My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Plaza North Point Hotel

No.665 King's Road, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong -  Shuttle bus Harbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting - Boardroom Harbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting - Classroom Harbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting - Boardroom Harbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Harbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Greens Cafe Harbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Banquet Harbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Western Banquet Harbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Banquet Harbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Banquet Harbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View Room Harbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Suite Harbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 669

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
181 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (181)
Sort by:
Pichet C. Solo travelers Thailand, May 18, 2014
Clean and good-sized room; expensive wifi

Clean, good-sized room by Hong Kong standard, attentive staff
8.3
Clean, good-sized room by Hong Kong standard, attentive staff. Unfortunately, there is no free wifi offered and the fee for using wifi is very much overpriced.
Maeve C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2014
quiet surrounding and inconvenient .

water volume of shower, comfortable matress and toiletries supply.
3.7
there had been nothing impressed my stay.
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
comfortable north point hotel

location price comfort
8
The Harbour Plaza North Point is a good deal in Hong Kong where hotel prices are very expensive. A slightly more upmarket alternative to the Ibis just down the road - much better breakfast but you pay for the wifi. Very comfortable room and a good buffet style breakfast. The hotel is just outside Quarry Bank station Exit C so easy access to the MTR system. If you walk to the North Point ferry you can catch the A11 bus to the airport or the ferry over to Hung Hom or Kowloon so transport links work very well.
Ka W. Solo travelers France, April 7, 2014
Pleasant

Close to public transport, helpful porters, efficient staff
7.7
Staff are in general very helpful. I think they need to increase their reception staff a bit as though they are very efficient, at times, when groups arrive or they are in the middle of lengthy check-in verifications, some solo travelers might need to wait a bit. I think the reception staff are super, but sometimes overloaded.
Alan L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 17, 2014
normal...

quiet surrounding. near to mrt, easy to locate
4.7
normal
Tommy T. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 22, 2014
Good hotel in HK

Near MTR station, big rooms, good value
7.3
Good overall experience staying at this hotel but one thing they lack is free wi-fi.
Choon M. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Clean. Spacious and cheap for HK standard

Space, Near to MTR, Clean
7
Ka Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 15, 2014
Free upgrade

Free upgrade, nice room, good location
6.3
Lindsey R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 4, 2014
Very nice . Friendly staff, very clean. spacious.

Rooms , Staff, location.
9.3
Very difficult to fault really. I would go there again without looking elsewhere.The food was a little expensive but very good quality. I wish the internet was cheaper.
Hazel K. Solo travelers Singapore, February 2, 2014
was not impressed

the american cheese cake, the king sized bed and the wifi speed
5.7
from the time i arrived at the hotel, it was a lot of disappointments to the end of the stay. the porter at the front door refused to help me with my wheelchair when we first arrived or hold the door for us when i was wheeling myself through. the terrible attitude continued throughout my entire stay. when i asked him to get me a cab, he said to wait at the taxi stand and continued chatting with his colleagues. (this happened a few times) the harbour view in my superior room was basically a small gap in between two buildings in front of it. there was no bath tub. i asked for a room change to a room with bath tub as i needed to soak my back to ease the cramps and pain. they said i should have a) requested it at the start, when i told them the pictures showed a bath tub in the room, they said not all rooms have one (like i am supposed to know that) b) transferred me to a tiny room where my wheelchair wouldn't fit and told me it was the same exact size as a superior room. i ordered room service, the only saving grace was the american cheese cake in that entire meal. caesar salad, mushroom soup, chocolate cake and carbonara were terrible. in addition, in today's day and age, having to pay hkg: 135 for 24 hours wifi connection is considered daylight robbery when every other hotel in the area is offering it for free. one thing i know for sure, this would be my first and my last stay at harbour plaza north point.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomHarbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong -  Shuttle busHarbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting - BoardroomHarbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting - ClassroomHarbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting - BoardroomHarbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterHarbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Greens CafeHarbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese BanquetHarbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Western BanquetHarbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese BanquetHarbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese BanquetHarbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomHarbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom SuiteHarbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Harbour Plaza North Point Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07