Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees

199 Kowloon City Road, Tokwawan, Kowloon City, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
2252 reviews

1280 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2252)
Sort by:
Pimolpatchr S. Couples Thailand, January 31, 2016
not bad

cleaness quiet .
6
not bad but prefer in shopping area
Report this review
Wan Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 28, 2016
fairly acceptable
3.3
dirty room and poor reception service
Report this review
John W. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2016
Hong Kong short stay

Friendly staff, nice room, buffet breakfast
7
Short stopover in Hong Kong, spent two nights at this hotel. Not the best of locations as bus stops for services to and from airport are a bit of a walk, not so great when weather is poor. Found staff to be very helpful from the moment we approached the hotel, also in reception and cafe where we had the buffet breakfast. Room was pretty standard hotel offering, very clean and comfortable, and serviced well, only negative was the relatively poor view directly at a row of tower blocks.
Report this review
Wilson I. Couples Philippines, January 14, 2016
Harbour Experience

good staffs
9
Report this review
Lim W. Groups Singapore, January 13, 2016
2 nights stay

Staff was friendly.
5.3
Booked a quadrable room. Room was alright considered the general small room size of HK hotel. Room was clean in general however all the bed blankets were kinda of dusty. Hotel was not near to any mtr however provide shuttle to Hung hom MTR and TSJ mrt. Best to take cab from mongkok mtr or TSJ, about 40++ hkd.
Report this review
Muhamad K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2016
Clean room. Friendly staff.

Clean room. Friendly staff.
7.3
Good experience.
Report this review
Tony W. Families with older children Singapore, January 10, 2016
Disappointing

Shuttle Bus service; Fast check in and out; Some eateries in the vicinity
4.3
We booked a quadruple room and it was small and poorly maintained. It barely looked like what it was marketed as (32 sq. m) and was uncomfortably small. We had one queen and two twin beds, and while the queen was good, the twin beds' mattresses were hard and felt like fold-able beds. Pillows were too thin as well. The room was also ill-maintained and housekeeping was done haphazardly. We found nail clippings in the toilets when we first checked in and was still not cleared even when we checked out 3 days later.
Report this review
Ng W. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 9, 2016
good sevices

service, room, food
8
very good
Report this review
Thao V. Solo travelers Laos, January 3, 2016
Nice and clean hotel

Room cleanliness, nice facility, helpful staff
7
It was nice stay. Room was smaller than expected but ok. Clean, comfortable. Location is a bit not so convenient. It's a bit far from city. Although, there is convenient local bus that can bring us to Mong Kok for 7-8 HK$ / 1USD.
Report this review
John A. Business travelers Australia, January 1, 2016
Aussie traveler

comfortable value for money location
8.3
I enjoyed my stay and will come back again
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1280 reviews Next page
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - City Superior RoomHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - City Superior RoomHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - City Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - City Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - City Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Club City Superior RoomHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Club City Superior Room Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Quadruple RoomHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Quadruple Room Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Studio Suite Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Patio Suite Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Patio SuiteHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Cafe CornerHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - The Pool BarHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Cafe 8 Degrees Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Harbour Club Lounge Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - BuffetHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Garden TerraceHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Garden Room - BanquetHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Salon Room - BanquetHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Outdoor Dining Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01