Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Hotel

No.968 Canton Road , Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
1087 reviews

2389 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (1087)
Sort by:
Walker S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 29, 2016
a harbour in the rain

elevator, staff, room size
6
If you know where Harbour Hotel is, that is a plus; otherwise trying to find it amidst the food vendors is a challenge. I arrived in the rain, got to my room quickly, and it was as expected. Not super tiny by HOng Kong standards, but the ceiling was moldy and spotted, and the ceiling paint pealing. As expected, as I had stayed there before. Bed hard. Asked for a wake up call at 0430; the call came at 0400. If you know what you are getting, it is ok. Don't have high expectations.
Report this review
Ting S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 30, 2015
Good value

Nice, clean and good value but the photos in website not represent the real room
5
Report this review
Benny K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 27, 2015
Good Location Only- Anything else is HORRIBLE

Location is Good
4
Location is Good - Overrated as 3star - Should be termed as NO-STAR GuestHouse . Wall/Floor/Door are not sound insulated , you can only fall asleep when every guests are asleep , otherwise be mentally prepared to hear doors's opening and closing , guests's talking , noise from toilet , noise from TV . SUnken beds/yellowish linens/cracked and stained floors and wall/bed sheets as crispy as bisuits
Report this review
Gerald S. Solo travelers Philippines, December 13, 2015
So so.

Location. Staff. Security.
6.3
Just okay. Nothing outstanding.
Report this review
Sarip N. Solo travelers Philippines, December 4, 2015
Fit for Backpackers and light travelers. 😉

Near MTR, Nathan Road (High End shops), Ladies Market and Money Changers
8
Our stay at the hotel is good. So far all requests were granted. Very Small room but the space is enough for two petite people. No enough space to walk around. No cabinets for clothes. Its a standard room in HK. I have to say, our room was clean. Bath towels are replaced everyday as well as the toiletries. For Breakfast, we didn't expect much so it was okay. No lobby for visitors. So far we enjoyed our stay in the hotel 😊
Report this review
Narongsak D. Solo travelers Thailand, November 27, 2015
Good for just transit

Cozy, Friendsly staff, near market
6.3
Not beyond expectation when book and check in this hotel, small room and fair condition of equipment except rest room where seem like just renovated. If you just stay here for transit, it would be fine and fair to your money you paid. Hotel staff is so friendly and service-mind. Hotel location is good where near shopping area and fresh market.
Report this review
Tan H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2015
so so only

just location is good
6
just so so only. just a location is good only
Report this review
Pak C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 3, 2015
Uncomfortable stay

accessible location
4
The room is very small and old, and the ventilation system is poor. I simply couldn't get a sense of comfort in the room. They provide very simple breakfast in the morning, like toast and butter, rice noodles, bananas, etc.
Report this review
Keith S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 9, 2015
Final Days

price, location and helpful staff
8
Generally good as I primarily used the hotel just for a place to crash and sleep. Room was very cramped with no closet to store clothes and luggage.
Report this review
Lee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2015
Good Location

Location Location Location
7.7
Everything seems good, out of my expectation....5 mins walk to Langham Place, Mong Kok MRT and Airport express bus stop.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 4118 reviews Next page
Harbour Hotel Hong KongHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Common AreaHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Common AreaHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorHarbour Hotel Hong Kong - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06