Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Hotel

No.968 Canton Road , Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room
Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1026 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (1026)
Sort by:
Varinya P. Solo travelers Thailand, May 3, 2015
Nice location, close to MRT

Convenient Clean Nice
7.3
Go by taxi so have no problem in finding the place The hotel close to MRT and shopping places. The room is not new but can smell the cleanliness from the bed and air. I check in after midnight and there's staff awake at the counter, eventho he is a lil sleepy and have no smile but he make it fast.
Beng K. Solo travelers Singapore, March 15, 2015
OK Hotel if Solo travel

location, free In room WIFI
6
Now they stop providing breakfast on Saturday and Sunday but not a big issue as food is easily available in HKG.
Somkiet S. Solo travelers Thailand, February 28, 2015
good location, nearby mtr mongkok just 5mins

good location
8
Aravind S. Solo travelers India, February 14, 2015
Decent hotel with small rooms

Cleanliness, location
7.7
The room was very small just as other reviewers indicated. However, the place was clean. The bed was comfortable. Bathroom and aircon facilities were satisfactory. The rooms were not noise-proof as sounds from other rooms were disturbing while you try to fall asleep. The location of hotel is excellent as there are many shops around the area. A decent place to stay, for a traveler on a tight budget.
Satoshi S. Solo travelers Japan, February 4, 2015
too bad
2
bad
Lumen B. Solo travelers Philippines, January 29, 2015
Fair enough

Customer service, cleanliness, hotel-like services
6.3
The hostel is in a market place with different lines of businesses - laundry service, electronic store, forex store, small eateries, etc. I thought it is in a line of hostels. When I got into my room and pulled the blinds up, things got creepy because the view is nothing but dilapidated and very old buildings. I kept the blinds down. Express check-in and check-out. One staff was very helpful. I asked how to go to Macau Ferry terminal. He gave directions but I did not understand his English. He brought out a map with the MTR routes and showed which station I should go, including the interchange where I need to shift train. When I started to leave, he called me up and asked if I want to take the map. That was a very good customer service! The building is presentable. It actually looks so nice in a row of old buildings. The room looks clean. Just don't look at the window sills that seem forgotten to be cleaned up. I can write on the thick dust. They cleaned the room and the toilet, replenished the toiletries and changed the towels every day. The room is just enough for the bed that is too small compared to international standards, and extra space to put my luggage beside the bed. I cannot use the bedside table because it is too small and was already occupied with telephone and tray. I am 5' and the bed is just right for me. The blanket length is just right from tip of my head to my toes. If you are of bigger size, you better ask for a bigger bed and blanket. Otherwise, prepare to sleep diagonally but still have your feet dangling on the edge. You will also have either your feet or head without cover even if you use the blanket diagonally. The toilet is also the bath area, not separated. It is only in Hong Kong that I saw this. They have limited 3 or 4 sets of breakfast to choose from. The food is just edible. The noodles and congee tasted bland. I had bread with the jelly for something with a taste, and coffee to drown the rest down.
Andrew S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 22, 2015
Nice property with small room

location, location and location
7.7
rooms are small but with free wifi n simple breakfast, one cannot complain much. 5 mins walk from ladies street, shopping mall n mongkok mtr station. Direct bus to airport is within 5 mins walk from the hotel as well. Lots of restaurants in and around the hotel. Rooms are small that i would have to pack my stuff on the bed.
Brandon L. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2015
Great Location, but not room not that great itself

Great location, Good value, Good staff
7
Hotel was in great location near mtr and shopping (Langham) however it is a red light district and taxi driver said to me it was one of the most dangerous places (besides chunking mansion, AVOID!!!). Room was 8metres square but sufficed for a solo traveller like me. Aircon worked, tv worked, bed was average, however some areas of the room can be seen to be quite dirty. Toilet is combination of shower toilet and sink all in one area. Essential toiletries are provided like any other hotel along with a mug and kettle. Overall was good enough for me since you're not in Hong Kong to stay in the hotel. Rationale for selecting this hotel is that price was similar to hostel, but has services like a hotel, and location was not at chunking mansion (TST). Note: laundromat is literally next door and makes life so easy!!!
James M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2015
You get what you pay for

Location, location, location
7.3
Don't expect too much, and you won't be disappointed. At this price point is fine. The room was reasonably clean. The renovations are getting a bit shabby and there was mold on the ceiling of my room. But considering what I paid I think is a great value
Lee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2015
great location

Value for Money, location , Room Comfort
9
lovely hotel with great location .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Harbour Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03