Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Hotel

No.968-970 Canton Road, Mong Kok Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.6

based on 4178 reviews

2423 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (4178)
Sort by:
Kwee G. Families with older children Malaysia, November 9, 2011
Small but Tidy

Newly renovate!
7.3
this hotel not obvioiusly located. we look around and ask for help only able to find it. its took around 10-15mins to mtr. there is a wet market nearby and alots of shop which operating surrounded. its a very small hotel but with fully equip and comfortable room. the space is even small to put on ur luggage. however, the staff is friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not much attractions nearby.
Min T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2011
5-star hospitality

Great reception staffs
7.7
This is the second time that I stayed at this hotel. The great reception given by the staffs was the main reason I came back. The location of the hotel is great, in the center of Mong Kok and near to night markets and restaurants. I booked a taxi to the airport but it did not arrive on time. The hotel staffs were very helpful and helped me contact the taxi driver. They can also help to book another taxi should the driver fails to turn up. I find that comforting, especially for bussiness travellers who are constantly on the move.
Zhang Y. Solo travelers China, November 8, 2011
Just ok~

cheap~~ and clean~~and friendly
9
the only disadvertage of sigle room is that it is so small~~ you cannot open the door fully and you have to get on bed after entering the room~
Shopping Tip: A lot of shoping malls around there
Wee C. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2011
Good location but small rooms

good location, breakfast, internet stations at lobby
5
My wife and I stayed there during our visit to HongKong. The location was central and near to the famous shopping alleys around Mongkok MTR. This hotal also provides complimentary breakfast for lodgers, which is good for business travellers on-the-go. However, we thought that the local cafes around the area would offer much more variety and taste for leisure travellers. Besides, the rooms are crampy and does not resemble the photos that the hotel had put up on the internet. Therefore, we were somewhat disappointed.
Kong Y. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2011
Small hotel

Nice cosy lobby
5.3
Small room and small queen size bed. Not for big size couple. We enjoyed the lobby better than our room itself.
Min T. Families with older children Malaysia, November 4, 2011
Great character compensating small rooms

Very friendly reception, understand English, great location, reasonable free breakfast
8
i have had pretty bad encounters ranging from rude taxi drivers to insulting vendors. seeing the very friendly reception staffs was indeed a blessing!!! in addition, all staffs understand and could converse in english, cantonese and mandarin. the great location is great, a mere 10 mins walk to mong kok station and the ladies night market. there are plenty of foosd everywhere. the staffs at the cafe for morning breakfast were also very friendly. although we were given one set of free meals, we were frequently offerred to add if we need to. nothing fancy about the menu, but the atmosphere was nice. overall, i would call this hotel charming with character. these compensate for the small rooms.
Ma C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 2, 2011
If you're not picky

Affordable, great location for shopping
5.3
the room was so small that the moment you open the door you'd actually hit the bed. but this is not a problem (at least for me) if all you're ever going to do in here is sleep and take a bath, assuming you'd spend the rest of your day sightseeing and shopping in hong kong for only a couple of days/nights. if you're not picky and not after the comfort a luxury hotel has to offer then this hotel is recommended. there aren't a lot of amenities but the bathroom is clean (this is very important for me) and they have wifi that you can also access from your room if you're at the 1st floor.
Travel tip: If you're a first time traveller please make sure you print the hotel's address (in Chinese characters) alongside the map. Airport staff are not familiar with Harbour Hotel and will confuse it with Harbourview or Harbour Plaza so be careful, otherwise you'll get lost - probably.
Tze Y. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2011
Good location

Clean
7
would not recommend to family because room walking space are very limited. quite expensive for my budget but for a location like this in hk, its consider cheap. pillows are flat, but luckily i am able to request for extra. my room facing the street are larger than the room facing the back lane.
Amaris T. Solo travelers Philippines, November 2, 2011
Lovely hotel

near the shopping centers
10
The hotel is very neat and close to the shopping centers.
Ng R. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2011
Great Location but very small room

Location & Friendlness of their staff
8.7
about 5 mins from mrt station. if you arrive by mrt take exit e.
Previous page 1431 - 1440 of 2423 reviews Next page
Harbour Hotel Hong KongHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Common AreaHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Common AreaHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Floor PlansHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02