My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Plaza Resort City

No.18 Tin Yan Road, Tin Shui Wai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf Course Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Sauna Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Spa Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside Wedding
Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting & Conference Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe room kitchenette Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior room
Hotel Area: Tin Shui Wai Number of Rooms: 1102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
2401 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2401)
Sort by:
Dan N. Groups Hong Kong, March 6, 2012
very great hotel ...............

have a small kitchen there.........................
8
There is many restaurant around this hotel,cheap and tasty.
Nightlife Tip: nothing open when after 12;00am....................
Foteini B. Solo travelers Greece, March 6, 2012
Great Hotel and Very helpful staff

Very convenient and clean hotel
9.3
Excellent and very big room, with excellent view and brilliant staff from all the employers in this hotel. Very convenient the shuttle bus of the hotel to Tsim Sha Tsui and to the Airport. Unfortunatelly the swim-pool was close cause of the weather. I suggest to everyone want to stay in Tin Shui Wai, and next to entrance is all the transportations and a big shoping mall. The area is very quiet and not at all noisy, especially the nights.
Loh W. Couples Malaysia, March 6, 2012
Nice hotel but location far

Clean and friendly service
7
Hotel is one hour away from Mongkok Otherwise it is a clean and nice hotel to stay. Met a friendly bell boy and he gave us very good advise on food and places of interest to visit
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Yau Ma Tai for milk pudding Yuen Long for beef mee and octopus ball
Arthur S. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2012
Outstanding Value But...

Very good value for Hong Kong, Good access to Transport (MTR), Nice Room Size, Lots of Local Food Outlets
6.7
This is a decent hotel but a bit out of the way. Travel time to Kowloon or Hong Kong Central is an easy 30 minute trip via MTR. The rooms are clean and the staff is responsive/helpful. The hotel offers very good value but you get what you pay for... lots of noisy/rude mainland tourists, rooms are a little tired, and the ride to Hong Kong does take some time. We are picky about hotel accomodations and prefer 4 or 5 star hotels. We consider this as a 3 to 4 star establishment but we would consider staying here again based on value.
Matthias B. Couples Germany, March 3, 2012
Rooms much smaller than stated, don't book it

Takes more than an hour to get to the center
2.7
We booked 3 rooms in Superior size. the hotel stated that the room size should be 36sqm and have a living room. However, we got one room in the size it should have, the other two rooms were much smaller and had no living room. We complained about that, but the front desk told us that we got the rooms we booked and they can't change anything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Peak is a wonderful place to be during the evening when it's already dark outside.
Law K. Couples Hong Kong, March 3, 2012
Relax atmosphere

Relaxation choice
6.3
the area is far from business and shopping district. it situated in the residential area, with parks and greenery around. it is a relaxing place to stay. it takes about 40 minutes to hong kong major attractions. shuttle bus goes to city center every hour. but no public transport after mid night except taxi we took some time to find the hotel location from the mtr station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wetland Park, best place to stay if you would like to visit the Wetland Park. It is about 15 mins away from Hotel.
Sheila K. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2012
Great large room

Great gym, sauna and steam room
7.3
Stayed here for two nights on our way from UK to Bangkok, so just wanted to break the journey. No problem finding the shuttle, which runs every hour. We knew this was not in a convenient spot for visiting sites as other people have said. We chose it for the gym etc and were not disappointed. Best gym I have found in any hotel in the last 2 years and we have stayed at over 200 hotels around the world. And the sauna and steam room were great as well. Just as well as it rained the whole time we were there! Ask for tower 1, otherwise you have to lug your cases up the road. The room was very large, bed was comfortable and room was extremely clean. Only thing that spoiled our visit was the hoards of package tour Chinese who were extremely rude, pushing us out the way and continuously spat everywhere, it was disgusting.
Chingyee L. Couples China, February 24, 2012
Very good budget hotel

Good transport network
8
cosy room, with a bit seaview... but a construction site in front of that. room is not that big, but comfortable, and safe. My main reason to choose this hotel because this hotel is closed to my workplace, and very closed to Mongkok, Tsim Sha Tsui. and I took taxi to this hotel cost me HKD$280.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's so closed that you can walk to Kowloon City for very yummy Thai food. And you can have a lot of different-typed restaurants choices there, even Islam food.
Chingyee L. Couples China, February 22, 2012
Lovely room but too far away from city

Big Room
7
very good service, clean, big room compared to those hotel in kowloon. But this hotel is quite far away from kowloon, and unfortunately, my main activities were in Kowloon...took long journey all the time, which was exhausting... But, it's value of money anyway
Shopping Tip: You can find something cheap and beautiful in the shopping mall next to Harbour Plaza. It's good as a souvenior.
Yeung C. Solo travelers China, February 22, 2012
Comfortable room

Nearest the countryside
7.7
The position of this hotel is one of the best in nearest the Countryside and suprisingly quiet. The room provide all facilities including hairdryer, little kitchen & king-size bed. The bed is also comfortable & linen and very clean. I would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong KongHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf CourseHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SaunaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SpaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside WeddingHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting & ConferenceHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SuperiorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe room kitchenetteHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior room

Customer Reviews - Harbour Plaza Resort City, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08