My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Plaza Resort City

No.18 Tin Yan Road, Tin Shui Wai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior
Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf Course Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Sauna Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Spa Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside Wedding
Area: Tin Shui Wai Number of Rooms: 1102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2668 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2668)
Sort by:
Sheila K. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2012
Great apartment, good location

Best gym we have come accross in 10 months
9
We stayed here in February and have returned 3 times. It has everything we need. Good size rooms, near the metro (just 2 minutes walk). Shopping centre next door with lots of food options and a good supermarket. The swimming pool, steam and sauna are excellent and everything very clean. But check because they close the pool on 18 November. Staff are friendly and helpful except for the breakfast staff but they are the same everywhere, don't know why. 10 minutes before breakfast finishes they are clearing everything away and on the exact closing time there is NOTHING left. They kept our luggage while we went for a break to Macau, I left my backpack on the transfer bus so I phoned and it was there at the hotel when we returned. Thank you very much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy an Octopus card and you can use it for travel and lots of other things. You can refund it at the airport
Andres G. Families with young children Colombia, October 15, 2012
Nice rooms for a good price

The facilities the hotel has are excellent for spending some days with your family
7
The hotel has very nice facilities but is far from the main sites in hongkong. Transportation is easy to find and the metro is close to the hotel
Barbara G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2012
Safe hotel with friendly staff

close to shopping
9.3
nice room tho the bed was a bit hard but then i hear that is standard for most asian hotels. quiet room even with it being in a busy area. large shopping center right next door for those who like to shop. would recommend this to others for a layover in hong kong as only a 30+ minute shuttle ride from the airport.
Wai W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 12, 2012
simple and neat

simple and neat
7
location: a little bit far from the town Hotel room environment: simple and neat
Maggie W. Couples Canada, October 11, 2012
Great value for money

The swimming pool is sparkling clean and properly managed
8.3
The hotel was very full given the time of the year (National Day of China) but the service was not compromised. I have always stayed at this hotel whenever I went to Hong Kong for the last many many years and have never failed to be impressed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel shuttle to Hong Kong Disneyland leaves at 11am every morning, very convenient but only one shuttle a day.
Hin W. Couples Hong Kong, October 8, 2012
Resort style hotel

Great swimming pool and facilities
6
stayed here for a weekend for relaxation, the hotel is fully equipped with a big swimming pool, gym and even a tennis court, which gave us a full day of fun. the superior room was big and bed was comfortable, which was great especially after a full day exercise. one drawback is that there are not enough dining options in the hotel to be a real resort.
Wins L. Business travelers Brazil, October 7, 2012
tidy and nice

tidy and free upgrade
8
the place is acceptable with a reasonable price. location is a bit far from the central but it relatively close to the mainland checking points, so its good.
Joseph M. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2012
Service was good/helpful. Rooms were a 6-7 of10

Quiet area and still shopping and a very nice park to walk in
8
Room was a little warm and took awhile for the A/C to cool down. Bath was ok except was long to flush toilet and had to do several times. Overall a pleasant and nice quiet stay with a helpful staff
Hotel Feature Tip: Relaxing Bar area and the tea area with internet and newspapers was nice in the morning
Petra B. Solo travelers Hungary, October 5, 2012
normal standard, nothing special

huge swimming pool, not too crowded
6
the hotel is far far away from the city center, but good place to relax, if you dont need anything else just laying at the swimming pool and you dont want to be disturbed by anyone else... hotel is exactly next to the plaza, where you can find everything to your daily needs... Gym was ok, but there was no way to go to the spa. it was closed even if I booked one day before... it was pretty annoying... but all together I had a good time there...
David B. Families with young children United States of America, October 5, 2012
Far away from anything

Nothing remarkable about this hotel
5.3
This hotel is closer to mainland China than it is to either Hong Kong city or the airport. I was fooled by the "distance from the airport" listing. It had to be as the bird flies across the water, not a true measure of the distance to travel from the airport to the hotel. The room was average, the furnishings were old and sparse, but everything was clean. We did not try the restaurant. The buffet breakfast was almost 100 HKD which seemed pricey for what we expected to get. There is a shuttle bus to the city which costs 24 HKD pp and runs hourly, but takes 45min to get there. Drops next to the Peninsula Hotel in Kowloon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong KongHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf CourseHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SaunaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SpaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside WeddingHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting & ConferenceHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Harbour Plaza Resort City, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03