Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4217 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Jason C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Very small room
Quite close to subway(6-7 mins walk)
Other than it's close proximity to mtr station and nearby Langham Place, this hotel has nothing worth mentioning. The housekeepers are noisy early in the morning, it's front desk staffs show no signs of helpfulness and to a certain extent, arrogant. The room aircon unit has not been cleaned for ages and sprouting dust particles everytime the aircon is switched on. It's rooms are miserably small and floor tiles out of place, threatening to cut your feet if not careful. (don't be taken in by the photographs shown). Travellers with children or romancing couples can forget about choosing this hotel.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Anita W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
small room
location... free wifi
room is too small.its not worth the prices that I paid.. no place to put luggage... house keeper is very nice.... lots of shops around the hotel... its very quiet @ night time but safe... went back to hotel every midnight and experienced no problem... many people on the street and street is pretty bright... easy to catch ride to airport... the best part is that the hotel near langham hotel....very easy to get around once learn the environment....staff is pretty helpful with direction....
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Aaron C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great location but small room
location
This hotel is near the Mong Kok MRT station, in a very congestive area and naturally the rooms are small. However, my room is even smaller than the others because it's in the corner. I doubt a 6-footer would be able to move easily in it. However, it's clean and compact, good for a short stays.
Reviewed December 09, 2011

Hwee K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Convenient location but small rooms
Tidy and clean
3 of us stayed at the triple room. airconditioning, cleanliness, tidiness was reasonable. however the room is really small. the bathroom is very small as well. space just nice if you are a standard sized for asian. however, the sewage for the bathroom shower is not that good, thus water tends to get 'stuck' causing a mini 'swimming pool' after every bath. ours came with the breakfast. you might want to skip this. the cafe is very packed, and only able to sit around 20 pax. nothing fanastic about the breakfast quality.
Reviewed December 03, 2011

chunyun F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
small, but good location
location
the staffs were nice, but the room was small. hard to find because taxi drivers never heard of this hotel, it's in the middle of the small street. lobby and inside of the hotel are contemporary, but the outside doesn't look too good. very close to shopping and metro.
Reviewed December 03, 2011

Hio C. from Macau
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
room is small and dirty
near to the mtr station
The room costs around but I don't think it worth. It has a big difference with the room. The room is very small, without an air refrigerator and cabinet. It's old and dirty. However, it's near to the mtr station (several minutes) and it's quite easy to find. But don't expect you can get any service from them.
Reviewed December 02, 2011

Steven L. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2011
位置差,環境欠佳
Nothing
as mentioned by the rest, this hotel is really small - which i had expected and did not mind at all. but the room wasn't clean at all. i found strands of hair on my pillow and bedsheet! i suspect that they did not change it at all. throughout my stay, there are awful smell which i guess is from those nearby food joints. also, i could hear "beeping" sound at times, which i guess is from the garbage collections. it was really annoying to stay in the room with these awful smell and sound. the room has free cabled internet but you gotta take the cable from the front desk. free wifi is available at the lobby but you have to ask for password from the front desk too. breakfast at the hotel was normal with different sets for you to choose from. there are toaster for you to toast the bread, butter & peanut butter spread, and 3-in-1 coffee & juices.
Reviewed December 02, 2011

Shelyn F. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Small hotel room with nice environment
Good Services and Nice Staff
the location is very near to mongkok but the room was too small enough. the staff was nice and the room was clean. overall we're satisfied.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

alvin Y. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
You get what you paid for
service was good. they can speak english, not perfect but understandable. breakfast was ok, the lady was very nice. free internet!
the rooms are very small can hear noise from outside. the beds are hard and the sheets didn't seem clean! saw stains on the sheets.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

CHU J. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
small but tidy and neat design.
free lobby wifi
very good location, at the central of mongkok, good catering service especially morning breakfast, healthy food and fully satisfied.very nice lobby and fast wifi....
Reviewed November 29, 2011