Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Hotel

No.968 Canton Road , Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room
Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
4118 reviews

2389 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (4118)
Sort by:
Hui L. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2011
good location but rooms super small

location, near to Langham
6
its more of a guesthouse than a hotel. both of us are of average asian size and found it very cramp. i think the rooms are more suitable for solo travelers. i have the same problem with other reviewers on the shower mixer for hot water. i had to keep turning the tap to either stop scalding myself or from catching a cold. they re-do the showers and toilets, thus it looks new and clean. we had a double room, and much to our disbelieve, the "queen size" bed was actually made up of 2 single beds. Requested for extra pillows but was told all were used up. so we made do by folding up one of the conforters and lay pillows over it. just our preference for higher pillows. the recept was quite helpful overall. able to converse in English and Mandarin.
Report this review
Kui F. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2011
abit far and room is small

n/a
3.3
Its quite far walking distance to shopping areas, surrounding is a bit quiet and rooms are small and run down.
Report this review
Jean-Pol F. Couples Belgium, October 3, 2011
Good location but small rooms

So far, well... nothing
6
Very close to Langham (2 blocks) and not far from shopping streets. Unfortunately, the hotel is too much expensive, you can easily find half of the proposed price for the same room size. Yes, there is a breakfast included, if you can call it like that. The lady working there was very nice though. No Wi-fi in the rooms, you have to go to the reception, which sucks. So, first and last time to that hotel, regarding size/price.
Shopping Tip: Go to Langham shopping mall, very huge, nice design, cinema, a lot of restaurants and fast food.
Report this review
Ei L. Groups Singapore, October 2, 2011
Small rooms

Bed is good
7.3
Hot water runs on thirty seconds timing. Be careful not to scale yourself when the hot water runs as the tap does not adjust the water temperature well.
Report this review
Say B. Business travelers Malaysia, October 2, 2011
Great location but small rooms

location
8.3
The location of the hotel is well located at the heart of Mongkok, Hongkong. It is the heart of all shopping heaven! The room is small but the condition is perfect. The services is average and people is excellence! Love the hotel and would return to it the next time! Highly recommended.
Report this review
Fengyi O. Groups Singapore, October 1, 2011
Near to Mongkok but small rooms

Within walking distance to Mongkok and free wifi at the lobby
6.3
The hotel is located on the quieter side of Canton Road and approximately 10 mins' walk from Mongkok station. The stretch of road the hotel is located comprises mainly of locksmiths, hardware etc. and can get quite quiet at night. Ideal if you like to be near shopping areas (15-20 mins' walk to Ladies market & Argyle Centre) but want to have quiet rest at night. However, the room condition needs improvement. We booked 2 rooms. The ceiling of my bathroom wasn't fixed properly and I could see the pipes. The wall paper was also peeling. The kettle in the other room was rusty and the aircon wasn't working properly. Overall, for that price and location, it was ok for a no-frill budget hotel.
Report this review
Xiaoxiao Z. Couples China, September 27, 2011
Terrible hotel with no service

None
2
The stay is terrible. The room is very tiny and noisy. We can almost feel the move from our neighbors.
Report this review
Han M. Families with older children China, September 26, 2011
tiny hotel with high-quality service

palatable breakfast and loqacious food servers
6.7
The position of Harbour Hotel is easy to near the Langham Place, so it is quite convenient to go shopping. However, the room of it is so smalll!! In the room, there is no much space for us to walk around. Compared with the capacity of rooms, I regard that the price is a little bit high. Yet, I have to mention that breakfast offered by the hotel is great and the waitress in the dining hall is hospital and impressive. I do like her~
Restaurant Tip: The dining hall is tiny, and if you want to taste food in big areas, you could walk in the surrounding region in which there are several restaurants.
Report this review
Eddie T. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2011
great location but small rooms

although the room is small but very comfortable
6.3
the location of the hotel is very to the mongkok mtr station just a 5 minute walking distance. near by there's the langham shopping complex. very good for shopping. there's also the famous street like temple street, ladies market & sport shoe street are all within walking distance.
Shopping Tip: do bring a back pack along when u go for shopping because after u bught ur staff just put in ur bag for easy carrying & travel around.
Report this review
Xiaoxiao Z. Couples China, September 25, 2011
The hotel is terrible, the worst I have stayed.

Almost none
3
The hotel room is tiny, even smaller than a hostel. It's been very noisy and I can almost feel my neighbor's move entirely during every night. Would never come to this hotel again!
Report this review
Previous page 1431 - 1440 of 2389 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Hotel Hong KongHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Common AreaHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Common AreaHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05