or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Hotel

No.968 Canton Road , Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Washroom Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Map
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
3486 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (3486)
Sort by:
Sato S. Solo travelers Japan, June 14, 2010
enough clean

convenient location
7
My room was on the highest (the 7th) floor. The room was small (there is no space to open the suitcase except on the bed) but has enough natural lights because of windows both in the room and the bathroom. It was nice the price includes a breakfast.
Adrian L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 14, 2010
Acceptable hotel to stay

Nice location, near to Langham Place & hotel. Near Mongkok MTR within walking distance.
7.3
On arrival at Mongkok MTR station, refering to the map, it did took me sometime to locate the hotel. The room was clean but small, only a small cardboard for hanging up some shirts. The toilet / bathroom was small, shower area was about 1 square metre and water pressure was so low that I took some time to finish my shower. No free bottles of drinking water was available which I do find in other hotels. A kettle in the room is available to boil water for any hot drinks and for consumption. No fridge in room so no need to buy any drinks upto your room. No safe in the room so all important travel documents needs to be kept in your luggage or to bring them out while shopping. No cable channels available and only have local free channels for your viewing only. Service standards of staffs were satisfactory, without much complaints.
Nightlife Tip: If you are out late partying, you can easily get back to the hotel as there is a lot of mini buses and taxis around the corner.
Sopita S. Business travelers Thailand, June 12, 2010
Harbour Hotel

So convenient and cleaness
7.3
The hotel location is nearly the mong kok market.it is very easy to find out the food such as ready to eat.there are so many restaurant such as Japanese food Korean food or even Thai food.additionally,the hotel is not too far from subway.however,it will be good if the hotel can provide any guests by the standard bathroom because I think that the bathroom is too small that is quite hard to use it.
Shopping Tip: Near the market that is very easy to shopping.
Raymond P. Families with young children Philippines, June 10, 2010
habour hotel good place to stay

its a new hotel, good location near the market place
7.7
we enjoyed staying in this hotel.
Shopping Tip: go few blocks from the hotel towards lady market. nice place to shop
Hoe S. Families with older children Singapore, June 10, 2010
Harbour Hotel

Cheap and good location
7.3
The hotel is at quite a good location to the shopping area and walking distance to the MRT. The hotel provide breakfast and the staffs are quite frienly. But the hotel room, bed and toiler are very small. But the hotel look quite new and clean. The hotel is small, the taxi driver dont known the hotel location.
Kwok C. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2010
Harbour Hotel

The location
8.3
overall it is worths the money. Althought the room is small but not unbearable. Employees are extremely friendly and helpful.The location is perfect for individuals want to experience Hong Kong by themselves, perfect for someone want to experience local culture. Major transportations are also in walking distance.The only complaint is ants in the room. I lived in the highest floor, 7 th and my wife discovered ants on the third day. I guess insects are common in Hong Kong because of the temperature and the type of the Hotel's building. The building was an old resident building remodel into hotel.
Huijuan J. Groups Singapore, June 6, 2010
clean but small room!

the hotel is clean, its in mongkok, so travelling around is relatively easy with MTR just walking distance away from the hotel. And the ladies street and shopping centres is also walking distance away. The reception ppl are quite nice and they speak english, so its easy to communicate with them.
8
Its a nice hotel, but the rooms are so small, i feel so cramped up in the room, eeven when the toilet is so smalllll. but the rooms are clean and they have the basic necessicity. The location is convenient with MTR just 5 mins away. It is dark at nite so dun go out alone if you are a girl!
Shopping Tip: its jus walking distance away. You can approach the receptionist for the way!
Tsu C. Couples Singapore, June 5, 2010
Harbour Hotel everything you need in a small space

Clean. Good location. Nice interior.
8.7
Harbour Hotel, is a hotel that I will go back if I revisit HK. It is affordable and nice to stay in. The room may be relatively small but I feel that it is reasonable for the price that I paid. The room is cosy and clean and I like it very much. It is located at a prime location near Langham Place (shopping centre) and Mongkok shopping area (night market). Getting to the MTR is easy as well. However, I will not recommend this hotel for those who go for luxury. The bad thing about this hotel is that the houses surrounding it can be quite unsightly. I pulled down the binds during all of my 6 nights stay there. When I first walked along Canton Street to Harbour hotel, I was really disappointed as I thought that the hotel would be the same as the surrounding buildings but I heaved a sigh of relief when I reached the door. We expected the staff to be unfriendly after reading the comments here but it was not the case. They were friendly and helpful, especially the staff at the canteen. She has never failed to greet every single guests. As for the breakfast buffet, it is rather oriental-styled. The fodd is very simple but to my liking though definitely not for the fussy. If you plan to look for alternatives, there is a cafe just opposite the hotel. It is just a minute's walk away.
Shopping Tip: There are a couple of shopping centres, Mongkok Shopping Centre and Argyle Shooping Centre, that sell really cheap stuff. The stuff are mainly for girls but there are some shops that sells things for guys. It will be crowded though, especially on weekends and after office hours.
Mak V. Business travelers Malaysia, June 5, 2010
considerable hotel to stay at HK.

Hotel room is ok, clean and nice deco.&-11 are oposite.
8.3
Hotel room is ok, clean and nice deco.&-11 are oposite.Need 10 mins walk frm train station and to main Nathen Road.Seaview room view is good. This hotel consider cheap and more value compare to others hotel room.
Edita G. Couples Philippines, June 4, 2010
A Samall Hotel that I would Recommend

I've been staying in these hotel for almost 3 years already and for me, i think this is the cheapest hotel in Mongkok with breakfast included. The location is perfect for shopping bacause it's a few blocks away from Langham PLace (commercial center), walking distance going to the MTR station, near the night market (Temple road) and crossed Nathan Road you will find the ladies market which is open until midnight. Parallel to the ladies market is the electronic store where they sell computers, cameras, cellphones and all their accessories - you'll find it there. The staff on the counter/reception are friendly and can communicate perfect english. Money wise, i would recommend this hotel...
8.3
Mongkok hotel is situated in Mongkok, Tsim Tsa Tsui, Kowloon Hong Kong. It's a small hotel perfect for solo person or couples only. The hotel staff on the counter can talk english and will help you on all your needs. It's situated near the MTR Station (Subway) and also walking distance to Langham Place (Commercial Center) where you'll find almost everything and grcery on the basement. 15 mins walk heading towards Tsim Tsa Tsui, you'll find the night market (temple road). Crossed Nathan Road you'll find the electronics where they sell cameras, computers, cellphones and also shopping for clothes like Bossini, Giordano, Baleno, Cotton and many others. You'll also find restaurants on that area. Parallel to that road is the ladies market which is also open until 12 midnight. You'll also find wide selection of shoess on that area. Value for money, i would recommend this hotel. Oh by the way, breakfast is included...
Shopping Tip: Bargain everything!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Hotel Hong KongHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - SingleHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - TripleHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - WashroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Map

Customer Reviews - Harbour Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08