Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Hotel

No.968 Canton Road , Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room
Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 3975 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (3975)
Sort by:
Michelle L. Couples Australia, January 14, 2011
Taste of busy Mongkok

Very close to Mongkok MTR station, Langham Plaza
6.7
Our room was tiny, and I mean TINY. The bed was in a corner but still dominated the entire room. Once we had our suitcases open on the floor there was no room to move around. So if you want a luxury hotel to relax in, I definitely do not recommend this one. However, the location of the hotel is extremely convenient. It's proximity to the Mongkok MTR station makes travelling around Hong Kong easy as pie. Also, the hotel is close to some interesting shopping destinations including the Ladies Market, Goldfish Market, Sneaker Street, Mongkok Computer Centre and my favourite shopping mall; Langham Plaza. It's right in the middle of Mongkok which is one of the most busy, bustling districts of Hong Kong. I would recommend this hotel for getting a taste of real working class Hong Kong, and if you like being in the centre of the action. However if crowds aren't your thing, then avoid! We received breakfast vouchers to redeem at the cafe, but didn't use all of them as the cafe turned out to be cramped and tiny, and the food basic, although there was lots of it. And one more small thing: One day we came back to our room to find it stinking of cigarette smoke. All the rooms are non-smoking apparently, so we could only conclude that the cleaner had lit up on the job.
Shopping Tip: Sneaker Street is great for cheap sneakers, but if your pair are larger than male size 11, you'll run into difficulty getting anything that fits. My partner has size 13 feet and was intent on acquiring some new Nike's, but to no avail. I really recommend Mongkok Computer Centre for cheap computers, computer parts, memory, iphone accessories, etc.
Report this review
Fiona L. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2011
Great location and decent rooms

Bus' right outside that takes you across the border to HK
7.7
Very convenient, we always stay here when we go to Guangzhou.
Report this review
Fiona L. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2011
Very modern hotel but rooms are a bit small

Modern and great location
7.3
This is our first time staying at this hotel. It's very central and close to the main shopping streets in Mong Kok. Will defiantly consider next time when back in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Shih M. Solo travelers Singapore, January 14, 2011
Great location but small rooms

It's well situated, especially for people who want to travel north to Mainland China as Mong Kok East Train Station is just about 10 minutes walk distance away from the hotel.
7.3
Liked many other hotels in Hong Kong, the room is rather small, but its facilities are well maintained, and has all the basic personal toiletries. One thing that had troubled me though is that the towel appeared to be too tender, which after using once, there are already slight wear and tear in it.
Report this review
Wen K. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 7, 2011
service is acceptable, room is too small.especiall

N/A
5
In general, my impression to this hotel I reckon is only acceptable due to insufficient room space.
Report this review
Annaliza O. Groups Singapore, January 5, 2011
Convenient location but small room

the lobby is simple and nice
4.7
overall, staying in harbour hotel is convenient and there is nice food nearby.
Report this review
Su C. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2011
Wonderful location, but really small rooms

Very near to MTR, food places.
7.7
The hotel wasn't too hard to find from Mongkok MTR, and there were a number of food places available within a 5 minute walk around the hotel. There was also a 24-hr dimsum place round the corner for travellers seeking supper. The location was really great, and if you aren't too particular about the small room, this might be a hotel worth considering.
Report this review
Zhiwen L. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2011
Good location along canton road with cozy rooms

Good location in Mong Kok. Simple breakfast fare. Helpful staff
7
Through the 5 day stay at harbour, I did not encounter much problems except that my keycard did not work a few times with the door. The staff was helpful and assisted swiftly to solve the problem. Helpful maps and mini-cards on places of interest avaliable FOC at the lobby helped alot!
Shopping Tip: If you wish to revisit Ladies market repeatedly to buy stuff, Harbour Hotel's location is ideal.
Report this review
Cherng L. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2011
Great Location and helpful. But small rooms.

Location very convenient.
6.3
Hotel’s location is strategic as about 3 minutes walking distance from exit of MTR station. It is convenient for meals and has snacks along the way from MTR station back to hotel. Staffs are helpful, friendly and manage to provide necessary information when enquiry. Room is clean but with limited space.
Report this review
Shahrina Q. Groups Australia, January 1, 2011
small rooms but good location

fairly helpful staff, close to train station + tourist destinations via trains, good breakfast options
6.7
the rooms are quite modern but they are small and the walls are very thin.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to the local mtr and buy an octopus card, you can add value onto it and makes travelling on trains very easy.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Hotel Hong KongHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Common AreaHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Common AreaHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Harbour Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01