My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Plaza Resort City

No.18 Tin Yan Road, Tin Shui Wai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior
Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf Course Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Sauna Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Spa Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside Wedding
Area: Tin Shui Wai Number of Rooms: 1102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2638 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2638)
Sort by:
Ben L. Couples Hong Kong, December 10, 2012
Far away hotel with nice view

Nice view, spacy room
8.3
The rooms are big, spacious and very clean. The restaurant also offers some good choice. This hotel is in the new territories therefore it's almost one hour drive from the city. There was no problem as we were in group with a coach at our disposal but individual traveler might have to spend a lot of time travelling to the city. The hotel surroundings are very neat with lots of parks around. There is also a shopping mall next to the hotel.
Zalifah I. Families with older children Singapore, December 8, 2012
Great room - very spacious

Spacious and clean room, polite housekeeper
8.7
I enjoyed my stay tremendously. The room was spacious. The bed was big. There's a kitchen area as well with a microwave and large fridge. Though the hotel is not centrally located near to the shopping areas, we didn't mind because to us, it was more important to have a spacious room to rest at the end of the day. Also, we are near to the MTR and public buses.
Tsun T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 8, 2012
Never the same again

Still peace & quiet for now
7
Every year in the past 3 years, I average approximately 4 to 5 stays at this hotel on my trips to Hong Kong. There are minute changes in various aspects, but mostly because the quality & services of the shopping mall's retail shops have improved incrementally as the demand increases with consumer traffic. A change more directly related to the hotel is the average nightly price (Peak & off-peak periods) has roughly doubled in the past 3 years. The in-room Internet access charge of HK$120/day is no bargain. The Main Lobby free Wi-Fi service is no longer available to daily hotel guests. The hotel has also ceased to provide/operate monthly serviced suites (Every room at both towers of this hotel was originally designed for this type of clientele) in favor of the more profitable daily bookings. I attribute the price increase to the increased number of Mainland tour groups that never seem to stop checking in at all hours at both towers of the hotel. If you are trying to use the elevators during one of the tour group check-ins, you might have to wait half an hour or longer to fight your way into the elevator going up or down.
Ben L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 7, 2012
Spacious hotel

Quiet, nice view
6.7
It's a nice place to stay at. The view is good and the room is spacious, compared to the hotel we stayed in the city centre last time. It took us about less than an hour to go back to hotel from city, so i think that's acceptable.
Ben L. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 7, 2012
A bit far but quiet place to be

Spacious room
8
The room is spacious and clean. The area is considerably quieter than the CBD. It's relatively close to MTR station. So even though the location was far away, it's still easy to access where I wanted to be.
Ben L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 7, 2012
Far away spot

Friendly staffs
7.7
Could be better in queuing up people in the lobby. There was a big group of people in front and it took us some time for us to get checked in. Luckily the staffs were friendly.
Shiyun L. Groups Singapore, December 5, 2012
far and remote

shopping malls nearby
8.7
room was big, checking in and out was efficient. But the room's heater is not working very well.
Zainal M. Couples Malaysia, December 3, 2012
comfortable and spacious room

clean and spacious
10
if you don't mind traveling a bit far from the city centre(about 1 hour train ride to the city, this is the hotel you should choose. spacious and clean, equipped with facilities and there is a shopping mall nearby where you can buy your necessities and even food supplies. next to the hotel is a bus terminal and there's a bus that can take you straight to the hotel which is cheaper than the train. if you plan to go to shenzen, it is also near to the connecting station. we were happy because we were upgraded to a deluxe room and we had a comfortable stay there. the front desk staff were also friendly, helpful, informative and speak good english.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the only negative point is it is far from the city.
Nigel W. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
Great Hotel.

Quiet.
6.3
unfortunately it rained and as it is classed as winter the pool was closed. otherwise a very quiet hotel. close to a great travel network, light rail and mtr.quick, cheap convenient travel. beautiful park and shopping centres all around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take light rail then mtr to tung chung. from tung chung take the cable car to the big buddha and the temple. great day out. finish up having a meal at the stoep restaurant in lower cheung sha before taking the ferry from mui wo to central. mtr and light rail back to hotel.
Hwee L. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2012
Large rooms with nice environment

Excellent Service
8.7
We travel in a group of 15 people. The rooms were big and service was excellent. Although it's far from city, there are many shopping malls and eateries nearby. Shuttle service to central area available. For the more adventurous, there is a bus terminal nearby too. Take a bus and enjoy the slower pace of life in Hong Kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If travel a lot on MTR, get the tourist pass. Multiple use within 24 hrs upon 1st usage plus discount coupons to attractions that comes with the tourist daily pass. Quite worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong KongHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf CourseHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SaunaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SpaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside WeddingHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting & ConferenceHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Harbour Plaza Resort City, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01