My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Hotel

No.968 Canton Road , Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Washroom Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Map
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
3310 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3310)
Sort by:
Sew F. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2011
Great location but very small room

The lady served our breakfast is friendly
6
Great location,very convenient and close to market area and less that 10 minutes walk to Mongkok MRT station, however room is too small! no space for luggage storage. We had book 2 3-bed rooms, room rate is on the high side in view of the year-end season holidays. Welcome with a smile reception. Not much feature and nothing much to shout.
Eduardo V. Solo travelers Philippines, December 24, 2011
Great location, but average hotel as a whole

Location, price, prompt email replies, complimentary Wi-Fi
7.7
Staff was helpful, although my request for an early check-in was not accommodated (granted, all rooms were occupied at the time). The hotel is easy enough to find using the map in their website and can be accessed via the MTR or the bus. Personally, I found the bus easier and less awkward to use as compared to the MTR as there's less walking around involved. Several things to keep in mind though: 1) Room is very small and is really only good for a solo traveller 2) Housekeeping doesn't do a thorough job of changing sheets or cleaning the room. I was bitten by bed bugs for the duration of my stay there as well. 3) Wi-Fi connection is unstable and may sometimes be unavailable. 4) At check-in, ~30$ is needed as a deposit for the key card Overall, despite the bed bugs, my hotel stay at Harbor was uneventful. It served its purpose as a place where I can take a bath and rest after a day of sightseeing and shopping. Just don't forget to pack anti-itch lotion or anti-histamines for the bed bugs.
Shopping Tip: Several markets can be found within the area. But the hotel's location is far enough from the markets to ensure peace and quiet at night. There's also a nearby mall (Langham Place), 7/11, Kentucky Fried Chicken and several noodle places that have an English Menu.
Dinesh V. Families with young children India, December 24, 2011
Decent hotel and convenient location

Decent clean rooms
5.7
it is a decent place to stay and conveniently location close to mongkok station. travel too and from the airport is also convenient using the cityflyer a21. ladies market, sports market are at walking distance. rooms are clean, but the breakfast is pretty bad. better to avoid it and try some close by mcdonalds/burger king/subway. staff is neither too friendly nor too rude .. overall ok experience.
Shopping Tip: bargains at the ladies market and good rates in the sports goods market.
Riana R. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2011
ok..n nice.. but not a great location

clean
6.7
clean.. but location not great.. staff was moderately nice.. quite small for family, maximum per room - 2 people, should have internet in room. should be cheaper. overall it is ok, except for location..
Jean-Yves H. Solo travelers France, December 22, 2011
Tiny rooms, price in line with hotels in area

close to metro and A21 airport bus stop
6.3
harbour hotel is in the same general area (kowloon/mongkok) and price range as evergreen hotel and casa hotel. harbour is closer to mongkok station, casa to yau ma tei, and evergreen to jordan. all three are close to an a21/n21 bus stop for a ride from/to the airport. arriving/leaving at a busy time (9am-8pm) with luggage, moving through can be a hassle. the rooms in evergreen are bigger than in the other 2,with a real bathroom; both casa and harbour have *tiny* rooms (as in "can touch both sides of the room" and "takes some effort to get two bags in the room" kind of tiny) with a toilet/shower room. i have a slight preference for the harbour rooms over the casa. evergreen has so-so free breakfast with real coffee; harbour has free edible stuff with instant coffee; casa has nothing free (there are so many food options around this shouldn't matter). service is about comparable in the 3 hotels; in particular all offer free wifi or adsl. to me, harbour seems slightly cleaner than the other two. globally, for room+service, evergreen >> harbour > casa. in terms of location, evergreen is next to temple street: night market and food joints, but also "in your face" red-light district, with-extras massage joint offering their services on the same street, graphic ads for saunas, etc. harbour is on a backstreet (busy day-time market, dead after 9pm) somewhat close to the mongkok market and shopping area. casa is directly on nathan rd (busy during the day, dead after 10pm). personally, i would rank location as evergreen > harbour > casa. in summary, harbour hotel is an ok hotel for the price in hong kong. i prefer evergreen but wouldn't mind returning to harbour for 2-3 nights.
Thanh L. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 22, 2011
Small but nice hotel in a busy area

Clean, quiet, friendly staffs, near Mongkok station
6.3
I stayed one night only. The room is very small but clean enough. TV channels are poor and mostly in cantonese and chinese. The wifi is free but too slow to match my online works. Guys who stayed before me must have smoked in the room that I could smell it everywhere. However the hotel is about 5 minutes walking to Mongkok station, a good choice if you don't like expensive taxi.
Jour C. Groups Singapore, December 17, 2011
Cosy hotel with a great location!

Walking distance from mingkok mtr and langham place
7
rooms are generally quite small but cosy. friendly hotel staff.
Mary L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 17, 2011
Great location but small room.

The room have everything what other big hotels provide.
8.3
Is value for money especially provide breakfast with choice of menu. Besides the room being small it has everything like kettle, hair dryer, shampoo , bedroom slippers and etc. Is 5 minutes walk to MTR and 10 minutes walk to ladies nite market which is my favourite Shopping place.
Hotel Feature Tip: Value for money.
Mei K. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2011
Near Mong Kok MTR station but small room

Wi-Fi
8.3
Happy and enjoy to stay in this hotel, helpful staff in front desk.
Tai H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 15, 2011
Great location although room too small.staff

The location are great for shopper
7
Its been a nice stay there.although the space in the room are limited. Staff are friendly and communicate in English easily
Shopping Tip: Shop all around specially around Nathan road.langham mall near the hotel.ladies market nearby and lots and lots of shop around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Hotel Hong KongHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - SingleHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - TripleHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - WashroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Map

Customer Reviews - Harbour Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04