Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Hotel

No.968 Canton Road , Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Washroom Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Map
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
3583 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (3583)
Sort by:
Kia L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 28, 2010
I will definitely be back !! =)

Very good locations. Clean but the room is very very small.
7.3
The hotel is located at a very good locations. The breakfast is not fascinating at all. Maybe you could exclude the breakfast and have your own breakfast at the cafe near the streets or a big breakfast at Macs at Langham Place. The hotel is very near to Langham place and Woman's street which is very good for shopping. The money you pay is really worthwhile for a hotel that is so convenient and has lots of activities around. Basic items like towels, comb, hair dryer, toothbrush, soap are all provided.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cheap things can be bought at Woman's Street. Use Exit E1 of Mongkok MTR and walk two streets across.
Roman S. Couples United States of America, September 28, 2010
In the heart of Kowloon

In the heart of the Chinese area
4.7
If you want to stay in the heart of the Chinese area of Kowloon, I still think you can find better value for your money.
Hong J. Business travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2010
Harbour Hotel

Location, Cleanliness
7
There's good things and bad things about this hotel locations. It's one of the red light district area. While it sounds bad, the people there don't really do any harm. Just have to be vigilant when goes out at night. Good things is the hotel cleanliness, it's really clean and the location as well. The location is just 3 minutes walk to MTR station @ Wongkok. Nearby lots of shopping streets and restaurant. Making eat and shopping easy.
Sandy M. Couples United States of America, September 25, 2010
Hard bed!

Location was good, close to everything.
6
Overall if you don't really stay in your hotel during your trip. This would be okay. The bed is just too hard. It made my back hurt for nights. I was happy when the stay was over.
Ser N. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2010
Affordable hotel

Affordable rates
6
basically, the hotel was ok based on the rates charged. However, it took us sometime to locate the hotel as it was located behind the street, you may have to walk pass thur those wet market where there would be some unpleasant smells and atmosphere. At night, the street along the hotel, or on the way to hotel might be a bit quiet so pls make sure there is a friend with you (there might be some 'red-lights' places around...
Manasa B. Solo travelers Fiji, September 18, 2010
Locations is very hard to find

None
3
Actually this was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in HK and my last to book for this hotel again. It was hard to locate it and the room were too small and air condition was not working properly. The breakfast was not the one I expected.
James V. Solo travelers United States of America, September 15, 2010
Harbour Hotel

good price
6.3
The location of the hotel is OK, a short walk off Nathan Road and all the shopping it has. It is about a 10 min walk to the airport express shuttle stop. Room was very tiny - no place to even open the suitcase, except on the bed. TV had 5 stations. But a very reasonable price in a city of expensive hotels. Left too early to try the breakfast. Lots of places to eat near the hotel - the Langham Place complex is very nearby. Not someplace I would want to spend any time, but if you are just looking for an overnight place to sleep, it is fine.
Juay F. Solo travelers Singapore, September 12, 2010
an average hotel

The location is excellent. However, there was some hick ups during the check-in process where the junior female staff was totally clueless as to what comes with the package.
5.7
The breakfast set needs improvement. Decided to eat my breakfast at the nearby tim sum restaurant by the 3rd day. Aside from the bad experience encountered during check-in, the male staff seem to be more equipped with hotel knowledge and a good reference point in providing information and tips around the vicinity. Overall, it is a hotel for you to just take a bath, sleep and get out to explore the city.
Travel tip: Tip - bring your own laptop if you want to surf the Internet. Hotel charges HKD 20/hr.
Angela N. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2010
good value!

good value, helpful staff, interesting area
7.3
Reading some previous reviews, staff were described as rude. I disagree, I found them very helpful. Reading some previous reviews, food was described as good -personally I didn't like the highly processed meat with noodles or plastic white bread for breakfast and bought my own wholemeal bread to toast. Travel books described the area as working class, which it seems to be -in surrounding streets are shops selling car parts, laundries, and an outdoor food market. I arrived one block in the wrong direction in the middle of the food market - veggies, raw meat and thousand year eggs. My friend, a Hong Kong local says the area is still very safe, and as a single female traveller, I didn't feel worried about safety in the area, and night is no different -very safe because everything stays open so late. There are interesting things nearby -jade market, flower and bird market and Langham place - a new shiny hotel and shopping mall with a very good restauraunt (Ming Court). Hotel is located just a few blocks from the MTR train system.
Raymond L. Couples United Kingdom, September 9, 2010
Harbour Hotel assessment

Well located for easy transport connections; quiet location
9.3
Third visit this year, everything as before; getting like a home from home!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Hotel Hong KongHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - SingleHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - TripleHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - WashroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Map

Customer Reviews - Harbour Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08