Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Grand Kowloon

20 Tak Fung Street, Whampoa Garden,, Hung Hom, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 1251 reviews

675 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1251)
Sort by:
Keeron T. Families with young children Canada, October 28, 2014
Close, but not a full 5 stars

Staff, lobby and roof top views, free shuttle bus to Tsim Sha Tsui
7
We arrived at the Harbour Grand and were pleasantly delighted that we had been upgraded to a bigger family room as opposed to just a regular harbour view room. With all the photos of the hotel we saw online, we were expecting to see the infamous Hong Kong harbour from our room, but instead we had a view of the much quieter and less scenic part of it. That was ok...but at the price we paid, I really expected 'the view'. Out room had a much smaller TV that we imagined and the carpets were a little stained in and around the doors of the room. It also smelled slightly of left over cigarette...not overpowering just lingering. The bathroom was big, but not as luxurious as other 5 stars we has previously been in. The toilet was small and in a cramped corner of the bathroom. As this was our 10 year honeymoon return to Hong Kong, we were greeted with a very nice bottle of wine and some fresh fruit which was a real plus from the staff. The hotel itself was really out of the way of Kowloon and ultimately, I think we would have fared better had we stayed in another 5 star place closer to the avenue of stars. This for us was more like a high 4 or 4.5 star hotel.
Report this review
Chirag P. Families with young children Australia, October 27, 2014
Excellent

good better best
9.3
wonderful
Report this review
Li H. Business travelers Singapore, October 14, 2014
High price, small room

Nice view, friendly staff
5.7
The room has no view and it is extremely small for that price we paid. I was shocked the moment I opened the door. Ridiculous! Bathroom was small too!
Report this review
David T. Families with young children United States of America, October 13, 2014
Great Place- Awesome View but so so food

View, Staff, location
7.7
around lots of restaurants shopping great view
Report this review
Chia Y. Business travelers Taiwan, October 6, 2014
Fantastic hotel

Nice view, comfortable room, nice staff.
8.3
Report this review
Huabo C. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 5, 2014
Very good view and relax mood I really enjoy it wi

Best of the best in every aspect
10
Old hotel but new experience
Report this review
Loic C. Families with young children France, October 4, 2014
Excellent service

Service, food and swimming pool!
9.3
Report this review
Hyowook L. Couples South Korea, October 4, 2014
incovenience of hotel

sanitary matter, large room, luxury interior
6.7
this hotel located far from Timsachui, thus the hotel operated shuttle bus every 30 min. however we should arrvied at the time of shuttle to transport, thus it is quite inconvenience.
Report this review
Lee C. Couples New Zealand, October 3, 2014
nice and clean

clean, nice rooftop pool, good service
8
great stay as i mentioned in the title.
Report this review
Lee C. Couples New Zealand, October 2, 2014
great stay!!

nice pool on rooftop, good service, clean
8.3
it was great. no complain at all.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 675 reviews Next page
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong KongHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Harbourview RoomHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Grand StaircaseHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Harbour GrillHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - RobatayakiHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Corner CafeHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Private PierHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Grand SalonHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - SpaHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - The PromenadeHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - The PromenadeHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - The PromenadeHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Grand SalonHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Junior SuiteHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel DrivewayHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Harbour ClubHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Grand LobbyHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Corner CafeHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Grand Lobby - ChristmasHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Corner CafeHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Harbour Club LoungeHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Harbour Club LoungeHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Harbour Club LoungeHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Lower Pool DeckHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Harbour Club LoungeHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Harbour Club LoungeHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest LiftHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Floor CorridorHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Waterfront Bar & Terrace


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01