My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Plaza Resort City

No.18 Tin Yan Road, Tin Shui Wai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior
Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf Course Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Sauna Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Spa Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside Wedding
Area: Tin Shui Wai Number of Rooms: 1102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2639 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2639)
Sort by:
Lam H. Groups Hong Kong, November 16, 2012
Comfortable stay experience

near my family(we have relatives live near there)
7.7
good stay and easy caught by our family members to pick up us.
Zakaria E. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Nice but a bit too far from town

Very nice and clean hotel
7
we have stayed me and my wife in this hotel for 4 nights and the room is big, the view is amazing, the staff are very friendly. the only problem was very far from everything , basically we had to take the mtr which by the way was very useful and cheap to get around .
Chng H. Families with young children Singapore, November 15, 2012
Nice hotel with good service

Easy accessible to transport and food
7
Hotel room is clean and big. Staffs are friendly and helpful but it will be good if there is room Service for food.
Brian W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 14, 2012
"Well located Hotel,but average service"

hotel next to big shopping mall,very convienient
5.7
I feel mostly positive about my stay,but be aware,its not a tourist hotel,if you have a fear of heights/vertigo,i was on the 27 floor and thats high enough!!!for me.air conditioning is controlled centrally so i was always a little cold.I commented to the reception about the in-room safe which was not working,also about the mini size bath towels,18"x25" but this recieved no attention or explanation,the hotel appears to be very popular for local wedding parties,and there was a lot of revelling,shouting in the corridors causing disturbance. the food in the hotel is top price,i would recommend you eat in the shopping mall,plenty of cafes/and fast food,McDo etc if you ask me?would i stay there again,probably not.
Shopping Tip: I would recommend if you can avoid spending in the air port,as in all airports prices are topside,and you will not find bargains,better save your funds and try Kowloon
Lee D. Families with young children Singapore, November 14, 2012
Unusually spacious room for Hong Kong

Located in nice, quiet, new residential estate far from city
8.3
This is the only hotel in the Tin Shui Wai estate, and taxi drivers therefore have no difficulty finding it. It is also conveniently located beside Kingswood Ginza, the neighbourhood shopping mall.
Fu W. Solo travelers Singapore, November 14, 2012
Good location, but TV too small

Location and surronding facilities
6.3
The hotel is good, but Tv too small, it is not good for a family of 4. the surrounding has a shopping mall, and a lot resturants, supper market.
Alexander J. Business travelers United States of America, November 14, 2012
just like that

na
7.7
so quiet are and easy to in and out for public transport.
Irfan H. Families with young children Hong Kong, November 13, 2012
Nice hotel in not so good location

Cheap, away from busy Hong Kong
6.3
We stayed here because we had to be in the area for a wedding we were attending - hence not much choice really. The hotel itself was nice and staff were very friendly. They made sure our stay was pleasant. Most residents in the hotel are tour groups from Mainland China (due to its location near border) and as such you will not see many tourists from other countries. Transport wise Light Rail is just next door which connects to West Rail for travel to/from main urban centres like Tsim Tsa Shui, Central, Causeway Bay etc. Travel time to any of these areas is less than an hour. We also traveled with taxis from city centre and one way trip is around 350 HKD from Central, 250 from Tsim Sha Shui. Food wise there isn't any international food around (except McDonald's, KFC, Pizza Hut etc.) You've got to eat local, which can be great.
Fu W. Solo travelers Singapore, November 11, 2012
Same no improvement

It is far from city, good for relax
7
Stay in this hotel so many time (3-5 times a year), and found that they have not any improvement especially the TV set, still using 19inch old. this time i found out the tv remote control is not working.
Shopping Tip: this hotel is situated next to a shopping mall with a lot of restaurant. it is more convenience when you fee hungry at night.
Ben L. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 10, 2012
Beautiful place

convenient
7
a very quiet place away from city, yet it is very convenient as it is located next to MTR station; the view is good, as i can see the central park which brings a calm mood

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong KongHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf CourseHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SaunaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SpaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside WeddingHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting & ConferenceHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Harbour Plaza Resort City, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05