or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Hotel

No.968 Canton Road , Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Washroom Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Map
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
3485 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (3485)
Sort by:
Soo C. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2009
Tiny Room

good location. clean room
5.7
Chen Y. Solo travelers South Africa, October 31, 2009
Room is really small

Good location, very close to the shopping zone.
6.3
Mee W. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2009
our stay in hong kong, the harbour hotel

good service, good location with shopping centers, restaurants, subway stations
7.7
We put up in the hotel for 3 nights. The first sight we dislike the hotel due to the size and environment. We started to like it the following day after discovering the following: good service over all (also with a small business centre and kitchen where break fast is served), central location with shopping centres, restaurants and subway stations. We will return to the hotel
Rachanon T. Solo travelers Thailand, October 30, 2009
Good location

Location is right outside of the big shopping center and near mtr. Free internet in room with cable.
8.7
Rooms are small but bath room are ok size. Good enough breakfast. Location is the best thing about this small hotel. It's clean and staff are not bad consider it's in Hongkong and hongkong people are like that normally. I will come back and stay here again for sure.
Shopping Tip: this hotel is in the middle of shopping area so you can't miss anything, can walk across tot he mongkok market.
Tu C. Business travelers Taiwan, October 29, 2009
Small, but clean and conveniet

Good location, including Convenient to the MRT, Many shopping centers and department stores are around, and Easy to have tradiditonal HK food
7
I ould like to stay in this hotel as long as I have business trip to HK
Nicola C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 29, 2009
Great Value!

Convenient for all that Kowloon has to offer, with Langham Place, the Ladies Market a 5 minute walk away, but quietly situated and a nice retreat from the noise of Nathan Road. Newly decorated so quite smart inside. The staff bent over backwards to make my stay as pleasant as possible. Supplied bathroom essentials and slippers too!! Breakfast included and tea and coffee making facility in the room.
8.3
This is a great little hotel with a bit of class! It's handy for everything and the staff were really good. When you travel as a single middle-aged woman you need to feel safe and this place suited me perfectly. Yes, space is not at a premium, but that's Hong Kong and all visitors need to realise that they'll only get small accommodation, irrespective of where they stay. I met people who spent a lot more money and only got the same size room as me. I'd definitely recommend the Harbour to other travellers!
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to all the markets is less than 10 mins!
Rose M. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2009
harbour Hotel review

near Lahgham's Place, a major mall there and the night market and MTR
7.3
The hotel was well designed and maximized all available space. The fixtures are all very modern, so I was really impressed. Rooms are all very clean. Staff are accommodating and friendly. For the price, the free breakfast was good enough. Would suggest to include airport transfer with the package though. We had difficulty finding it since we lost our map and nobody could give us correct directions.
Hew W. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2009
A Satisfied Staying Experience

1)The hotel is located in a very convenient area,it is a 5 mins walking distance to LangHam Shopping centre inside which is accessible to MongKok MRT station. 2)It is accessible to many famous shopping areas and night market in MongKok by only approximately 10mins walking distance. 3)The overall outlook of the hotel is nice and well decorated with its newly renovated equipments and facilities can be seen and felt widely. 4)The Rooms are very clean, fully equipped with all the necessaries eg: clean bed and bath room,air corn,a small table,a chair and LCD TV with few hong kong and western channel. 4)Daily breakfast is served in a clean and renovated small cafeteria with 4 difference set of choices including hong kong style noodle and simple western. The taste was satisfactorily and reasonable for the room charges.Two PC with internet surfing (charge seperately) are available in the cafeteria. 4)The Staff were helpful (perhaps with cantonese speaking). They were kind enough to entertain our question for direction to some destination and even recommended us the easiest way to get there and some favorable shopping areas.
9.7
The pros and cons above were based on the perception of a budget to average hotel chain but cannot be comparable with the luxury hotel. Overall, it was more than what being expected for traveler like us who were initially treated the hotel simply as a place for sleeping but eventually we found it was satisfactorily with no issues on the 2 cons stated above as we were at outdoor most of the time and didn't not use the internet.
Shopping Tip: There are a lot of shopping with reasonable and some even cheap prices around Mong Kok areas
Kong F. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2009
reasonable prices hotel

market area and clean envirement , near BTS.
7.3
Habour hotel, hong kong is a small hotel but feel that nice good enough comfortable to stay there, at market area but not dirty enviroment , cheap prices hotel but is good and comfortable hotel management for guess. thanks
Eric C. Couples Australia, October 23, 2009
Harbour Hotel 968 Canton Road, Mongkok, Kowloon

location.
5.3
Location is probably the best feature of the hotel. It is within 5 minutes walking distance to Langham Place shopping mall as well as Mongkok MTR station, as well as being quite close to the main strip of Nathan Road. We felt duped once we walked into the rooms. The photos on the website had actual nice drapes and day curtains, and the beds had actual nice bed spreads and pillows. When we walked in it was a roller blinds as curtains which looks into other people's apartments, so dont expect any harbour view as the name suggests, and the bed was just plain white sheets with two well worned pillows and blankets. The tiles in the bathroom were coming apart and the shower head was also broken, we had to ask hotel staff to fix it everyday which was an annoyance. Staff's attitude was not friendly when we question bout the quality of our room, he just said all the rooms are the same, and pointed to the photos on the brochure and the room and ignored us. Breakfast was poor, there was a choice of sausages and hard boiled eggs, toasts, vermicelli noodles, porridge and bananas everyday! Not very creative at all! And to learn that such breakfast is actually HKD$30 per head is appalling! As there were plenty of eateries and cafe all around that serves more hearty breakfast for less than that price! As for value for money, well, it could do better.
Restaurant Tip: Forget dining at the hotel at all...there's plenty of eateries/cafes/restaurants around!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Hotel Hong KongHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - SingleHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - TripleHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - WashroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Map

Customer Reviews - Harbour Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07