or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Hotel

No.968 Canton Road , Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Washroom Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Map
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
3731 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (3731)
Sort by:
Euan-Aut D. Solo travelers Thailand, May 9, 2010
Harbour Hotel Review

Close to Mongkok shopping area by just crossing the road. Easy to find. Clean and good services
7
Hotel is located to Mongkok/ Longham which is the famous shopping areas. Hotel is easy to find and easy to travel by MTR - Mongkok Station Exit E1. Hotel services and facilities is good. Room is clean and furnished with TV, Air condition, small table. Rest room is quite small. You need to pay cash for key deposit when check in which is quite high. No refrigerator and water provided.
Bik L. Couples Malaysia, May 8, 2010
Budget, clean & friendly hotel

cheap, clean, friendly... room size okay for Asian.
7
I know this hotel through Agoda... a lot of good reviews. My brother and sister both stay in this hotel in HK. It's really a nice budget hotel, especially the cleanliness and the staffs are friendly. Hair-dryer, toothbrush, soap, shampoo, kettle,etc all are provided. In term of location.. it's about 10 minutes walk to mongkok station. However, the street is quiet at night. Thus, better go out in a group at night. During my stay, I use internet service for half an hour.... It's stated HKD20 for half an hour, but when i go to lobby to pay for the fee, the admin there was so kind that give me use for free for the first time... Hahaha.. Most of the staff there only speak cantonese and a bit mandarin. For those who speak English or other languages, it will be a bit hard to communicate with them. Anyway, I did saw some Europeans stay there..
Shopping Tip: Lady street is just near to the hotel. Most of the item sold there are from Zhu Hai, China. If you buy things there, the price is comparative 2 times more expensive compare to Zhu Hai. So, if you are travelling to Macau too, I suggest you also go to Zhu Hai to shop there. From Macau to Zhu Hai is very near. Free shuttle provided by many casino in Macau.
Gina T. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2010
Habour hotel

The hotel looks new on the inside and its pretty cosy actually. One of the male staff on night duty is especially friendly. He helps us by telling us where is good to shop (:
5.7
Overall, I enjoyed my stay in Habour hotel because my friends and I did not need a big room. Moreover, it was pretty clean and it was cosy for us. Lastly, it is quite convenient from Langham place and there is H & M there! we could take a train to anywhere also because the train station is about 5 min away! I would advice you to go for your own breakfast! the only thing that is nice there is probably their bread with peanut butter spread!
Shopping Tip: GO TO H & M at langham place!
Kian C. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2010
Centre of activities

Very clean hotel. Extremely responsive front desk personnels. Well situated in the middle of the local attractions, thus saving the hassle of travelling around for your shoppings.
8.7
We thank Agoda for highlighting this unknown hotel in our internet search. If you're like us, who love to sample local food, the local wet market is at the Hotel's doorsteps.
Shopping Tip: From local Cantonese cuisine to your shopping delikes are all within walking distance from the Hotel. You are in the centre of activities!
Margaret D. Groups United States of America, May 5, 2010
Harbour Hotel

Nice staff, pretty good location.
4.7
I liked the location of the Harbour hotel because there was an airport bus that went directly to the hotel's neighborhood, as well as two subway stops within a 10 minute walk each (one was more like five minutes away). The staff was also nice and helpful, and there was internet available although you had to pay for it. However, the hotel rooms were unbelievably tiny, and mine had a clogged shower drain. The hotel also had tile floor in both the rooms and the hallway, so the noise of guests walking to and from the elevators was unbearable. You could hear everything people said, word for word, even if your room wasn't directly next to the elevator. Other smaller issues included the provided hairdryers repeatedly burning out and the complimentary breakfast being pretty unedible. It consisted of hotdogs, bread, neon yellow butter in a giant Crisco-like tub, a hard-boiled egg, and an apple. The apples were fine. After the first day I got breakfast elsewhere.
Nightlife Tip: The Temple Night Market is just two subway stops away: take the train from Mong Kok to Jordan, and you're about a 4 minute walk from the start of the market. It's a great experience. It's open from around 8pm - midnight.
Zheng Z. Families with older children China, May 3, 2010
Service is OK

Offering breakfast, simple but OK. Offering fruit one day, as compensation for not closing room door. Attitude is OK.
5.7
Offering breakfast, simple but OK. Offering fruit one day, as compensation for not closing room door. Attitude is OK. The location is not so good. Room cleaning need to be improved.They offer free newspaper which is very good for travellers. We could have free internet in the room which is also very convenience for travellers too.The front desk is good in smilling.
Travel tip: It could be better if the room cleaning will be improved.
Sakul J. Groups Thailand, May 1, 2010
Fair

No
4.7
It is near main road. The room to small. TV is good. Notthing is make me happy. The staff is fair service. I don't have any comment.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near main road
Shirley T. Groups Malaysia, May 1, 2010
no a good hotel to stay

no big deal to shout about
4
is a room to sleep no to stay,is very small.the price is don't match to the value of the room.i will not come back to stay in this hotel any more eventhought is quite near to the MRT.the only good thing about this hotel is free internet suf BUT u need to bring your own laptop.
Udo K. Business travelers Germany, April 28, 2010
Small Hotel

Rooms small, but functional, free internet
6
I stayed for 1 night during the Fair and found the room is overprized. The prices outside the fair seasons, would be reasonable. I'm a little surprised, the rooms wasn't so small as mentioned in other reviews. It was small, but OK and functional. The bathroom is also OK so far. If the shower has a separate door to close.
Pratthana W. Families with older children Thailand, April 26, 2010
Not too far from MRT

near shopping area (Langham Plaza, Mongkok) near MRT small but nice room
6.7
I found this hotel at first, i'm not so sure about the quality coz picture of hotel is not so clear. However, when i arrived to hotel, it surprise me with the modern decoration from the front desk to my hotel room. I'll definitely recommend this hotel to my friend who looking for a place to sleep.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Hotel Hong KongHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - SingleHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - TripleHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - WashroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Map

Customer Reviews - Harbour Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03