Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4221 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Ee N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
near shopping and food area
near shopping and food area
stay at mongkok, with all the shopping and food nearby. it's centralize and afforable. though the room is slightly small, however it's one of the better one in hongkong. worth to stay for shopping lovers.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Meinard L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
decent place to stay
wifi in every floor, close to everything including mtr and ladies market
decent place. had the single room and it was crampped but then i'm used to the american style rooms where they're big. space in hk is limited so understandable. free breakfast was good, food was ok. very clean place so that made up for the small room. didn't like that the tv didn't have cable and only had less than a handful of programs to watch. overall, the place is good.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Sherlyn W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Tiny room but excellent location!
very near to mtr, very near to ladies market, great location, easy accessibility to other areas
The staffs are quite friendly and the hotel is very clean. Great place if you are not very particular about the space in the room. We can only open 1 luggage at a time. Overall, very satisfied with the stay as it is very affordable!
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Urich R. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
great location but small rooms
nothing
the location of harbour hotel was nice but i will give the staffs, room and breakfast a thumbs down. ac was hot, we had no choice, good thing that we are tired and no choice but to close our eyes and sleep. overall was a bad experience!
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Aaron Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel but rooms are small
convenient and wifi procided
this is my 1st time visiting hong kong, i love where the hotel is located,a few mins walk you be able to reach langham place. across the street, you will find ladies street. there are loads of nice restaurant around and some hawker stalls that sells delicious satay meats. which you can choose the spiciness you like.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Pariyapa L. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2012
nice service and good location
good location
The location of this hotel is close to subway only two blocks away. Even the room is small about 3*4 square meters including a shower room but its normal in hong kong anyway. The breakfast is quite simple, they offer four choices, each one will ge served with an egg and a banana. Dont expect too. Anyway with the breakfast, i felt so full and got enough energy for the day. Nice choice for budget trip!
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Yi N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Good Foods nearby but very small room
Lots of good food and shopping outlet. Excellent Location!
hotel is situated in mongkok, which is an excellent location with all the good foods and shopping outlets nearby. however, the room is very small with small walking space. the toilet is also very small with knee touching the wall when sitting on the toilet bowl.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Suradej B. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location but small rooms
Great location
Staff is very nice. But poor breakfase.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

SOH L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
good service
for food lover
convenient location , easily excess to ladies market and famous street for shopping and food lovers
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Leong K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Strategic Location but really very very small room
it is nice that the hotel Lobby provide some of the travel card & travel map
Hotel Staffs are very friendly, they will teach you how to go to the famous landmarks and places. All our needs were accomodated timely and they didnt even ask us to pay for extra charges. Clean room and good Wifi connection at the hotel room.
Reviewed July 19, 2012