My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees

No.199 Kowloon City Road, Tokwawan, Kowloon City, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Bathroom Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Bathroom Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Bathroom Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Meeting Room Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Meeting Room Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Restaurant
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Cafe Corner Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Cafe 8 Degrees Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Cafe 8 Degrees Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Cafe 8 Degrees - Meeting Room Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Garden Terrace Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Garden Room - Meeting Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Garden Room - Banquet Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - The Pool Bar
Hotel Area: Kowloon City Number of Rooms: 702

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1668 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1668)
Sort by:
Szeto P. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 6, 2014
clean and tidy

staff are helpful and friendly. convenient. food is ok
7
flexibility and helpful
Ip K. Couples Hong Kong, April 6, 2014
not bad

the room is big enough, nice design
7
good
Cheng W. Business travelers United States of America, April 5, 2014
nice location, easy access to everywhere

good location, convenience and easy to find
6
clean and nice service
Hwee C. Couples Malaysia, March 27, 2014
Good Hotel Lousy Coffee Bar

Price
6.3
Friendly and prompt service from the Reception and Concierce staff. Well Done. Our stay marred by your Coffee Lounge personnel. I wanted to buy coffee at around 9.30 pm on 26th March, 2014. I was rudely admonished when I enquired on the differences of the types of coffee on his menu items. He is reluctant to explain and from his voice tone annoyed at me asking, as if, I ought to know. (I wouldn't have asked if I knew). As I have no where else to go, I ordered an ice coffee and a coke zero. When I asked for extra ice for the coke, he was angry too. Even my wife seated at a distance could hear and notice his rudeness. He seems to think that it is below him to serve us foreigners and forgotten basic human decency especially to your paying guests.
Eric T. Couples China, March 22, 2014
Nice room but not expensive

Not expensive, tidy and neat room, nice staffs
7.7
Very nice staff, the check-in and check-out are quick, they are helpful. The room is neat, tidy. It let me have a very good sleep. Though it is not in the city center, it is easy to travel to everywhere in Hong Kong, just 10-15 minutes to Tsim Sha Tsui and Mongkok. There are lots of local resturants at nearby, the foods are delicious but not expensive. There are two improvements can be made. The air-conditioning are not adjustable, it is too cold at night. The internet services is not free of charge, it is very common in other hotel to provide free internet serives but not here.
King P. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 20, 2014
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees

good
6.7
Ho K. Couples Hong Kong, March 12, 2014
shopping, eating

big room, clean,cheap price
8.3
So W. Couples Hong Kong, March 10, 2014
Clean but small room

Relatively budgeted among the area, clean, close to restaurants
6
The room is quite small and there are very limited facilities.. And the location is not very convenient
Yu N. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 9, 2014
Comgortable and Privacy

Clean, comfprtable and nice surrounding
6.7
Friendly and helpful staff, clean room and comfortable bed. nice surrounding and lots of dinning places
Vicki C. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2014
overpriced, misleading, unfriendly

room, shuttle to and from town
5.3
We found the staff very unfriendly and formal on check in. It's very far from town but they operate a free shuttle bus service frequently (the only positive). Room was average and defiantly overpriced for the standard. They advertised having a usable swimming pool but on check in we were told it was closed for winter. Misleading advertising. They tried to charge us extra for WiFi and breakfast (£40 per day!! And that was discounted package), um no thank you. The area is nothingy and not scenic. We had city view room and overlooked tenament buildings. Again, the listing gives impression of city skyline view. Very disappointed that we wasted money staying here. Avoid!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Cafe CornerHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Cafe 8 DegreesHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Cafe 8 DegreesHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Cafe 8 Degrees - Meeting RoomHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Garden TerraceHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Garden Room - Meeting Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Garden Room - BanquetHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - The Pool BarHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool, Whirlpool & Children PoolHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - GymnasiumHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Salon - MeetingHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Salon - BanquetHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Shuttle BusHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - EntranceHarbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02