Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Plaza Resort City

No.18 Tin Yan Road, Tin Shui Wai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 4244 reviews

2054 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (4244)
Sort by:
Maria K. Couples Philippines, April 27, 2015
HongKong Experience

The amenities are impressive, the staffs are courteous and very friendly, and the hotel is easy to find
8
very good experience while we stay at Harbour Plaza. will definitely come back
Ann C. Groups Singapore, April 26, 2015
Super Value

1. Shopping Mall around area
8.7
Law T. Couples Hong Kong, April 23, 2015
Fair price but a bit far

Price, room size, lots of restaurants nearby
6.3
This is not the first time for me to stay, but the price is a bit higher than before. Room is big but not very convenient from city. Lots of restaurants nearby.
Diovie A. Couples Philippines, April 20, 2015
too far away

dinner buffet was okay, room is clean and big, right next to the mall
4.3
It was okay. Given the location though, even if it is right next to the light rail, it is still to far away from everything.
Elizabeth W. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2015
Nothing special-- website is a bit misleading
5.7
It's a HUGE hotel in quite a sterile area. Every day tour buses filled with people were unloading in the parking lot. The hotel looks nicer online than it is. It feels pretty worn. It is not the most convenient location. It is about an hour train ride (taking 3 trains to get to downtown central stop). We were on a non-smoking floor that always smelled like smoke. The rooms weren't cleaned well each day-- trash not consistently taken out, for example. There were "amenities" that I thought were included in the room but were not. Breakfast is not included in the price of a room. There's a small kitchenette which is great to have except that it comes with nothing-- no plates, cutlery, pot for cooking on the stove, etc. Airport shuttle seemed free on the website but they charge for the service. Internet is expensive (so we ended up getting SIM cards and using our phones for internet). Finally, the pool is beautiful but the gym is quite depressing feeling. So, it was a little disappointing but not horrible. I wish I had done more research on hotels online beforehand.
Yulius K. Families with young children Indonesia, April 17, 2015
valuable for money

value for money , near mtr station , spacious bedroom
7.7
Nice
Kathrina J. Families with young children Philippines, April 17, 2015
Great hotel experience

Free hotel upgrade, a separate floors for non smoking guest and kind staff
8.3
It was great considering the free upgrade they have given us and the ease of transaction and tranfer we had.
Lim K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 9, 2015
nice

nice
7.3
nice
Alfred M. Couples Canada, April 9, 2015
Good value and service!

Room size, proximity to transit, service.
8.7
We went to HK to visit family who lives in the New Territory, so the location worked very well for us. It might not be the same if you need to go into Kowloon or Hong Kong Island regularly. The public transportation is excellent but still takes close to an hour to get to town. There's also a bus E34A that goes directly to and from the airport. Takes about 1.5 hour but very convenient.
Ju Y. Business travelers Taiwan, April 8, 2015
exellent

perfect
8.3
perfect
Previous page 361 - 370 of 2054 reviews Next page
Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong KongHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - ExteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - EntranceHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SpaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Sports and ActivitiesHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - FacilitiesHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - ViewHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - EntranceHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - ViewHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Kid’s clubHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SurroundingsHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf Course


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03