade Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - The Promenade Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - The Promenade Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Suite Room Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Grand Salon Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Junior Suite
Area: Hung Hom Number of Rooms: 554
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
967 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (967)
Sort by:
Yiu K. Couples Hong Kong, February 15, 2014
Good Room with nice sea view

Nice Sea View, Large Room, Near to shopping center
8.7
Nice Sea View, Large Room, Near to shopping center
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 15, 2014
Nice hotel careless staffs

The sea view,night view,smell good
7.3
It was good while we check in, large,clean front desk, friendly nice staffs with good smell but we could not open the door becos the front desk staff told us the wrong room number and the worst thing is the room we tried to open was actually someone lives there. Its a huge mistake for a 5-stars hotel with such price. We went back to ask for a correct room number so we finally get into our room but it tooks us like 30 mins on getting our room. Thats wasting our time since we only spend one night there.
Min S. Solo travelers South Korea, February 15, 2014
Nothing Special

Clean,Great Breakfast, Fast Check in
6.7
Mira G. Couples South Korea, February 5, 2014
very comfortable hotel , nice!

good location, nice swimming pool, city view
7.7
good choice to stay habour grand kowolon! nice one!
Karen W. Couples Australia, February 1, 2014
Beautiful Hotel but not for me

View from my window
5.7
This was a really beautiful hotel but not for me. It was so far away from everything though they did have a shuttle that took you to 3 different locations if you needed. You had to be quick as each shuttle filled up quite quickly. Rooms were lovely and very clean. Staff made a big mistake on check in and blocked my credit card for AUD $8000 instead of AUD $800 for mini bar - they don't tell you that they are going to block it for so much (and definitely not as much as they blocked mine). They fixed it but this took 2 days to unblock so it was just lucky I had HKD to spend while there or I would've been a bit stuck as they threw their hands in the air and said " We've done our bit" Guessing it would have been a problem if I had used the minibar and they tried to charge my card with nothing left on there. This was not your everyday mistake so probably wouldn't happen to another person but this was my experience.Breakfast buffet looked really extravagant but had a price to match.
Ronald C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2014
high end hotel first class

business center and help from friendly staff, the room itself with view of Victoria Harbor
9
very nice and quiet during Chinese New Year but pretty pricey
Suen T. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 31, 2014
good deal

good place good price and good deal
10
Jack Y. Families with older children Australia, January 31, 2014
Great Stay!

Location, View & free shuttle bus.
8.7
Wonderful stay. Well impressed with everything. Will definitely return!
Jay O. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2014
Stunning Hotel

The view from our room was amazing, the roof top pool was incredible and the staff were lovely.
9
Myself and my partner had been backpacking across Asia for 4 months and Hong Kong was our last stop before we went home. We really wanted a little bit of luxury to end our trip on a high. Harbour Grand Kowloon was everything we wanted and more. We got the harbour view for a very good price, as there was a deal on at the time of booking. The staff were a little shocked when 2 dirty backpackers came into the hotel but they were extremely helpful to us. I suppose they don't get too many backpackers coming into their hotel. The room was incredible, the rooftop was spectacular and the overall hotel was just breathtaking. There is a shuttle bus that runs every 30 minutes and it takes you into the centre where you get the MRT anywhere you want. However, you can walk along the harbour front, which is very nice. The walk will take you around 30-40 mins depends how fast you walk. Sadly there was a down side to the hotel. On our last night we wanted to treat ourselves to a posh meal. We went to the Harbour Grill in the hotel. We arrived at 9pm, which we did think it might be too late but the manager said it be fine. However, throughout our meal it felt like the waiters were rushing us. I understand it was the eve of Chinese New Year but we would of gone somewhere else if the restaurant wanted to close early. The food was incredible but the waiters ruined it for me because they were constantly rushing us. Apart from the Harbour Grill experience I whole heartily recommend this hotel. When my friends and family seen the pictures of the hotel they thought it looked amazing and it was amazing in every way. Even though I had clothes that I have worn for 4 months, I still felt like a celebrity in this fabulous hotel. Thumbs up from me.
Edcon G. Business travelers Canada, January 26, 2014
Nice view with reasonable price

Nice view, comfort space, close to shopping mall
7
This hotel may have an ocean view but it only faces the East Kowloon and East Hong Kong island, not direct view towards the core part of Victoria Harbour

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong KongHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Harbourview RoomHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Grand StaircaseHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Harbour GrillHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Waterfront Bar & TerraceHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - RobatayakiHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Corner CafeHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Private PierHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness CentreHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness CentreHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Grand SalonHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Ocean Suite RoomHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - SpaHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - The PromenadeHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - The PromenadeHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - The PromenadeHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Suite RoomHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Grand SalonHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Harbour Grand Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02