arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1984 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1984 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Pak C.
Hong Kong
July 17, 2016
Value for money hotel
V good hotel

Kenneth F.
United States
July 14, 2016
Very nice hotel
Enjoyed staying there. The one thing that annoyed me was having to pay for wifi.

Alison E.
Australia
July 13, 2016
One bedroom suite a comfortable base
With difficult dietary requirements to manage, the availability of these comfortable apartments was a real win. Although the website lists the kitchen availability we were initially perplexed by the sign which indicated only those who rented through the separate serviced apartment outfit had access to cooking facilities. We explained politely that medical issues required access to a functioning kitchen and that this was noted on the original booking. Sufficient utensils for the prep of simple meals were quickly provided and the electricity supply to the job was connected. We had no difficulty inthis point but recommend a firm, documented case may be needed.

Jane S.
United States
July 12, 2016
Incredible Value
We booked a Harbor Side-view room, and were upgraded to a suite with a living room, dining area, and kitchenette, and view of the harbor - narrow, but good enough to be interesting as boats went by. Assuming that the bedroom is similar to a standard double, there was plenty of room. The bathrooms are spacious and spotless. The staff is extra helpful and friendly. At first I was worried because the location isn't right in Central, but it turned out to be great - steps away from the Quarry Bay subway stop, and they have a shuttle to Hong Kong Station where you can check your bags and catch the airport express. There is a convenience store across the street where you can pick up a picnic or refreshments, and they are a block away from a long promenade along the harbor in Quarry Bay Park.

Steven M.
Australia
July 10, 2016
Small room. Over priced food and drink.
Paid for an extra bed, at A$60, recieved a hard as a rock rollaway which could just accommodate my 10 yro. Nice pool. Close to train stn.

Irene D.
Philippines
July 09, 2016
Relaxing place to stay
Room is spacious with dining, kitchen, and receiving areas, very clean, and with sufficient amenities. Our room is located at the 26th floor with a great view of the harbor. The staff at the reception area are courteous and accommodating. They speak english so communication is not a problem. When I called housekeeping to fix the safety deposit box in our room, the staff was quick to come and make it work. She is a gracious hotel staff who serves with a smile. The hotel is a short walk to the MTR and very accessible to restaurants and supermarket. Overall, we had a pleasant and relaxing stay in Harbour Plaza and we will definitely stay again in our next trip.

Yun L.
Singapore
July 08, 2016
good location and clean
problem is no wifi~

Pui T.
Hong Kong
July 07, 2016
Opinion for improvement
The furnitures are kinda old and outdated. It will be great to have renovation. Also, it's rather inconvenient and not friendly that there isn't any room wifi. It's not a good gesture to ask the customers to go down to lobby in order to get free wifi.

SIYI W.
China
July 05, 2016
Good location and big room
Near subway exit C, clean, the room is big enough even in HK! Only problem is no free wifi in room...

King W.
United Kingdom
July 04, 2016
Most staff in good smile .
Hotel quiet and clean .