Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Plaza Resort City

No.18 Tin Yan Road, Tin Shui Wai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 4200 reviews

2027 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (4200)
Sort by:
Rachel L. Couples Australia, April 22, 2014
Very pleasant stay, would come here again

friendly staff, easy access to public transport, airport shuttle
8.7
We enjoyed the stay, would recommend it and we'd stay there again.
Report this review
Liew K. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, April 21, 2014
God location. Quiet.

Location Cleaniness
8.3
Good location. Cleanliness..
Report this review
Angela L. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2014
A Great Stay for 2 nights

Away from city buzz, transportation is available, Big rooms when compared to general HK room standard
6.7
Great stay at the hotel.. the staffs are helpful and attentive. Airport shuttle available to and fro on almost hourly interval at the cost of HKD hundred per person each way. To us, it's reasonable for it helps ease away our trouble of carrying our heavy luggage. Direct from Airport to hotel and back.. We used the bell svc and giving them their deserved tipping did save us lots of hassle.. Will definitely recommend stay at the hotel
Report this review
Robert H. Families with young children United States of America, April 17, 2014
Amazing Price, Great Hotel

Big Clean Rooms, Near A Nice Park, Nearby Shopping
8.7
I didn't want to be in central HK so this hotel was great. Room was large and very clean and new. Pool was excellent. No free internet. But if you take a 2 minute walk to the park (very nice large park)- free HK wifi internet is easy to connect to. Very nice hotel. Busses and train right outside hotel. Two small shopping malls with KFC,7-11, and McDonald's 2 minute walk away. Amazing deal in HK for the price! Public bus to the airport costs about 16HKD for adults - ride time 1 hour 15 mins. Bus to downtown HK - cheap and a 30-45 minute ride. Hotel pool is great. For fun with the kids go to the public pool for about 10HKD per person. It's fantastic with slides and all. Super clean, super nice - only a 5 minute walk away!
Report this review
Shu Y. Families with young children Taiwan, April 14, 2014
Ok

Price
4
Location isn't as bad as some say, HK is only so big. Space is great. Can't complaint about pricing although I did over pay. Service is avg. BUT I do not understand the 4 star rating I saw online when I booked this hotel when I got there. Way too many tourist with little too no respect for others ( might just be their life style ). No ROOM SERVICE ( maybe its just me, but a 4 star hotel without room service is !!!! Worst is their elevator is a mess, there are only 4 of them and during the China tour arrival hours, forget about getting into your rooms, there are no lines at all, I was with two kids 2 and 3 year old, IMPOSSIBLE to get in, once a door opens at the least 30 people try to cramp in. I spoke with the manager at the time, he had no response except sorry. My suggest, unless price is what one is really after, there are way better location to choose from, also the 4 star is a JOKE, I stayed at many hotels, this one I will rate 2.5 star 3 at MOST.
Report this review
Ben L. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 13, 2014
pleasant stay in a quiet location

quiet environment, convenient facilities around, enough room space
7.3
Report this review
Ben L. Couples Hong Kong, April 13, 2014
staffs that make your day

far away from city centre, helpful and friendly staffs offering instructions, clean room
8.3
Report this review
Shu Y. Families with young children Taiwan, April 12, 2014
OK
6.3
Location isn't as bad as some say, HK is only so big. Space is great. Can't complaint about pricing although I did over pay. Service is avg. BUT I do not understand the 4 star rating I saw online when I booked this hotel when I got there. Way too many China tourist with little too no respect for others ( might just be their life style ). No ROOM SERVICE ( maybe its just me, but a 4 star hotel without room service is !!!! Worst is their elevator is a mess, there are only 4 of them and during the China tour arrival hours, forget about getting into your rooms, there are no lines at all, I was with two kids 2 and 3 year old, IMPOSSIBLE to get in, once a door opens at the least 30 people try to cramp in. I spoke with the manager at the time, he had no response except sorry. My suggest, unless price is what one is really after, there are way better location to choose from, also the 4 star is a JOKE, I stayed at many hotels, this one I will rate 2.5 star 3 at MOST.
Report this review
Ahmed M. Couples Hong Kong, April 11, 2014
good

Free Upgrade, good staff & convienient
8
Report this review
Elton T. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 11, 2014
Enjoyable trip

Convenient, reasonable price, beautiful view
8.3
Good experience. Lots of restaurants in the nearby shopping mall
Report this review
Previous page 661 - 670 of 2027 reviews Next page
Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong KongHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - ExteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - EntranceHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SpaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Sports and ActivitiesHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf CourseHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside WeddingHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting & ConferenceHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05