Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4221 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Eric L.
United Kingdom
November 22, 2011
Godd Location but small rooms and simple breakfast
Location, Late checkout, Helpful
Good location, walkable to both airbus and MTR. Small rooms, not luxurious, but clean. Benifitted from noon checkout.

Shoo C.
Malaysia
November 21, 2011
Great location for walking traveller
Hotel is clean, the air condition is just so cold, good if you visit hong kong in summer
the hotel is at a very good location, walking to mtr mong kong is just about 5-10mins. at night, there is plenty of food if you are hungry. there is a shopping mall around there, just right beside the mtr station. this hotel provides breakfast, in my opinion, the breakfast has less choice, if you intend to stay at this hotel fo more than 3 days, then you'll definitely get bored with their breakfast. the staffs working here were nice, not like the earlier comment, i left my room key inside the room when leaving the room, the staff unlock the room for me with a very welcome smile, when i ask them what food they recommend me they just explain to me very detaily. but the room is just so mall, the bathroom is small until very hard to turn around, but i think it's normal for this price, and so many hotels around this place are just the same, unless you willing to spend more money to stay at the hotel like shangri la hotel. overall, this hotel is good.

Gonzalo M.
Chile
November 21, 2011
Harbour Hotel
location
not nice at all. betteer to spend more and stay in a comfortable clean place.

TAY M.
Singapore
November 21, 2011
Average loaction and small rooms
Nothing I liked!
The room besides small is so poorly furnished and not clean at all. No bottled water provided, no safe box and no cupboard provided for my clothings. The bad linen is not clean and no blanket provided. The staff is not helpful and not efficient. Fortunately it was just one nite stay and not worth the rate I paid for. Other hotel with similar or lower rate offered much better services and amenities which I had stayed before.Will not stay there anymore.

Khye L.
Malaysia
November 20, 2011
small hotel room but good location
nice waiting room with free wi-fi, good location
this is our 1st time stay at harbour hotel actually harbour hotel gave us q good impression when we reached the hotel. the hotel lobby quite nice & the receptionist also quite good however when we saw our room we found that the room really too small which is we never stay at these kind of room. however it's good location and convenient for us to shopping, but our room not enough space to put our shopping stuff room really too small.

Jireh L.
Philippines
November 19, 2011
Small rooms but has good internet connection
Good internet connection
I didn't have a good impression of the hotel when I arrived late afternoon as the receptionist was unhelpful. Most of their staff aren't really helpful. But I have to note that one of their staff was doing a good job. He pays attention to my inquiry and very kind and helpful. I have asked his name but I forgot it already. He helped me carry my box to the taxi for the airport. I'm really thankful to him.

sheena B.
Malaysia
November 19, 2011
terrible hotel
lobby & internet connection is nice & good
Lobby is well renovated & accomodate with an internet room where you can online, watch tv & have some coffee. H/ever beside this point, the room is the opposite condition. Its old,bed is old, wall is dirty, curtain is not well maintain, toilet water pressure is not good, heater is much more terrible( u need to shower in 3 min o else water heater turn cold). Room is small compare to value money paid. Gosh!!its just like Backpakers. Breakfast provided is not up to hotel standard.

Pin H.
Hong Kong
November 16, 2011
rooms are small
the rooms are small but they have all the features.
the rooms are small but clean and complete and include breakfast. We were satisfied with it and also have access to internet. great location - close the nathan road some of the busiest area for shopping and good food. location very convenient, close to all kind of transportation i.e. mtr, buses in town and also to airport. recommended.

Kwee T.
Singapore
November 16, 2011
Our stay at Harbour Hotel
the hotel is located near mong kok mtr which leads to many shopping areas and eateries. though it is already more than 4 years old, the hotel lobby looks new and clean. the interior of the hotel room is well maintained and looks new too.
except for the inconvenience faced due to renovation where we were not given the room size booked. this has caused incovenience as we have to shift room the following day. we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and will book this hotel again should we visit hong kong. on a scale of 5, we would rate the hotel with a scale of 4.

Sendy F.
Australia
November 15, 2011
Ideal location but very small room
10 minute to major shopping centre & street stalls
Overall the hotel is for convenience to the buzz of the Mong Kok area & just for sleeping as there's not much space to socialiase in the room. The hotel location wasn't quite known with taxi drivers although the street name is quite well known, the print out of the hotel stay should also list the street cross section. I was disappointed that there was no mini bar fridge. Space was extremely scarce as there's hardly any walking space with 2 suitcases & 2 hand carry, which were always closed and put aside to wall for walking space. The room i checked into compared to the picture was quite different as the picture suggested more walking space around the bed as opposed to 15cm on the right of my bed. Bathroom can be made smaller for bigger room. For the price i paid i would of rather stayed in another nearby hotel with bigger space