or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Plaza Resort City

No.18 Tin Yan Road, Tin Shui Wai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior
Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf Course Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Sauna Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Spa Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside Wedding
Area: Tin Shui Wai Number of Rooms: 1102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2669 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2669)
Sort by:
Wen F. Families with older children Malaysia, August 26, 2012
Ideal Hotel for family trip

Spaces and clean
7
The room space is surprisingly! This hotel's room is big and good enough for a family of 4. Shopping mall just beside the hotel very convenience. Train/MTR station just opposite hotal main entrance with wlaking distance. Good location to stay.
Shopping Tip: This hotel located beside the hotel.
Carol E. Couples United Kingdom, August 25, 2012
Big hotel in new territory

Near light transport and next to shopping mall
6.7
Had a lovely stay in nice room. We found the staff abrupt at times and when we had wifi they hassled us about disconnecting it, phoning us 6 times and we had actually already turned off the modem! They thent sent a hefty chambermaid to check, when we opened the door she dropped a door wedge in and stomped over to the modem wearing black gloves to check, this was 5 mins after it was due to finish, I did feel bullied! All in all we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
Atley J. Couples Canada, August 20, 2012
A hotel worth considering

amenities, cleanliness, friendly staff
7.3
Our stay at this hotel was fine. We found the building and overall look to be aging somewhat, compared to some of the shinier, newer hotels, but that's not really a complaint -- merely an observation. One negative point: no free wifi. Neither in the rooms, nor in the lobby. What I WOULD complain about would be the crappy service by the pool staff. The pool boys really need to get their hands slapped by a manager, because they soured an otherwise decent experience at this hotel. Pool hours run till 10 pm. However the large clock on the wall facing the pool has been set to run 10 minutes fast. So imagine our surprise when the staff came and wanted to kick us out 10 minutes to 10. (Did you catch that? The clock was set 10 minutes fast AND we were being kicked out at 10 to 10, so at 9:40 pm - 20 minutes early). Thing is, we refused to be bullied. We asked him what time the pool closed, and he said 10. So we called him on that and told him that he shouldn't be closing the pool at 9:40 when the pool was supposed to be open till 10. His response was, "But everyone else has left." Well yeah. That's because he told them to leave and they complied like sheep! So we told him that if they wanted people out before 10, they should post that the pool was open till 9:30. We ignored him and continued on. Just at about that time, a mother and her two children came to use the pool briefly, and the pool boy tried to bully them into leaving too, but luckily the mother had some chutzpah and gave the bully-poolboy what-for as well. Although because they were Chinese, he was more argumentative with them and even tried yelling at the 10 year-old (or so) girl to get out of the pool. Her mother (AND we) told the girl to just ignore the big bully because he was being out of line. Honestly, I wish I had taken this up with the hotel management directly because this one young man's behaviour was nothing short of disgusting and he should be seriously reprimanded.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't check in later in the evening (after 6pm till about midnight)... In fact, avoid the lobby or the hotel entirely during those times. The lobby becomes a ZOO when buses and buses and buses of mainland tourists come and check-in. They are loud, obnoxious, occupy every available seat, nook and cranny in the lobby, allow their screaming children to run around like animals, and fill every single elevator to bursting at the seams for the 30 minutes or more it takes all of them to get up to their rooms, making it very unpleasant and almost impossible for other guests to use the elevators. This ritual is repeated EVERY. SINGLE. NIGHT!
Jacqueline L. Couples Hong Kong, August 19, 2012
Big room

inexpensive
6.3
The hotel is not located in the main attraction of Hong Kong, which is why the price is a lot cheaper than the hotels that are in the city. The location is not that bad. You can basically take taxi to go back at night. The room is quite big, but small tv. Bathroom is okay. I would come back and stay at this hotel again for the price.
Jimmy W. Business travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2012
Great hotel with very spacious rooms

Comfortable and spacious room
8.3
a very nice hotel with affordable and reasonable price. the rooms are very comfortable, spacious and comes with all the basic amenities and even a small kitchenette. the location is also not too bad. even though it is a bit far from the city center, the hotel is located right in front of the light rail station of ginza. so, going to the city using the efficient rail system is very convenient.
Lay K. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2012
Service is fine but a bit far from the city

Hotel is quiet. A few restaurant and fast food around for meals.
6.3
Hotel room is big and comfortable. A Seven Eleven around the corner to get snacks in the middle of the night.
Shopping Tip: Not many shops for shopping
Wing M. Groups Singapore, August 15, 2012
Reasonably Priced hotel with good service

Good service
7.3
Asked for an extra bed but the hotel was too full and they gave us a bigger room the next day for free
Jacie B. Couples Canada, August 13, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly service

Beautiful pool
9.3
We spent four nights and five days at the Harbour Plaza Resort City and found it very comfortable. We were especially impressed by how efficient the staff was and so friendly, too. We had a relaxing time in the beautiful swimming pool and downstairs in the spa. We wish the pool and spa were connected so you didn't have to go in the elevators and down to get from one to the other but this was our only complaint and not a very big one. All in all we were very comfortable and would stay there again and recommend it to others.
Alexandre R. Groups Belgium, August 12, 2012
Second stay and one again not disappointed

Clean large-sized room, green area and conveniently located next to a mall
9
this is the second time we stayed in harbour plaza. we loved the room, very comfortable and very clean. there is a small fridge and kitchenette which adds on to the convenience of the room. and for a meal - apart from the hotel restaurant - there is plenty choice in the mall - two towers. transport wise, though being located in the new territories, the mtr is 3 stops away by tram (the tram stop is located right in front of the mall and bears the same name 'ginza'). also the hotel has got a reasonably priced shuttle to the centre tsim sha tsui. so lots of posities. the only thing that could be improved is possibly to train some of the staff to speak better english...then i believe the hotel coul even grow further...
George S. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 11, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

Swimming Pool
8.7
Fantastic hotel with great facilities. Only drawback is its situation away from the main sites of Hong Kong. However it is next to a MTR station which means a half hour journey and you are in Kowloon or Central.For a quiet relaxing time in Hong Kong would recommend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong KongHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf CourseHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SaunaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SpaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside WeddingHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting & ConferenceHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Harbour Plaza Resort City, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01