Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4220 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Renato M. from Macau
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great Location
Location, Room Space
Well, that is basically it, the hotel has a great location 10 steps away from Vitoria Harbour front, plenty or restaurant and bars (some of the best in town) 2 min walking distance. Room is great, clean and with plenty of space.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Theresa C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 13 nights in December 2012
Budget hotel but perfect location
perfect location
Budget hotel but with all you need, a good bed, bathroom, air-con, wi-fi, clean. Very quiet at night but only a few streets from the buzzing area of MongKok. Very close to transport.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Philip C. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Small Rooms But Good Location, Nicely Renovated
Location, Clean, Renovated
The Harbour Hotel is located close to major shopping in Mong Kok as well as easy access to the MTR subway station. Breakfast was free but a bit simple. Rooms were clean and newly remodeled. Service was very friendly and helpful. Hopefully, the promotional pricing will stay as hotels are generally grossly over-priced in Hong Kong these days.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Vincent W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice frontage but along pretty dark alleys
7 min walk to nearest mtr
Pretty alright frontage upon arrival. Only 2 english channels, small room, in the midst of what looks like the red light district ok for travellers travelling in a group Do not allow late check out But at this price, what more could we ask for?
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Lau J. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good service
Location is considered good
The Hotel was located in Mongkok where you can get shopping and eating done pretty easily. But the area is a bit quiet at night as most of the shops around would have closed. It is an old building refurbished as hotel. As I entered the hotel lobby, it looks not too bad with the renovation and decoration but was deeply disappointed and find it unacceptable with the room they gave me at 1st floor. Not only it was small with no walking space at all (can't even open up my luggage), I can't open the window as there is another window (of another unit) directly opposite facing mine. The distance is so close that I'm worried with the safety of myself and my belonging even with the window closed. I requested for a change of the room and was well accepted by the reception. The reception was well-manner and polite with my queries and request.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

CHANTANA P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location but small rooms
service with a smile
the single room is very small but clean.if you have a big luggage you can not put it inside.warm welcome at the reception counter and also at the cafeteria when i had my breakfast.the man at the counter was very kind.he helped me carry my heavy bag to the bus terminal (i came alone)and he did not want any tip.i think the hotel price is reasonable...it's ok.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

CHATREE K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good location, small but clean rooms
Resonable price, near MTR & Shopping Center
room is small but new & clean, friendly staff, free wifi
Reviewed December 18, 2012

ROWENA A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Cute hotel with very small rooms...
very near the nightt market and the mtr..
So far, we enjoyed our stay although the room is very small anyway we only sleep there and most of the day we are out especially that during our stay, there is a scheduled brown out in the afternoon. The breakfast is so simple yet, it can already sustain you for the morning. i love the coffee. The comfort room is small yet complete with amenities. The tv though is not on cable so only see 4 channels and most of the program is in chinese. The surrounding also of the hotel are mostly hardware stores.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

WAI L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good service, good location but small room
Great location n good service, great pricing as well
The room was small, but its as expected since with this price n location, service is good, toilet is clean
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Jeorge A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Accessible with good wifi connection
Around 5min from train station, good wifi connection, clean room
Staff were relatively nice. Room was small but clean. Hot and cold water in shower are available. Good wifi connection. Within 5min from the nearest train station. IC card key/door lock wasn't user friendly. Refundable HKD200 deposit needed to be paid upon checkin (wasn't aware of it prior to checkin). Breakfast meal was so-so.
Reviewed December 12, 2012