Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4217 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Tze S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011
New but small
Exterior look nice
We have book for a deluxe room, but on the day we check in, we were given room located at 1floor and the room was so damn small which you hardly and walk when you have your bags in the room... The firt day just bear with it, but thanks to the heaty on the second day, is not working, so they change us to the 3rd floor and the place look bigger... So to warn u guy... Dun need to pay got deluxe when is the same also double...
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Albert T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Dirtiest & Poorest Hotel I'd been staying
None
The room is very very small. The room is not only small but very very dirty. My wife & I got rashes & skin infection after the 3 days stay at Harbour hotel. The bedsheet is also very dirty & I think they never bother to change or wash it. The aircon is very noisy until we cannot sleep at night & we asked to change to another room which was also very dusty & dirty. Please don't be fooled by the free breakfast because it's all the same everyday (1 banana, 2pcs of white breads, 1 egg & 1 noodle/porridge). We feel like nausea & vomiting after taking the macaroni soup.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

HUEY L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011
Great location but small room
good location for shopping
very convenient for shopping but the room is too small and the service not really friendly.just walk about 10-15 mins to shopping and nearby mtr.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

WU H. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2011
Poor service,this is a pin fee trap!
no advantage
1、The front desk staff were absolutely poor service. 2、this is a pin fee trap! 3、Inside wall body in more mouldy. 4、Intermittent supply of hot water.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Tanick N. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Good Value Hotel
Friendly Service
The room is extremely small. The bed is not leveled. However, the service in the breakfast cafe was excellent. The location is great for backpacker type.
Reviewed May 09, 2011

Thi N. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2010
Great location but the room is too small.
Good internet connection. Wifi
I only stay at the hotel for one night. Great location but is quite difficult to find the hotel.
Reviewed May 09, 2011

Francisco S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2011
Really small rooms
None
First of all, do not be deceived by pictures posted on the internet since although these pictures are taken from actual rooms, the pictures were potentially magnified to make it look bigger. The rooms were really small. If you're a solo traveller who'll be spending the entire day outside shopping, this place is a good enough room to bunk in for the night.But if you are travelling with family and have kids and grandkids in tow, then definitely do not book this hotel... even if you're just passing through (like we were). The location is central although the hotel itself is located in a quiet section of Mongkok. The taxi drivers (we took two cabs) haven't even heard of the place. One of them even had the gall to tell us to go down and look for the hotel ourselves since he couldn't find it. He didn't even consider that we had two children with us, not to mention 4 luggages to carry around. Upon arrival, there was nobody to help us with our luggage as was expected of a Hotel. The front desk clerk didn't bother to help us with our luggage and just sat there behind the desk and waited for us to approach them. Even my 4 year old grandson knew he had to help his mom pull the luggage into the tiny lobby since she had difficulty maneuvering through the narrow front doors. The rooms were very small, and the bathrooms were small as well. The sink didn't drain well, and the aircon in our room took a long time to cool the room. The room itself was clean though. Just really small... we had to walk sideways going to the bathroom ( the "path" measuring around 1.5 feet width only ). We had to pack up our unused belongings and deposit the luggage in the lobby because there really was no space to put the luggage. In conclusion, I would never stay at this hotel again. Location is central, yes, otherwise, there's nothing you can't find in other hotels.
Reviewed May 07, 2011

Carly F. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Good Location very small room
Very close to mongkok MTR, close to Ladies Market
I found this hotel to be clean and in a great location. The rooms were very small you would not want to have a lot of luggage as it was an issue fitting in my one bag. The bathroom was very small also had a hand shower on the wall. The reception staff had ok English.
Reviewed May 07, 2011

chee W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great location but very very small room
very near to MTR and near to langham shopping centre
the hotel itself have a very very good environment just that the room are very very small esp the toilet. myself have difficultly wearing clothes in the toilet because i have a very big size body. the location of the hotel is great, very near to the MTR and shopping centre, to the shopping street like the ladies market is just across the street and just walk over using the MTR underground. the only bad things about the hotel is that in the night the area will be very quiet as in the morning the shops only open in the morning till evening and mon to fri (some shops everyday) and the shops are mainly selling those hardware kit.
Reviewed May 06, 2011

Jacqueline R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Great Location but room very small
Location is brilliant for Kowloon
The hotels name is a bit miss leading, there is no Harbour View. However, for the cost the room was ok for a short stay less than two nights. Bathroom was ok, wardrobe was no exsiting, only a place to hang shirts. Area was good for all the sight seeing things , like the night markets etc.
Reviewed May 04, 2011