Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Grand Kowloon

20 Tak Fung Street, Whampoa Garden, Kowloon, Hung Hom, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Harbour Plaza Hong Kong Hotel
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Harbourview Room Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Grand Staircase Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Harbour Grill Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Waterfront Bar & Terrace Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Robatayaki Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Corner Cafe Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Private Pier Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Centre Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Centre Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Grand Salon Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Ocean Suite Room Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Spa Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - The Promenade Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - The Promenade Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - The Promenade Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Suite Room Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Grand Salon
Area: Hung Hom Number of Rooms: 554
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
877 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (877)
Sort by:
Tsui C. Couples Hong Kong, January 5, 2013
Value for money

Big Room
10
pleasant, well organized. Checking in and out was pretty efficient. Got a free upgrade as well which was to my surprise. Location is conveniently situation near train station. Room was clean and tidy. Service of the staff was professional and attentive I would choose this place again next time
Adi M. Couples India, January 5, 2013
Nice hotel, large beds

well appointed rooms, large and comfortable
7.3
All good, except the internet, expensive + only one device per room.Not heard of this anywhere in the world! Need to change this policy for sure.
Restaurant Tip: Nice breakfast places near the hotel. Das Gute a lovely option for a great breakfast.
Thomas I. Families with older children South Africa, January 4, 2013
Stunning hotel with excellent customer service

Easy to book online, terrific service - and great food. Good location next to the harbour
9.7
As a family we have travelled extensively around the world, and I have to say that I would rate the customer service we received at the Harbour Grand - Kowloon as amongst the best we have ever experienced. From the time we arrived at the hotel at 9am on the 03rd January the service we received could not have been better. Queenie at the reception arranged for an early check-in for us,arranged for our bags to get taken up to the room. The next day Queenie, nothing was to much to ask of Queenie. She advised as to where, how and how much it was to catch the ferry, advised on transport to the airport, phoned ahead to another hotel that our children were moving to, to ensure that their booking was all in order. Overall, I would like to highly commend Queenie on her professionalism, friendly disposition, and the knowledge that she gave us. If all hotel staff around the world could be half as good as her - travel would only be a pleasure!! Please pass this on to her. Lastly, our stay was very enjoyable - food was of a high standard(Howard doing the omlettes and eggs was excellent), the room was great, and the service we received from all your staff surpassed our expectations. Well done and thanks for our stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask the friendly and helpful staff at the reception on where and how to get about Hong Kong.
Cedric A. Families with young children Switzerland, January 1, 2013
Professional & refined like Hong-Kong always is

Desk staff was efficient, pleasant and helpful ... The Hotel is not new but kept a charming flavor from Grand Hotels, the views are not a lie, the rooms are top clean and comfortable
9
We went with a little worry - the hotel is not brand new, among the Wampoa classics and a bit "far" (it took us 15 min walk to the Gateway shopping mall HK, so no swet) from city center or subway - but upon arrival it had this smart thing Hong Kong do perfectly: class, professional, fast & with the smile we got a nice surprise (I won't share the secret) The roof pool is crazy (view) and we stayed in the executive floor with a 180 degree harbor view (they didn't lie) ... We went for New Year ... so beware EVERYTHING (including all inner restaurants) were booked - but the room service was fast and quality. If not included the continental buffets are a bit pricy and not much to eat around the hotel ...
Travel tip: Be nice ... you will always get better service! Hong Kong is great for anything - they had a free convenient shuttle for most shops areas, and taxis are always available. the broadwalk is nice and good for sporting too!
Ajay G. Families with young children Kenya, December 29, 2012
Very good hotel, but service needs to be improved,

Excellent location, great property
8.3
We had excellent stay for just one night, will strongly recommend this hotel. Only suggestion is where ever possible staff to accommodate and make an effort to give early check-in. Over all great place to stay.
Steve Y. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service

Big room and nice views
10
nice hotel with big room. near to honghum stadium and station. staff services are good and polite. nice breakfast and food. bed is comfortable. location is good and many places of local attractions. will stay there again.
Sim P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
great rooms but bad location

the view from our room
5
less security safe.guest can enter into lift witout any room or access card.great room but the location is inconvient.no MTR station around the hotel.check in and check out status is faster than any hotel.got pick up and drop off service from hotel to tsim sha zui area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: choose room with view.you can see the victoria harbour just infront of you.
Chong H. Families with older children Philippines, December 24, 2012
very nice hotel with spacious bed

good location with plenty of good restaurant and a big mall, ferry terminal is just few minutes walking distance...
9
i have check-in this hotel for several times, and all with excellent experience, i like the smell of the hotel it gives us a peaceful and elegant feelings,the hotel room is spacious and the bed is bigger compare to other hotel in hk(in fact they upgrade me to a deluxe room with ocean view which was more than our expectation), the location is good with the ferry terminal just few minutes walking distance, plenty of good restaurant surrounding the hotel and jusco department store is just few step apart, the only disadvantage is there are no sub-way station in the area which is not so convenint for the first time traveler to hk, and besides, if the price can be lowered a little bit, this will definitely be my first choice hotel during my next stay in hong kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: 360 degree seaview swimming pool, just like swimming in the ocean, fitness center is also perfect with ocean view, Michilin 360 degree ocean view swimming pool plus a warm water jacuzzi,and the fitness center also with an excellent ocean view, 1 Michilin restaurant inside the hotel offer class A good food and enjoy the hotel breakfast in the lobby with excellent ocean view...
Sujit M. Families with young children India, December 20, 2012
Great hotel with fantastic views

Spacious rooms, clean and good quality linen, helpful staffs
9.3
We stayed for two nights in the hotel. The ambiance was fantastic. The swimming pool was absolutely great (but could not use it due to weather :-(). The room was spacious and fresh. The staffs were very helpful. However, we had a slightly bad experience with the Waterfront restaurant (The food looked good but a staff was very rude) Overall a great hotel.
Ann B. Couples Ireland, December 18, 2012
Wonderful hotel, great location, charming staff

Location - with frequent courtesy bus to HK centre
10
Our club room, slightly more costly than a standard room included wonderful breakfasts, afternoon tea and wine and evening buffet food - such good value

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong KongHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Harbourview RoomHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Grand StaircaseHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Harbour GrillHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Waterfront Bar & TerraceHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - RobatayakiHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Corner CafeHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Private PierHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness CentreHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness CentreHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Grand SalonHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Ocean Suite RoomHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - SpaHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - The PromenadeHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - The PromenadeHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - The PromenadeHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Suite RoomHarbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong - Grand Salon

Customer Reviews - Harbour Grand Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06