Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Grand Kowloon

20 Tak Fung Street, Whampoa Garden, Kowloon, Hung Hom, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Harbour Plaza Hong Kong Hotel
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Harbourview Room Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Grand Staircase Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Harbour Grill Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Waterfront Bar & Terrace Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Robatayaki Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Corner Cafe Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Private Pier Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Centre Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Centre Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Grand Salon Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Ocean Suite Room Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Spa Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - The Promenade Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - The Promenade Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - The Promenade Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Suite Room Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Grand Salon
Area: Hung Hom Number of Rooms: 554
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
829 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (829)
Sort by:
So Y. Groups Hong Kong, January 20, 2013
Nice Hotel with great sea and harbour view

Stunning sea view and harbour view
8
If you are looking for a tranquil and nice place to stay with reasonable price, this is a good choice. Highly recommended to pay a bit more for the sea view room and you will find it is very much worth for sure. But if you are a tourist, you may find the location a bit inconvenient (neither located in the shopping area nor right next to the MTR).
Jason N. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2013
Excellent room with beautiful view

Room condition is good with nice bed and beautiful view
7.3
It is a pleasant experience to stay in harbour grand hotel. The service is good and room is good with nice window view but without a free internet access has been a trouble for me. The charges for the internet access per day is consider high. And, the distance between hung hom subway and hotel is far.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Jusco is just walking distance with a lot of restaurant nearby.
Ruan W. Families with older children Australia, January 13, 2013
comfortable hotel, friendly conciege staff

convenience , best harbour view, friendly staff
8.7
Tomas V. Solo travelers Sweden, January 12, 2013
Fantastic hotel

Club floor, gym, pool
9
The club floor was worth every penny. Very friendly staff at the club floor who make an effort to try and remember you by name (!). Very nicely decorated rooms and great beds. The gym is right now being renovated and will be spectacular with harbour view. Pool already is spectacular. It is a little off the shopping area of Tsimsshatsui but a free shuttle bus takes you there in 10 min every half hour. I have stayed at many different hotels in Hkg before but this is the best one becuase of its friendly staff. If you like jogging you can jog along the water all the way to the Star ferry - or walk. Walking takes 30 minutes with fabolous view of Hongkong.
Shopping Tip: You can do basic shopping very close to the hotel as well. 3 minutes walking distance.
Sum M. Groups Hong Kong, January 10, 2013
Hotel with excellent front desk service

Excellent staff
9.7
I visited the hotel with my boyfriend to celebrate my birthday. The hotel is situated in a lovely area with convenient transportation. I felt so welcomed by the front desk services from the time of Check-in till the Check-out time on the next day. The front desk staff spoke to me in a very pleasant tone and she's able to answer my queries one after another. They are really helpful.
Mary H. Couples New Zealand, January 8, 2013
Excellent Hotel, good sized rooms

light airy rooms with excellent bathroom
7
Lovely Hotel with spacious rooms, bathroom was very good with and great shower. We dropped something behind the TV cabinet and when we pulled it out is was very dusty and lots of rubbish, just a small black mark. Lovely pool on the top floor but unable to use as a bit cool at that time of year The hotel had a free shuttle bus to the Star Ferry where you cross to Hong Kong Island Kowloon is a quieter area than Hong Kong Island but we would stay on Hong Kong Island next time as most of the attractions and shopping, dining is there. There were plenty of restaurants close to the hotel, which we used as the hotel restaurants were on the expensive side.
Kin H. Groups Hong Kong, January 5, 2013
One of the best stay I ever had.

Great harbour View
7.3
I rent 2 Executive suite for wedding purpose. It was great and hotel offered me a free upgrade.
Tsui C. Couples Hong Kong, January 5, 2013
Value for money

Big Room
10
pleasant, well organized. Checking in and out was pretty efficient. Got a free upgrade as well which was to my surprise. Location is conveniently situation near train station. Room was clean and tidy. Service of the staff was professional and attentive I would choose this place again next time
Adi M. Couples India, January 5, 2013
Nice hotel, large beds

well appointed rooms, large and comfortable
7.3
All good, except the internet, expensive + only one device per room.Not heard of this anywhere in the world! Need to change this policy for sure.
Restaurant Tip: Nice breakfast places near the hotel. Das Gute a lovely option for a great breakfast.
Thomas I. Families with older children South Africa, January 4, 2013
Stunning hotel with excellent customer service

Easy to book online, terrific service - and great food. Good location next to the harbour
9.7
As a family we have travelled extensively around the world, and I have to say that I would rate the customer service we received at the Harbour Grand - Kowloon as amongst the best we have ever experienced. From the time we arrived at the hotel at 9am on the 03rd January the service we received could not have been better. Queenie at the reception arranged for an early check-in for us,arranged for our bags to get taken up to the room. The next day Queenie, nothing was to much to ask of Queenie. She advised as to where, how and how much it was to catch the ferry, advised on transport to the airport, phoned ahead to another hotel that our children were moving to, to ensure that their booking was all in order. Overall, I would like to highly commend Queenie on her professionalism, friendly disposition, and the knowledge that she gave us. If all hotel staff around the world could be half as good as her - travel would only be a pleasure!! Please pass this on to her. Lastly, our stay was very enjoyable - food was of a high standard(Howard doing the omlettes and eggs was excellent), the room was great, and the service we received from all your staff surpassed our expectations. Well done and thanks for our stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask the friendly and helpful staff at the reception on where and how to get about Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong KongHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Harbourview RoomHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Grand StaircaseHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Harbour GrillHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Waterfront Bar & TerraceHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - RobatayakiHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Corner CafeHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Private PierHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness CentreHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness CentreHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Grand SalonHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Ocean Suite RoomHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - SpaHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - The PromenadeHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - The PromenadeHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - The PromenadeHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Suite RoomHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Grand Salon

Customer Reviews - Harbour Grand Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03