or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Hotel

No.968 Canton Road , Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Washroom Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Map
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
3730 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (3730)
Sort by:
Rachanon T. Couples Thailand, March 26, 2010
Good location

Near to shopping area and underground train mongkok station. Clean rooms. Free internet in room.
6.3
I stayed at this Habour Hotel for the third time and I like it, good value for the price. I will stay at Habour Hotel again if the price don't get any higher. Like the location very much. Breakfast is not so bad if you consider most hotels don't always include breakfast. Hotel is very clean eventhough the room can be too small sometime but all rooms are small in Hongkong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a few markets around the hotel, walk around and explore
Sim C. Groups Singapore, March 25, 2010
Our stay at Harbour Hotel

It is near to shopping areas like ladies street, walking distance to Mongkok MTR. Friendly staffs, clean rooms.
7.3
Arrived in Hong Kong and took a cab to the hotel, the driver did not know the place as he said it's not a very popular hotel. Nevertheless, he managed to find his way there and seems courteous and patient. The staffs at the hotel were friendly and explain the procedures to us professionally despite it being a very small hotel. When we saw the rooms, a little disappointed at first as it is really very small, not much space to move around but still able to squeeze in a queen size bed. haha so still ok. The usual stuffs like coffee, tea, dryer, shampoo, shower cream available so no worries. aircon working well. complimentary breakfast is the same throughout our 3 days stay. 4 set meals to choose from. however, fussy eaters might not like it. i am ok as i am not fussy about food. internet connection is limited to 30 mins per room for our stay there but i chose to skip. Cleaning of rooms is up to standard and they will rectify any faults even without you telling them. (our shower head cannot hold firmly and have to hold in our hand)so, that's a consolation. The hotel is located close to shopping areas and MTR so it's easy to move around and there's even a so called "wet market" nearby. Overall experience is pleasant except the size of the room. however you may booked another hotel of theirs under the same name which the staff told us it's bigger than the one at 968, canton road Cheers ! and have a great holiday in hong kong..
Shopping Tip: Be sure to visit ladies street at "tong choi" street for lots of bargain shopping. but beware of the unfriendly staffs and bosses who will say nasty things to you. just be tactful and i am sure your experience will be a fruitful and happy one.
Minja K. Couples Finland, March 25, 2010
not so nice stay

Well, there aren't many good points...
3.3
Location not very nice, though close to Mongkok, Tsim Sha Tsui etc. The room was quite awful! This is a hostel, not a hotel...You can get similar room in Chunking Mansions for 1/3 price. So the price/quality ratio is worse I've seen in HK. Staff also suspected that we stole a spoon (!) from the room...The breakfast was terrible, and it was served in an ugly cantine. I cannot recommend this hotel for anyone. The room rate should be a lot cheaper.
Nemrod M. Couples Philippines, March 24, 2010
Just Perfect for a Purpose

Very accessible to transport system. Facilitieas are clean and staff are courteous and ready to help on your queries. The breakfast is simple and choices of food are available. Hotel rate is affordable.
8
Very accessible to transport system (Bus terminals, MTR, bus terminal (A21) to the airport. Small room and yet perfect if your stay is really to have a place for resting after a day's tour and shopping. Very clean and staff are courteous and ready to help on your queries. The breakfast is simple and yet just enough to satisfy your morning wants. Facilities are clean (room, T&B, elevator, dining area). Price is affordable. We hardly find the hotel on the first day as signage at the facade is too small and color is not too visible for everyone to easily see. Will definitley book again on this hotel, the next time we are in Kowloon.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is very near big shopping malls along Nathan Road, i. e. Langham Place, Grand Place. Conveniently located (3 minutes walk) to Ladies Market, Night Markets, electronics and sports shops.
Raymond L. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2010
Mong Kok hotel

clean, quiet with friendly staff
8.7
Located in Mong Kok District, 5 minutes walk from Nathan Road with easy access to MTR, buses and major shopping areas. Hotel situated in commercial shopping street, which, when shops shut is quiet. Mong Kok street market at end of street. Rooms are small but contain all necessary facilities - air conditioning, tea, coffee making fascilities etc. Wifi available in rooms with fast access (also computers for guests use available in dining room). Breakfast supplied is of an acceptable standard, though dining room can get crowded at times. Represents value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get an Octopus card at airport on arrival for travel on public transport. Easiest way from airport is A21 bus to Bank Building, cross road and go down Soy Street to Canton road and turn left. Bargaining for purchases in markets is obligatory (should get at least 50% off asking price). Easiest and quickest way to get around is MTR; though can get crowded.
Choong E. Groups Malaysia, March 24, 2010
harbour review

Great for budget travelers with basic amenities and superb cleanliness.
7.7
Chan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 21, 2010
Harbour Hotel Mongkok

Environment is very clean and comfortable, staffs are helpful and kind. Quite near to busy place like Nathan Road, Langham Place and all the famous night market like Lady Market, Sport Shoe Market.
6.7
The hotel is good.Environment is very clean and comfortable, staffs are helpful and kind. Quite near to busy place like Nathan Road, Langham Place and all the famous night market like Lady Market, Sport Shoe Market.However,the room is small,just have enough place for you to put luggage and thats all. Breakfast provided is the same menu (if able to provide different set for alternate day will be better). It is very quiet (no one at the street, becasue besides the hotel are all shops that only operate from 9am to 5pm), if walk back to hotel at night (ladies please be careful).Very difficult to find restaurant at around.Is easier to exit at C1 from MTR station compare to E1.
Jason K. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2010
Comfortable and Affordable Hotel

Really situated in the best location just 5 minute walk to the famous ladies street and MRT. Clean and comfort.
8
With the price, location and city staying in this harbour hotel may consider the best in town for those budget traveler that willing to spend extra to experience the comfortable and affordable hotel. Close to the MRT station and MongKok famous street. Esily access to the food and beverage plus the entertaiment on it.
Lee E. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2010
small small room

location is very good
6.3
room is really so so small but the staff was very helpful and friendly. location is around the "hardware street", so nite time is quite. average is GOOD....:)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just walk few minutes will arrive the "shopping streets -- Sport shoes streert, tong coi street....etc"
Kenneth Y. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2010
Good for shoppers

Close to restaurant and shopping centre
5.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Hotel Hong KongHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - SingleHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - TripleHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - WashroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Map

Customer Reviews - Harbour Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02