or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Plaza Resort City

No.18 Tin Yan Road, Tin Shui Wai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior
Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf Course Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside Wedding Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting & Conference
Area: Tin Shui Wai Number of Rooms: 1102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2947 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2947)
Sort by:
Siwapong P. Families with older children Thailand, January 2, 2013
Price cheaper with convenience room

Price competitive, Clean Room, Shopping complex
6.7
Very far away from downtown, take light rail MTR 3 stations to Tin Shui Wei and then take MTR east rail line 6 stations to downtown area.
Chun M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2013
big and clean hotel

a lot of shop near the hotel,and have a shopping mall nearby
7.3
hotel room is big and clean,but is quite far from airport and to town.the place is no massive traffic..actually is a good hotel
Irina T. Couples Russia, January 1, 2013
Good service and really big rooms

Big rooms, very good gym and sauna, helpful staff, nice hills view
9.3
Very big room with partition in to 2 areas, so when one person want to work with laptop second one can go to sleep with minimum disturbance of light. At daytime the room is bright and comfortable but at the evening time it becomes unattractive. The room is too dark. There are only few dimmed lamps and that makes the room dark and uncomfortable for reading or any paperwork. The room is clean and neatly but it has lack of decoration. The AC in our room didn't heat. Staff's reaction was quick. They send engineer who tried to fix it. When they understood that it wasn't help they sent us a heater. That suited us fine and we stayed in that room. We lived on No-smoking floor, that are very important for us coz we hate any smoke. I also liked gym, sauna and steam a lot. Everything are clean and neatly exept shower in the lady's changing room. They looks frayed. The floor looks like the old dust was absorbed long time ago and it makes it look unhygienic. All staff is helpful and friendly. Good location if you want to explore New Territories. Wi-Fi in the lobby available when they don't have a buffet only. If you want to have a cup of tea and use Internet that time you are not welcome. That was almost sole unpleasant thing which we faced during our stay.
Siwapong P. Families with older children Thailand, January 1, 2013
Great facilities hotel but far away from downtown

Great facilities, near shopping complex, convenience room
7
Everything is good, but really far away from downtown. Locate near MTR station. Take time around 45 minutes to downtown.
Kah I. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2012
Nice hotel but far from city

Large room, Kitchenette & next to shopping mall
6.7
We usually stay at this hotel for the convenience of visiting our relatives in HK. The hotel is near to bus terminal & tram station. It's also next to adjoining shopping mall which makes our dining out much easier.
Chuan M. Groups Singapore, December 29, 2012
nice hotel but far from the city

big rooms
7.7
the hotel location was perfect for us as we were exploring attractions in the New Territories, Mai Po Nature Reserve, Hong Kong Wetland Park, Yuen Leung, Nam Sang Wai, etc. there is a Light Rail Station (Ginza station) in front of the hotel. Nearest MTR station (Tin Shui Wai) is too far to be walkable. there is also a bus terminus a block away. there is a shuttle bus to Tsim Sha Tsui which cost HKD24/pax which we only on check out day to go to the city.
Raymond T. Groups Hong Kong, December 23, 2012
Reasonable priced hotel at outskirts Hong Kong

Located outside city area yet transportation was convenient with a mall right next to the hotel.
7
Located at outskirts Hong Kong area, yet it was easy to get back and forth the city center with metro or bus. There is a mall right next to the hotel and was found to be quite convenient. Beside the mall, there is also a big park next to the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hong Kong Wetland Park is 15 minutes from the hotel
Hy L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 23, 2012
Nice room, bar service is expensive

Great room, nice park and shopping mall outside the hotel
5.7
Great room, nice park and shopping mall outside the hotel. Bar service is expensive and the staff gave wrong message between two building for wifi.
Annabelle D. Groups Philippines, December 23, 2012
" Hotel away from the crowded areas of HK "

big rooms, hotel staff are friendly, shuttle service to Kowloon is available, near a supermarket and mall
6.7
Everytime we go to Hongkong for a holiday, we always prefer staying at Harbour Resort Plaza Hotel. Although it is about 45 mins. away from Tsim Shat Tsui, the convenience of taking the hotel's shuttle is a big plus.moreover, their hotel rooms are big enough for a couple and generally clean. This hotel is definitely recommendable!
Shopping Tip: ssert yourself specially when Chinese people start to become rude. They can become arrogant and showing them that you're not be treated that way makes them "step back" and less rude.
Bennett W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 22, 2012
need to buy a drink to use free wifi at the lobby!

room is huge at this price
7
this is crazy! why do i need to purchase a drink in order to use the free wifi service at the lobby? if i need to pay to use the wifi, then it is not call free wifi!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: you can access free wifi if you are a pretty lady! double standard!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong KongHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf CourseHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside WeddingHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting & ConferenceHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Harbour Plaza Resort City, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04