or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Plaza Resort City

No.18 Tin Yan Road, Tin Shui Wai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf Course Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Sauna Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Spa Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside Wedding
Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting & Conference Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe room kitchenette Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior room
Hotel Area: Tin Shui Wai Number of Rooms: 1102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
2407 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2407)
Sort by:
Sheila K. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2012
Great large room

Great gym, sauna and steam room
7.3
Stayed here for two nights on our way from UK to Bangkok, so just wanted to break the journey. No problem finding the shuttle, which runs every hour. We knew this was not in a convenient spot for visiting sites as other people have said. We chose it for the gym etc and were not disappointed. Best gym I have found in any hotel in the last 2 years and we have stayed at over 200 hotels around the world. And the sauna and steam room were great as well. Just as well as it rained the whole time we were there! Ask for tower 1, otherwise you have to lug your cases up the road. The room was very large, bed was comfortable and room was extremely clean. Only thing that spoiled our visit was the hoards of package tour Chinese who were extremely rude, pushing us out the way and continuously spat everywhere, it was disgusting.
Chingyee L. Couples China, February 24, 2012
Very good budget hotel

Good transport network
8
cosy room, with a bit seaview... but a construction site in front of that. room is not that big, but comfortable, and safe. My main reason to choose this hotel because this hotel is closed to my workplace, and very closed to Mongkok, Tsim Sha Tsui. and I took taxi to this hotel cost me HKD$280.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's so closed that you can walk to Kowloon City for very yummy Thai food. And you can have a lot of different-typed restaurants choices there, even Islam food.
Chingyee L. Couples China, February 22, 2012
Lovely room but too far away from city

Big Room
7
very good service, clean, big room compared to those hotel in kowloon. But this hotel is quite far away from kowloon, and unfortunately, my main activities were in Kowloon...took long journey all the time, which was exhausting... But, it's value of money anyway
Shopping Tip: You can find something cheap and beautiful in the shopping mall next to Harbour Plaza. It's good as a souvenior.
Yeung C. Solo travelers China, February 22, 2012
Comfortable room

Nearest the countryside
7.7
The position of this hotel is one of the best in nearest the Countryside and suprisingly quiet. The room provide all facilities including hairdryer, little kitchen & king-size bed. The bed is also comfortable & linen and very clean. I would stay here again.
Vishal T. Families with young children India, February 22, 2012
Nice Hotel with good Staff.

Kitchenette in Room
8.3
we had a nice stay in harbour plaza resort city in feb 2012.i went with my family including my 6 year old son. the main reason we booked this hotel was because they provide a small kitchenette in the room, a microwave. i was looking for such room where i can carry few ready to eat iteams as in hongkong eating indian veg. is something not an easy task so i got fully prepared for that i bought ashoka/mtr ready to eat food e.g. matar paneer, palak paneer, zeera rice etc. :-)we used to had our bf in our room pack some snacks items for day outing time and after comming back used to microwave our stuff we we carried with us so food wasn't an issue for us in this hong kong trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a Octopus card at the Airport itself as it is acceptable at almost everywhere in Hong Kong so no need to caary money everytime with you moreover if you are travelling with bus you need to have exact change for Bus Fare hence Octopus card comes usefull. Hong Kong Public transport is so well managed that you don't need to take taxi any time every thing is covered by MTR , Light Rail & Buses so enjoy but take a Map as ppl don't understand English.
Sheila M. Groups Philippines, February 21, 2012
Nice hotel but too far from the city

Clean room, staffs are corteous
8.3
I love the room, it's very clean. The bed and the pillows are so soft. However the TV channels are mostly local channels
Mattana K. Business travelers February 21, 2012
Nice hotel in good area

quiet area, convenient, and clan room
8.3
The hotel is nice, no pollution, reasonable price, and convenient. You can go to the city by the shuttle bus.
Mohamed M. Business travelers Sri Lanka, February 21, 2012
Nice place to stay

Convenient location and good customer service.
8.7
good customer service and convenient for travelling
Deka P. Business travelers Croatia, February 21, 2012
Very nice hotel and great rooms

Size of room and personal
8
room was very nice, close to shoping center ( mcdonald, kfc). agoda price was perfect for hong kong. easy to go in city ( mtr, light railway, about 25 min, not so close. breakfast ok but bigest problem was internet: first time 1 hk dolar per minute, second 2 dolar per minute :). i think not better rooms for price in hk . i was very happy with hotel. recomend.
Gondo H. Couples Indonesia, February 20, 2012
good hotel

selling point
7
hotel very far but room is ok, if you stay more then 1 week not so bed, you have to take mtr to tourist area hong kong causway bay. and tsim sha jui kowloon
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good for traveler

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong KongHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf CourseHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SaunaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SpaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside WeddingHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting & ConferenceHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SuperiorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe room kitchenetteHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior room

Customer Reviews - Harbour Plaza Resort City, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08