Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Plaza Resort City

No.18 Tin Yan Road, Tin Shui Wai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior
Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf Course Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Sauna Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Spa Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside Wedding
Area: Tin Shui Wai Number of Rooms: 1102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2773 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2773)
Sort by:
Roger C. Solo travelers Belgium, January 6, 2013
The hotel was a very big disappointment

Near a shopping center
4.3
The service was very bad. I had to change my room 4 times, because the internet access, although requested was not available, and because the toilet was not working. Every time i had to change a room, the staff did not manage to put me in a good room with internet access. It was a very frustrating experience. Also the hotel is 1 hour by car from the city life Kowloon and it is also 50 minutes by car from the airport instead of 15 minutes as mentioned on internet.
Nightlife Tip: For nightlife you need to travel to Kowloon or find a hotel in Kowloon. This hotel is too far from the city life.
Aurora B. Families with young children United States of America, January 6, 2013
Great location and spacious room

Close to all transportations and very accommodating
10
Great location, very spacious room an close to all transportation as the terminal located besides the building. Very accommodating requested to upgrade to a bigger room. Easy check in and check out. Receptionist are very helpful. These was or 2nd time in this hotel and we love to stay here again and again.
Brian E. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
Nice hotel but too far out from downtown

Clean friendly staff and good and inexpensive travel connections
6.7
A nice hotel with a good gym, clean and friendly staff. Unfortunately 45 minutes from downtown harbour which hampers spur of teh moment planning. Having said that the buses run nealy every hour and are on time.
Travel tip: Ask for Tower 1 - better rooms and the gym in in its basement
Odracir J. Couples Philippines, January 5, 2013
Good value hotel near accessible transportation

Spacious, good value, accessible
6.7
Finding this hotel was easy, being next to the shopping mall Kingswood Ginza and the Light Rail station. The hotel is clean, spacious and the service at the reception is satisfactory. Our main concern was our room was not tidied properly - you see the same coffee stain and unwashed utensils.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get an Octopus card and travel anywhere in Hong Kong. It may take about 45 mins to reach Hong Kong island but the commute is convenient.
Jeffry O. Families with young children United States of America, January 5, 2013
Kind and accommodating staff

staff
8
The rooms were clear and comfortable, but the best part was the staff. We had a number of travel issues unrelated to the hotel, and they worked hard to help us resolve these. They even upgraded us to a larger room for free because they felt bad for us.
Lee D. Families with young children Singapore, January 4, 2013
Great hotel in a quiet, faraway location

Spacious room
7.7
The standard room that we booked was much larger, and far more comfortable than we had expected. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Siwapong P. Families with older children Thailand, January 2, 2013
Price cheaper with convenience room

Price competitive, Clean Room, Shopping complex
6.7
Very far away from downtown, take light rail MTR 3 stations to Tin Shui Wei and then take MTR east rail line 6 stations to downtown area.
Chun M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2013
big and clean hotel

a lot of shop near the hotel,and have a shopping mall nearby
7.3
hotel room is big and clean,but is quite far from airport and to town.the place is no massive traffic..actually is a good hotel
Irina T. Couples Russia, January 1, 2013
Good service and really big rooms

Big rooms, very good gym and sauna, helpful staff, nice hills view
9.3
Very big room with partition in to 2 areas, so when one person want to work with laptop second one can go to sleep with minimum disturbance of light. At daytime the room is bright and comfortable but at the evening time it becomes unattractive. The room is too dark. There are only few dimmed lamps and that makes the room dark and uncomfortable for reading or any paperwork. The room is clean and neatly but it has lack of decoration. The AC in our room didn't heat. Staff's reaction was quick. They send engineer who tried to fix it. When they understood that it wasn't help they sent us a heater. That suited us fine and we stayed in that room. We lived on No-smoking floor, that are very important for us coz we hate any smoke. I also liked gym, sauna and steam a lot. Everything are clean and neatly exept shower in the lady's changing room. They looks frayed. The floor looks like the old dust was absorbed long time ago and it makes it look unhygienic. All staff is helpful and friendly. Good location if you want to explore New Territories. Wi-Fi in the lobby available when they don't have a buffet only. If you want to have a cup of tea and use Internet that time you are not welcome. That was almost sole unpleasant thing which we faced during our stay.
Siwapong P. Families with older children Thailand, January 1, 2013
Great facilities hotel but far away from downtown

Great facilities, near shopping complex, convenience room
7
Everything is good, but really far away from downtown. Locate near MTR station. Take time around 45 minutes to downtown.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong KongHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf CourseHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SaunaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SpaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside WeddingHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting & ConferenceHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Harbour Plaza Resort City, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08