or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees

199 Kowloon City Road, Tokwawan, Kowloon City, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Superior Double Room Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Superior Twin Room Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Superior Double Room with Extra Bed Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Club Floor Superior Double Room Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Club Floor Deluxe Double Room Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Studio suite Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - One-Bedroom Suite Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - One-Bedroom Suite Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Garden Terrace Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Garden Terrace Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Cafe Corner
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Cafe 8 Degrees Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Cafe 8 Degrees Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - The Pool Bar Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Harbour Club Lounge Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Salon Meeting Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Garden Room - Meeting Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Salon Banquet Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Garden Room - Banquet Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus
Area: Kowloon City Number of Rooms: 702
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1793 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1793)
Sort by:
Szeto P. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 31, 2014
good performance

convenient, tidy, peaceful
8
the location is convenient staff is friendly
Mak C. Business travelers Bhutan, August 26, 2014
nice hotel

nice staffs , room clean and big .
8
Can get more then you pay .
Maggie L. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 11, 2014
Interesting Hotel

New, friendly staff, interesting decoration
8
The hotel is situated in a local urban area rather than in tourist area, so it might not be convenient for leisure travelers, but the hotel itself is interesting - as per its name, it creates a distinctive visual effects of an angle of eight degrees inclination which makes you feel like standing on a slanted surface ...
Cheung T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 3, 2014
Bravo

staff is very nice and friendly
8.7
staff is very friendly, especially one female staff named Kandy, whom has sweet and lovely smile, and warm welcome towards guests
William D. Business travelers United States of America, July 27, 2014
Better than sleeping on the street

View of the swimming pool, temperature of the swimming pool, and...the concierge/taxi guys in the lobby. They were great.
4
Sufficient from a utilitarian, life or death perspective. Beyond that, however...ugh. My room smelled like mold. Only one outlet in the entire suite that worked, which wasn't in the bedroom so I couldn't charge my phone in there. When the internet went awry, a desk worker said "fix it yourself." Another couldn't speak English while taking room-service orders. The lobby, hallways and elevators were jam-packed, 24/7, with loud, obnoxious travel groups from mainland China. The cleaners didn't remove garbage half of the time, and never once refilled soap or anything like. The list goes on and on. I'm comfortable to say that this was the worst hotel I've ever had for this price. If not for the great concierge/lobby guys and the professionalism of the front desk workers, I probably wouldn't have a single positive thing to say.
Sze C. Couples Canada, July 24, 2014
The hotel lobby that looks like a market place

Stores in the vicinity, easy access to public transit, bottled water
5
I was disappointed with the set up of this hotel. I booked this hotel because of its "Harbour Plaza" brand. However, the lobby is always crowded and they only provided 6 seats by the elevator. Yet, there were some 25 chairs available by the cafe corner, with several guests sitting and waiting. When we wanted to sit in to organize my briefcase, the barrister came to us and said "You have to buy at least a cup of coffee to be here." There was a couple beside us sitting there long enough without being evicted.
Elizarde S. Families with young children Philippines, July 19, 2014
Hotel I expected

Aircondition
3.7
Not so good its very far from the place were we can go. The hotel that I saw in Agoda is not the hotel that i expected.
Queenie W. Couples Hong Kong, July 14, 2014
lovely buffet

lovely room , high level, good buffet
10
Kailash S. Business travelers Singapore, July 13, 2014
I had really never expected such pathetic service
3.7
Never.It's cheap quality with high price. Worst hotel ever seen.
Noppadol T. Business travelers Thailand, July 13, 2014
Best Hotel

1.Cleanliness, 2. Good van service, 3.quite
7
This hotel a bit fare from town if who like privat area would recommend this hotel and they have good shuttlebus srevice send form hotle to town ( BTS) but the point need to improve is internet not avilable at room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Superior Twin RoomHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Superior Double Room with Extra BedHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Club Floor Superior Double RoomHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Club Floor Deluxe Double RoomHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Studio suiteHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - One-Bedroom SuiteHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - One-Bedroom SuiteHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Garden TerraceHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Garden TerraceHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Cafe CornerHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Cafe 8 DegreesHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Cafe 8 DegreesHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - The Pool BarHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Harbour Club LoungeHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Salon MeetingHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Garden Room - MeetingHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Salon BanquetHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Garden Room - BanquetHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus

Customer Reviews - Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04