Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Plaza Resort City

No.18 Tin Yan Road, Tin Shui Wai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior
Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf Course Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Sauna Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Spa Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside Wedding
Area: Tin Shui Wai Number of Rooms: 1102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2771 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2771)
Sort by:
Wins L. Business travelers Brazil, December 11, 2012
Tidy and clean

Quiet place
8
Good location for travelling between hong kong and china. Place is tidy and clean.
Pui C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 11, 2012
A spacious resort hotel

Leisurely ambience in a pleasant district with ample space
6.7
The district is way way out of the city of Hong Kong, so transport to the city centre may be a problem. On the other hand, it is a just a stone's throw from the neighbouring city of Shenzhen, so quite convenient for guests wanting to go across the border. Tin Shui Wai is basically a dormitory town but the hotel adjoins a fairly large shopping mall.
Chong W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Fair price for a 4 star hotel you can find in HK

Big room, comfort bed, nice quiet environment, budget price.
10
There's a shopping mall attached just beside, and a great Dimsum restaurant at 2nd floor by HK well known Dimsum Group, a must try for any foreigner, the railway station is just doorstep of hotel, and bus station just beside, if you dont mind travel 45-60min to downtown or city, this is the right place for stay/rest.
Felovemyr T. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2012
Too far from tourist attraction

Room size
4.3
From Mtr, need to transfer another mini train which is not included on the tourist pass card so we have to pay separately, quite far from any tourist destination
Ben L. Couples Hong Kong, December 10, 2012
Far away from City

Nice Park View
8.7
They have given us a park view room and it was large size according to HK standard. Tin Shui Wai seems to be very far from the city but luckily there was the excellent transportation system in HK. Most of the Staffs are very helpful, service minded, efficient and quick. But some do not speak very good english.
Ben L. Couples Hong Kong, December 10, 2012
Far away hotel with nice view

Nice view, spacy room
8.3
The rooms are big, spacious and very clean. The restaurant also offers some good choice. This hotel is in the new territories therefore it's almost one hour drive from the city. There was no problem as we were in group with a coach at our disposal but individual traveler might have to spend a lot of time travelling to the city. The hotel surroundings are very neat with lots of parks around. There is also a shopping mall next to the hotel.
Zalifah I. Families with older children Singapore, December 8, 2012
Great room - very spacious

Spacious and clean room, polite housekeeper
8.7
I enjoyed my stay tremendously. The room was spacious. The bed was big. There's a kitchen area as well with a microwave and large fridge. Though the hotel is not centrally located near to the shopping areas, we didn't mind because to us, it was more important to have a spacious room to rest at the end of the day. Also, we are near to the MTR and public buses.
Tsun T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 8, 2012
Never the same again

Still peace & quiet for now
7
Every year in the past 3 years, I average approximately 4 to 5 stays at this hotel on my trips to Hong Kong. There are minute changes in various aspects, but mostly because the quality & services of the shopping mall's retail shops have improved incrementally as the demand increases with consumer traffic. A change more directly related to the hotel is the average nightly price (Peak & off-peak periods) has roughly doubled in the past 3 years. The in-room Internet access charge of HK$120/day is no bargain. The Main Lobby free Wi-Fi service is no longer available to daily hotel guests. The hotel has also ceased to provide/operate monthly serviced suites (Every room at both towers of this hotel was originally designed for this type of clientele) in favor of the more profitable daily bookings. I attribute the price increase to the increased number of Mainland tour groups that never seem to stop checking in at all hours at both towers of the hotel. If you are trying to use the elevators during one of the tour group check-ins, you might have to wait half an hour or longer to fight your way into the elevator going up or down.
Ben L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 7, 2012
Spacious hotel

Quiet, nice view
6.7
It's a nice place to stay at. The view is good and the room is spacious, compared to the hotel we stayed in the city centre last time. It took us about less than an hour to go back to hotel from city, so i think that's acceptable.
Ben L. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 7, 2012
A bit far but quiet place to be

Spacious room
8
The room is spacious and clean. The area is considerably quieter than the CBD. It's relatively close to MTR station. So even though the location was far away, it's still easy to access where I wanted to be.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong KongHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf CourseHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SaunaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SpaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside WeddingHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting & ConferenceHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Harbour Plaza Resort City, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08