or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Hotel

No.968 Canton Road , Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Washroom Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Map
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
3691 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (3691)
Sort by:
Erdogan B. Business travelers Turkey, March 11, 2010
Best place for value of your money on short stay

Its very close to all the restaurants, cinemas, and shopping centres and mainly for Mongkok MTR station.
9.3
I was little worry about it before I came here but, soon as I checked in, clean room and hotel it self impressed me. Everything was ok, new and well looked after.Yes rooms are small if you compare to Europe but if you in Hong Kong for business or travel all we need place to sleep. Was free internet and very clean room, sheets and passages. Staff was very nice and helpful, all they need to learn little more English. Breakfast not good for European traveller specially muslims, other wise this hotel is best place in Hong Kong to for short stay
Shopping Tip: When you go to ladies market for shopping, remember to offer 1/4 of the price sellers asking, they always asking 4 times the more than real value
Rachanon T. Business travelers Thailand, March 11, 2010
Small but Convenience

Good location near to transportations and shopping area.
7.3
I have stayed in Habour Hotel before and this is my 2nd time, while writing this review, I'm on my way for 3rd visit. The location in Mongkok is the main reason. I wounld come back again if they don't increase the price. Staff sometime not friendly and welcome but it's also normal for Hongkong. Ok value for money cause of locaton and room is very clean. Free internet too.
Shopping Tip: Great shopping area around the hotel.
Chin P. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2010
New budget hotel with a very strategy location

Strategy location, it's new, value for money
8.7
Well, I knew every single inch of land counts in HK. I didn't demand much on the space they provide us for the room as it's budget hotel. However, I believe that at least have a stool or space for our luggage is not a very demanding issues. Especially for those traveller like us with Big luggage to cater few days staff for the trip. With common sense, it shouldn't be put on the floor (the space on the walk way don't even allow us to do so, as it's really limited space!!!) I'm travelling to Macau and HK. Same with Macau, HK people is not well verse in English. I know to cummunicate in Cantonese, for me, the only waitress in the cafe is friendly, very nice talk to her. We knew a lots of lacal cultural info from her (Travel is not only visit those tourism spot, but knowing how's their life as well). Internet connection is free, but you have to borrow the LAN cable from the reception counter. Plenty of food stall, restaurant surrounded. Walking distance to the LRT, and the ladies market, electronic market, gold fish market and the sport shoes market. Ohya,one night I'm a bit sick and they prepared a nearest clinic address for me and lead me to a nearest taxi which stop at the road side and help me talk to the taxi driver how to go to that clinic. In short, a friendly services.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plenty of food stall, restaurant surrounded. Walking distance to the LRT, and the ladies market, electronic market, gold fish market and the sport shoes market.
Kalee K. Couples Canada, March 9, 2010
good location

location was short distance walking to famous ladies market street, temple market and easily assessible to subway
7
the room was average for HK standards ( double/queen bed with less than 1 foot aisle space along the side and about 2-3 feet from the foot of the bed to the door - but very small for north american standards. The location seems industrial at first; there is a street that sells steel products but the hotel itself looked modern and clean despite the odd location. There is a street fruit market down the road that sells fresh fruit. Location is good as it's by the subway and from there you can go anywhere in HK.
Pei Y. Groups Singapore, March 8, 2010
Value for Money

Ideal Location
6.7
Harbour Hotel is situated in a ideal location. It is a short walk to the MongKok MTR station. The size of room by HongKong Standard is acceptable. However, the shower needs further improvement. The water pressure is too slow. The breakfast range is limited. Nevertheless, would stay there again as it is close to major shopping areas...
Madhu K. Solo travelers India, March 7, 2010
Value for Money

Very Convenient location
6.7
I recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place to keep your luggage, roam around and come back for a shower and nap.
Shopping Tip: Very conveniently near the Mongkock MTR station and Nathan road for Airport buses.
Quyen L. Couples Australia, March 7, 2010
Convenient little place

The hotel is quite new and is within walking distance to MTR, shops and restaurants. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
8
Hotel is located away from the main streets, but is still within walking distance to the Mongkok MTR station, Langham Place (large shopping complex), Lady’s Market, Mobile Mall, etc. The room we stayed in was very small, as expected thought it was clean and quite new. The staff were friendly and provided useful information on attractions and directions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We saw the lightshow off Victoria Harbour, it was spectacular.
Tan Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 7, 2010
Harbour Hotel Review

Superb location, can access easily to the MTR, bus station to airport and lady market as well.
5.3
Overall still not bad, but hope that breakfast can improve further, i stay for 4 night, mean i get 4 day of breakfast coupon, after 1st trial, i give up others 3 day breakfast. Location is very convenience, lady market (5 to 8 min walk), bus station to airport (10 min walk), MTR (5 min walk). Although the room is small, but the price also reasonnable.
Shopping Tip: the famous shoppine center (Langham Palace) just 4 min walk from Hotel, is convenience to those shopper.
Fong P. Couples Malaysia, March 4, 2010
Clean but Small Room

Cleanliness, nice bathroom with heavy shower water flow.
7.7
I have booked 2 rooms (standard & family)at Harbour Hotel while my 4D3N stay here in Hong Kong with my husband, parents and mom-in-law. First, I would like to give credit to the hotel staffs for being friendly and helpful. Secondly, although the room is very small, but very clean, which is my priority. I personally think the room is more suitable for only 2 persons. The standard room is better than the family room. But overall, I'm satisfied with the hotel service.
Shopping Tip: Drinks is extremely expensive, even for a bottle of mineral water. Try to search for small shops selling household goods, the goods will be half price cheaper than any other shops (7-Eleven, supermarket, shopping centre, Ladies Market).
Pauline S. Families with young children Singapore, March 4, 2010
Value for Money!

Value for Money, clean and tidy.
8.7
A value for money hotel, location is quite near to ladies street market. About 5 minutes walking distance to the shopping and food amenties. The hotel is very new and room is clean. Staffs are friendly and helpful too. cheers :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Hotel Hong KongHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - SingleHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - TripleHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - WashroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Map

Customer Reviews - Harbour Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01