or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Plaza Resort City

No.18 Tin Yan Road, Tin Shui Wai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior
Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf Course Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Sauna Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Spa Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside Wedding
Area: Tin Shui Wai Number of Rooms: 1102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2669 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2669)
Sort by:
Tsun T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2012
Supply & Demand

Peace & quiet away from the maddening crowds
7.7
As more and more visitors are discovering the advantages of the remote location of this Hotel and as the demand increases, so does the price! I know this Hotel intimately in every aspect because I lived there for over 10 years as a monthly guest. I still stay at this Hotel often every year on my Hong Kong trips. Though the photo of the room I booked should be (Indicated as "Superior" on the Agoda site) a typical room averaging 40 square meters, I was assigned the smallest of all rooms of approximately 15 square meters during my most recent stay. The new Receptionist's excuse was my booking was a "standard" room. However, the Receptionist did yield, with the excuse of "making an exception this time" and switched me to a larger room, after I asked to see the Guest Services Manager. As usual, the housekeeping staff is very efficient & friendly.
Yue T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 5, 2012
Large comfortable room in great value

Rooms are large, with a large fridge, a unique hotel in that area
8.7
Cho T. Couples Hong Kong, November 4, 2012
Good remote hotel for relax

Great room
7.3
Stayed there many times. First reason if cheap for price ( though it is aleady double when first in 2009) This time we didn't give us a free upgrade that usual give. Room is small this time with bed view after enterance to room But still supportive from us among hotels in hk
Pauly T. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 3, 2012
Great location visiting the New Territories

Comfortable room friendly staff
7
We have used this hotel for 4 years and we keep coming back. The hotel's location is great with the light railway just outside the hotel which connects to the major rail network. The bus station is right next to the hotel too. The hotel has a large outdoor swimming pool which is clean and well looked after. There are also tennis courts, Shops, restaurants and a cinema all very conveniently situated within the same building. The only negative point I would mention is that the price has been going up every year and unfortunately I will mark he hotel down on value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wetland is great place for family. Yuen Long is a nice market town with lots of local produce. It takes about 50 minutes to get to the nearest fine sand beach, Gold Coast. About 1hr to get to Central in Hong Kong island
Erny H. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 2, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

great location
9
big room, near of Ginza Mall and mtr, great location but far from the city.
Hotel Feature Tip: good service and clean room
Wins L. Business travelers Brazil, November 2, 2012
tidy and clean place for work

tidy and clean
8
a tidy place, quite for work, location close to the mainland china which convince for travelling between.
Jeffrey P. Business travelers United States of America, October 30, 2012
Over rated hotel

clean
4
Uncooperative staff. Outrageous charges for wifi in the room, then one needs to wait 30 min for hotel staff to turn on the internet. The hotel is not close to anything. It will take you 1.5 hours to get downtown on the MTR.
Awiruth C. Families with young children Thailand, October 28, 2012
Very good hotel for family traveling

good location, nice staff, clean hotel,
9.3
1. hotel staff is very friendly, very high service mind 2. room is very big and very clean toilt room 3. train station is very near just front of the hotel 4. the resterant in the shopping mall taste very good, beware of your weight
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: better use the train instead of bus (little bit more expensive) but garantee no bus sick coz the driver drive like they are in formula 1 racing
Sing H. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 28, 2012
Basic hotel, clean and efficent

Basic business hotel, clean with efficient service
6.7
We stayed in Phase 1 which we heard is better then Phase 2. The rooms are basic but clean. Service is efficient.
Dennis S. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2012
Very distant from city centre

clean, effecient, good staff
6.3
Very distant from city centre (took an hour by bus to get to ferries); mall beside - food options - but closed after 10pm
Travel tip: fee-based wifi in room - was a disappointment

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong KongHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf CourseHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SaunaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SpaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside WeddingHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting & ConferenceHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Harbour Plaza Resort City, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02