Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Plaza Resort City

No.18 Tin Yan Road, Tin Shui Wai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior
Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf Course Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Sauna Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Spa Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside Wedding
Area: Tin Shui Wai Number of Rooms: 1102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2773 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2773)
Sort by:
Fu W. Solo travelers Singapore, November 14, 2012
Good location, but TV too small

Location and surronding facilities
6.3
The hotel is good, but Tv too small, it is not good for a family of 4. the surrounding has a shopping mall, and a lot resturants, supper market.
Alexander J. Business travelers United States of America, November 14, 2012
just like that

na
7.7
so quiet are and easy to in and out for public transport.
Irfan H. Families with young children Hong Kong, November 13, 2012
Nice hotel in not so good location

Cheap, away from busy Hong Kong
6.3
We stayed here because we had to be in the area for a wedding we were attending - hence not much choice really. The hotel itself was nice and staff were very friendly. They made sure our stay was pleasant. Most residents in the hotel are tour groups from Mainland China (due to its location near border) and as such you will not see many tourists from other countries. Transport wise Light Rail is just next door which connects to West Rail for travel to/from main urban centres like Tsim Tsa Shui, Central, Causeway Bay etc. Travel time to any of these areas is less than an hour. We also traveled with taxis from city centre and one way trip is around 350 HKD from Central, 250 from Tsim Sha Shui. Food wise there isn't any international food around (except McDonald's, KFC, Pizza Hut etc.) You've got to eat local, which can be great.
Fu W. Solo travelers Singapore, November 11, 2012
Same no improvement

It is far from city, good for relax
7
Stay in this hotel so many time (3-5 times a year), and found that they have not any improvement especially the TV set, still using 19inch old. this time i found out the tv remote control is not working.
Shopping Tip: this hotel is situated next to a shopping mall with a lot of restaurant. it is more convenience when you fee hungry at night.
Ben L. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 10, 2012
Beautiful place

convenient
7
a very quiet place away from city, yet it is very convenient as it is located next to MTR station; the view is good, as i can see the central park which brings a calm mood
Pete P. Couples Thailand, November 10, 2012
Convenient location with impressive facilities

Large room and convenient location
8
The room was clean and large. The rate wasn't included breakfast but the hotel have a plaza within its area so no problem with that. The location was good. May not so be in town but convenient using public transports.
Debbie B. Couples Switzerland, November 10, 2012
Fiendly service, spacious room

Very reasonable price for such a spacious room. The light rail is just a few steps away from the hotel, very convenient
8.7
This is my 4th stay at this hotel. I am still convinced that this is a real good bet. Rooms are really big, clean. Friendly reception. Easy access to transportation. There are 2 small shopping centres integrated into the hotel which covers the basic needs of a traveller. There is a beautiful park right next to the hotel. I will sure pick this hotel again next time when I am in Hong Kong
Travel tip: The E34 bus from the airport will take you directly to the hotel. It costs only about HKD14. You get off at the Bus terminal, that is very convenient.
Tsun T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2012
Supply & Demand

Peace & quiet away from the maddening crowds
7.7
As more and more visitors are discovering the advantages of the remote location of this Hotel and as the demand increases, so does the price! I know this Hotel intimately in every aspect because I lived there for over 10 years as a monthly guest. I still stay at this Hotel often every year on my Hong Kong trips. Though the photo of the room I booked should be (Indicated as "Superior" on the Agoda site) a typical room averaging 40 square meters, I was assigned the smallest of all rooms of approximately 15 square meters during my most recent stay. The new Receptionist's excuse was my booking was a "standard" room. However, the Receptionist did yield, with the excuse of "making an exception this time" and switched me to a larger room, after I asked to see the Guest Services Manager. As usual, the housekeeping staff is very efficient & friendly.
Yue T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 5, 2012
Large comfortable room in great value

Rooms are large, with a large fridge, a unique hotel in that area
8.7
Cho T. Couples Hong Kong, November 4, 2012
Good remote hotel for relax

Great room
7.3
Stayed there many times. First reason if cheap for price ( though it is aleady double when first in 2009) This time we didn't give us a free upgrade that usual give. Room is small this time with bed view after enterance to room But still supportive from us among hotels in hk

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong KongHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf CourseHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SaunaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SpaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside WeddingHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting & ConferenceHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Harbour Plaza Resort City, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07